Find companies:
Alshaya
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48 reviews

Alshaya Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience at work
Sales Associate bodyshop kuwait (Former Employee), alshaya kuwaitJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: use my free time in work
Cons: taking quick and short breaks and see to work needs
Alshaya was an excellent company which i first joined as a Sales assistant was given training very often i proved myself and was promoted and leaded me now to be a store manager. The best experience i ever had and now im a profesional sales man a sales manager and a sales advisor for new store opening
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Sales Asst (Current Employee), KuwaitJune 17, 2013
Pros: we have the incentives
Cons: 8 working hours or we do broken schedule
We start of the day at the store for being a Sales associate, we entered the cash floats at the cash registrar,do housekeeping, arranged the items/clothes by doing a replenishment. When we open the store we happily serves the customer with the smile,pleasure and assist them happily. Each of my colleague have a task and willing to help each other whatever – more... happen to the store. Sometimes we have a tiring day but when the customers appreciate our job and they thank, smile with us, all the energy will be boost again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Kuwait CityApril 24, 2013
Great Experience with a company that is rapidly expanding. Operates in multiple countries with multiple brands.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alshaya is a great company
Training & Systems Analyst (Former Employee), KuwaitJanuary 17, 2013
Alshaya is a leading retail company with more than 60 brands in 13 countries. I loved working for Alshaya. I felt as part of the family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company with high salary and good benefits
Crew (Current Employee), shuwaikh ,kuwaitJanuary 7, 2013
preparing stocks we need.cleaning my area,doing inventory.i learned how to be responsible for the position that they gave me.to mingle with my co workers and respect the superior.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Commi II,Certified Trainer- Pinkberry (Current Employee), KuwaitNovember 5, 2012
Pros: annual leave, free meal
Cons: short breaks, graveyard shift, no tips
I learned a lot of things from management,values,dealing with other people,dealing with problems professionally,setting goals and priorities.
I can say that the management is good,not the best due to some reasons like on the benefits and salary.
The hardest part of the job is we are in the 24 hour operation, so we have 3 shifts,and being on the graveyard – more... shift is the hardest part.
Most enjoyable part of the job is during holidays we have double payment,having a supportive manager and staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing while seeing yourself enjoying working
Sales Adviser (Current Employee), Avenues mall kuwaitAugust 29, 2012
Pros: supportive people
Cons: increment
Everyday is a challenge thinking about what difference i can contribute my team.Totally its a fast pace environment faster than me ironically.Being multi task individuality the hardest moment would be maintaining and consistency because super flow of customer.There are times you won't bother time to past by.Its a daily run to have fun while making the – more... best for serving customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
training head cashier (Former Employee), Dubai, DUAugust 5, 2014
Pros: sometimes free lunches
Cons: extra hours are never paid and are made zero
Alshaya company gives me very first and good experience of customer service . It makes me good in product knowledge and how to deal with customer.Management team is not so good . Shortage of staff sometimes makes duty very hard . Staffs are very coporative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company issues
retail (Current Employee), dubaiJuly 28, 2014
-not good benefits
-low salary
-too much extra hours but they are not paying on it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all specified on the job's duties and respnsibilities
General Manager ( Store Manager) (Former Employee), Abudhabi UAEJuly 2, 2014
it can be viewed on my job's duties and responsibilities as specified on my CV.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job and Company
Senior Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee), Dubai, DUJune 15, 2014
Pros: flexible, finish your daily job and keep going, overtime, bonus benefits
you have a good secured mnc company.

You should have a good understanding boss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dubai, DUJune 13, 2014
Pros: 30 % discount of all the brands
Cons: not much benefits
In the brand i work with its more a family type we build teamwork and we have the right goals .From the management it thought me a lot from scratch all about retail and merchandising and all those in terms of retails.The hardest part is when its too much pressure but it part of every job.The most enjoyable part is when you see the customer is so much – more... happy and satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promises Made but weren't kept
Back of the House Manager (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJune 10, 2014
Pros: medical insurance
Cons: nearly 100 hour work weeks, scheduled 10 days in a row at times, on feet all day, no regular breaks for management
Volunteered to come over to the Middle east from the states to work as a Manager to open new location. Worked 17 hours a day for 3 months, took 9 weeks till I received passport to be able to open a bank account provided the delay from the company. Opportunities were limited as in promotions were made promised to inside team of friends. Working hard – more... was not of importance in accomplishing career goals, it turned out to be who you know not what you know work environment. Moved to different location after being utilized to open main location from the ground up, location where bonuses weren't earned. Same pay, no incentive or creativity. The restaurant was infested with cockroaches and rats. Mold riddled the walls of storage areas where I am an asthmatic and deteriorated my health. Salaries came late or there were errors. Vacation requests constantly denied and given very minimum ultimatums in traveling time after completed working the year without taking vacation. Upper management rarely on site and when appeared, were locked away in office. Work environment became hostile among staff and it was complacent and no motivation or incentive from top down. Multiple management and staff have left the company and most do not plan on staying. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
support the store to achieve the target
senior sales (Former Employee), Dubai, DUMay 23, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: 8 hour daily and over time if required
⦁ Management of staff duties
⦁ Greeting customer in a polite manner and attend to their needs
⦁ Checking of stocks in shops and recording stock
⦁ Merchandising of shop
⦁ Coordinating with customers for recording stock
⦁ Preparing daily and monthly sales reports Ensure store remains neat and tidy always
⦁ Handling the stock room as well
⦁ Responsible – more... for all delivers in and out
⦁ Supporting the stock take for all ALSHAYA stores – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all rating is fine but the salary they are giving is really not enough.
SENIOR SALES ASSOCIATE / STORE IN CHARGE (Current Employee), Dubai, DUMay 22, 2014
Working in retail for almost 3 years is really fun.I've got the chance to interact with different kind of people everyday.In my 3 years of working i learned a lot of things when it comes to business. I'm already an incharge for almost 2 years, when my manager is not there im the one whose taking care of our shop.. Dealing with customers when it comes – more... to compalin. Im also doing administration ad all the operation procedure of our brand.The hardest part of my job is when you are doing all your best at your work but it seems like its nothing (im talking about our AM) But the most enjoyable part of my job is im working in a high end fashion and i love fashion,so i have the chance to wear a trendy and fashionable outfit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a productive work it will help you a lot to learn and developed your skills everyday during our duty.
Sales Associate - COAST (Former Employee), abudhabiMay 17, 2014
about the job its just a typical work that modifies your job titile.
selling is the most important thing that doing another choirs.
that's what customer service emplemented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and you learn more knowledge in the kitchen area
Commi 1 at PF CHANG"S CHINA BESTRO (Former Employee), Deira City CenterMay 4, 2014
Pros: free mael
Cons: 8hrs
Best day when i work this company i laern more about the standard, making more sauces and i get a warrior of the monht
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LEARNING CENTER
Warehouse Team Leader/ Asst. Supervisor (Current Employee), DUBAI.JABEL ALI FREE ZONEApril 30, 2014
ALSHAYA IS A GOOD COMPANY WHERE WE CAN LEAR SOO MANY THING,I HAVE BEEN IL ALSHAYA LOGIX 6 YEARS, IN THAT 6 YEAR I HAVE LEARNED WHERE HOUSE PROCESS ALSO WMS, FIRST I START MY CAREER IN ALSHAYA AS A DC ASSISTANT AND WITHING 1 AND HALF I PROMOTED AS DISPATCH TEAM LEADER, I LEARNED HOW TO MANAGE TEAM ALSO TO GET COMPLETE OUR DAILY TASK WITHIN TIME LINE, – more... SOMETIME OUR WORK ENVIRONMENT REALY ENJOYABLE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like the companey coz its makes me very strong worker and i gat lots of knowledge
sales (Current Employee), Al Barsha, DUApril 29, 2014
Pros: we have free drinks and also we have break time as well
Cons: we are not working extra hour
am working 6 days a week and 8 hour a day.i learned from the company how i will inprove my self and how i will communicate with differnt customers .the management team is its really fantastic they are disccuss with partners.the hardest part of the job is when its busy and when ur not consentrat what the customer needs that time its too hard.coz if the – more... customer complan against u.you feel bad .the most enjoyable part of my job is we are sharing each other additional knowledge and we will pass a wonderfull time when we are working at the store and we have differnt customers and we will try to learn somethings with our customers as well – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
playing games before start the work to motivate and refress oueselves
Home and travel specialist (Current Employee), Dubai, mothercare dubai mallApril 26, 2014
everyday we start our day with a ice bracker team we are enjoing and small briefing about the sales everyday targets, any updates

the first thing I learned is to work with other nationalities, because different nationalities has different attitudes attitudes you cannot change but the behavior always you can changed I ajust my self with them in a very – more... friendly manner

there is non hardest part of the job working as a team helping each other making a time frame according to the work load and finishing on time deligating the work to the other collegues and finishing the task on time

enjoyable part of the job is I love my job , starting my day at work with positive thinking and at the end of the day most of the time we achived our daily target so I am happy – less

1 2 3

About Alshaya

M.H. Alshaya Co. is a leading international franchise operator for over 70 of the world’s most recognised retail brands, – Read more