Find companies:
Alshaya
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

Alshaya Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job and Company
Senior Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee), Dubai, DUJune 15, 2014
Pros: flexible, finish your daily job and keep going, overtime, bonus benefits
you have a good secured mnc company.

You should have a good understanding boss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dubai, DUJune 13, 2014
Pros: 30 % discount of all the brands
Cons: not much benefits
In the brand i work with its more a family type we build teamwork and we have the right goals .From the management it thought me a lot from scratch all about retail and merchandising and all those in terms of retails.The hardest part is when its too much pressure but it part of every job.The most enjoyable part is when you see the customer is so much – more... happy and satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promises Made but weren't kept
Back of the House Manager (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJune 10, 2014
Pros: medical insurance
Cons: nearly 100 hour work weeks, scheduled 10 days in a row at times, on feet all day, no regular breaks for management
Volunteered to come over to the Middle east from the states to work as a Manager to open new location. Worked 17 hours a day for 3 months, took 9 weeks till I received passport to be able to open a bank account provided the delay from the company. Opportunities were limited as in promotions were made promised to inside team of friends. Working hard – more... was not of importance in accomplishing career goals, it turned out to be who you know not what you know work environment. Moved to different location after being utilized to open main location from the ground up, location where bonuses weren't earned. Same pay, no incentive or creativity. The restaurant was infested with cockroaches and rats. Mold riddled the walls of storage areas where I am an asthmatic and deteriorated my health. Salaries came late or there were errors. Vacation requests constantly denied and given very minimum ultimatums in traveling time after completed working the year without taking vacation. Upper management rarely on site and when appeared, were locked away in office. Work environment became hostile among staff and it was complacent and no motivation or incentive from top down. Multiple management and staff have left the company and most do not plan on staying. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
support the store to achieve the target
senior sales (Former Employee), Dubai, DUMay 23, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: 8 hour daily and over time if required
⦁ Management of staff duties
⦁ Greeting customer in a polite manner and attend to their needs
⦁ Checking of stocks in shops and recording stock
⦁ Merchandising of shop
⦁ Coordinating with customers for recording stock
⦁ Preparing daily and monthly sales reports Ensure store remains neat and tidy always
⦁ Handling the stock room as well
⦁ Responsible – more... for all delivers in and out
⦁ Supporting the stock take for all ALSHAYA stores – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all rating is fine but the salary they are giving is really not enough.
SENIOR SALES ASSOCIATE / STORE IN CHARGE (Current Employee), Dubai, DUMay 22, 2014
Working in retail for almost 3 years is really fun.I've got the chance to interact with different kind of people everyday.In my 3 years of working i learned a lot of things when it comes to business. I'm already an incharge for almost 2 years, when my manager is not there im the one whose taking care of our shop.. Dealing with customers when it comes – more... to compalin. Im also doing administration ad all the operation procedure of our brand.The hardest part of my job is when you are doing all your best at your work but it seems like its nothing (im talking about our AM) But the most enjoyable part of my job is im working in a high end fashion and i love fashion,so i have the chance to wear a trendy and fashionable outfit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a productive work it will help you a lot to learn and developed your skills everyday during our duty.
Sales Associate - COAST (Former Employee), abudhabiMay 17, 2014
about the job its just a typical work that modifies your job titile.
selling is the most important thing that doing another choirs.
that's what customer service emplemented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and you learn more knowledge in the kitchen area
Commi 1 at PF CHANG"S CHINA BESTRO (Former Employee), Deira City CenterMay 4, 2014
Pros: free mael
Cons: 8hrs
Best day when i work this company i laern more about the standard, making more sauces and i get a warrior of the monht
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LEARNING CENTER
Warehouse Team Leader/ Asst. Supervisor (Current Employee), DUBAI.JABEL ALI FREE ZONEApril 30, 2014
ALSHAYA IS A GOOD COMPANY WHERE WE CAN LEAR SOO MANY THING,I HAVE BEEN IL ALSHAYA LOGIX 6 YEARS, IN THAT 6 YEAR I HAVE LEARNED WHERE HOUSE PROCESS ALSO WMS, FIRST I START MY CAREER IN ALSHAYA AS A DC ASSISTANT AND WITHING 1 AND HALF I PROMOTED AS DISPATCH TEAM LEADER, I LEARNED HOW TO MANAGE TEAM ALSO TO GET COMPLETE OUR DAILY TASK WITHIN TIME LINE, – more... SOMETIME OUR WORK ENVIRONMENT REALY ENJOYABLE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like the companey coz its makes me very strong worker and i gat lots of knowledge
sales (Current Employee), Al Barsha, DUApril 29, 2014
Pros: we have free drinks and also we have break time as well
Cons: we are not working extra hour
am working 6 days a week and 8 hour a day.i learned from the company how i will inprove my self and how i will communicate with differnt customers .the management team is its really fantastic they are disccuss with partners.the hardest part of the job is when its busy and when ur not consentrat what the customer needs that time its too hard.coz if the – more... customer complan against u.you feel bad .the most enjoyable part of my job is we are sharing each other additional knowledge and we will pass a wonderfull time when we are working at the store and we have differnt customers and we will try to learn somethings with our customers as well – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
playing games before start the work to motivate and refress oueselves
Home and travel specialist (Current Employee), Dubai, mothercare dubai mallApril 26, 2014
everyday we start our day with a ice bracker team we are enjoing and small briefing about the sales everyday targets, any updates

the first thing I learned is to work with other nationalities, because different nationalities has different attitudes attitudes you cannot change but the behavior always you can changed I ajust my self with them in a very – more... friendly manner

there is non hardest part of the job working as a team helping each other making a time frame according to the work load and finishing on time deligating the work to the other collegues and finishing the task on time

enjoyable part of the job is I love my job , starting my day at work with positive thinking and at the end of the day most of the time we achived our daily target so I am happy – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multi task work and excellent service
Sales Associate (Current Employee), dubai,uaeApril 23, 2014
Pros: l hour break no free lunch
Cons: 9 hours
we have a nice teamwork in achieving targets.I enjoyed working because its busy time is passing and the workplace is good.although sometimes we dont have enough stocks some broken sizes but still we push what we have on the floor. so far there is no hardest part of the job. because all the task given to me i finished it and performed very well eagerness – more... to serve customer to increase sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
form my said Alshaya company halpping me to gat more nwlage.
sales Associate (Current Employee), Mol, VLGApril 18, 2014
Pros: training abut the job
Cons: holiday days no banfitt
assists costumier

work as team member, how to manage bisns plan, knowledge the product, ...

good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
am working in the company us casher
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dubai, DUApril 16, 2014
Pros: bones
Cons: long hours
i learn how to do cash and admine works and the management is good i learn how to be flaxeble when we have sale that is we are doing street am happy with my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my job is going with learning new things and fun
cashier, sales associate, admin (Current Employee), dubaiMarch 19, 2014
beginning of the day first thing is doing replenishment for all department..then after that if we have delivery we have to process it,because every time customer need new collection,,we have to pull out all new collection as per the guideline,,i was learned so many things from this company,,,how to doing merchandising,,,how to handle the customers,,how – more... to manage the team.admin work etc..

customer handling is very important,,because we can find different kind of customers,, mostly I like to stay with customers and and I like to give good service for them,,.and merchandising is the my best part of this job,,,end of the day I'm really happy with my merchandising,,, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company where you can learn and practice your skills for the career growth.
Asst.Store Manager (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, UAEMarch 12, 2014
Have a good working enviroment with multinational brands and people where we can expand our knowledge and learn more for the better career advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emppowering the individual skills of staff with fun and never compromize everything.
Supervisor (Current Employee), Dubai International Airport Terminal 1 Concourse AFebruary 22, 2014
A typical day of work ing our store is actually a daily activity which we can enhance our strenght and learned more each day to make our self more productive and effective part of the team, so much thingsto learn each of day, a good leader and how to be a good follower that can be an insperation to the staff, how to be creat sales and to control the – more... COS specially on the controlable items that gives big impact. co-worker are all obeying the house rules, as long as you give them a good exampe of yourself. The only a little hardest thing that i can find a little hard is the decision making, which i over come already because of my greatest experienced in the same role. The most happy part or the enjoyable is to successfully achieved the given target. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
"The Body Shop" Manager Assistant PL (Former Employee), Wrocław, PLFebruary 17, 2014
Cons: too high targets for the sale of the company which made it impossible to earn the bonus employees
Typical day at work start from checking e-mails, and provide information to employees. Adding the goods on the shelves, clean up, opening cash, cash counting and enter into securities audit. I learned customer service, sales techniques , working with team and office. I learned how to print and read reports, filling securities. My co-workers were loyal, – more... well organized and possess extensive knowledge of products. The hardest part of the job in the beginning was put together yourself where are the reports and input from the accepted delivery.The most pleasant part of the job was the contact with the customer, performing treatments, performing make-up, working with the team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience at work
Sales Associate bodyshop kuwait (Former Employee), alshaya kuwaitJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: use my free time in work
Cons: taking quick and short breaks and see to work needs
Alshaya was an excellent company which i first joined as a Sales assistant was given training very often i proved myself and was promoted and leaded me now to be a store manager. The best experience i ever had and now im a profesional sales man a sales manager and a sales advisor for new store opening
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun middle east company
Contracted Freelance Designer (Former Employee), LondonJanuary 7, 2014
producing designs as requested for middle east contemporary fashion is actually quite surprisingly fun!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i am salesman and i like to be with jumma al majed
Senior Consultant Sales & Design (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: -
Cons: -
the typical day was from 9 till 6
i learned the sales skills very well
i managed the showroom very well
the most enjoyable part was when i achieve my target

1 2 3

About Alshaya

M.H. Alshaya Co. is a leading international franchise operator for over 70 of the world’s most recognised retail brands, – Read more