Four Seasons Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo relajado. Cuenta con un comedor para empleados.
Anfitrion (Former Employee) –  Ciudad de México, D. F.February 16, 2018
Un lugar de trabajo con comodidades para los trabajadores, y que en la cultura laboral se inclina por la estabilidad profesional y personal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profesyoneller
Vale (Former Employee) –  İstanbul avrupaFebruary 11, 2018
Tam Kurumsal hertürlü iş hakedişiniz var bazen çok eğlenceli
Pros
Kurumsal
Cons
Yükseltmezler
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with, fair, honest, respectful
Hostess (Current Employee) –  DubsiFebruary 11, 2018
Work environment is good, education and support for staff on high level. High standards in all aspects keeps all the time. I got Valuable experience in vip hospitality industry.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente empresa
Group Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Ciudad de MéxicoFebruary 10, 2018
Es una gran empresa para trabajar
Su principal valor es la Regla de Oro, trata a los demás como te gustaría ser tratado y esta regla es aplicada en cada rincón de la empresa.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Lawn Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  Spokane, WAFebruary 9, 2018
Seasonal with no paid holidays or incentives. Could have more training and better wages for experienced technicians. Customer service needs improvement. Management needs to be on the same page.
Pros
Working outside
Cons
Seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Lobby Concierge (Former Employee) –  Whistler, BCFebruary 9, 2018
What should be one of the best jobs in town is totally undermined by terrible management and greedy owners. I don't think I could ever work for this property again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spa enviorment
Spa therapist (Current Employee) –  Hong KongFebruary 8, 2018
Poor management.... Work and life totally unbalance!!
The massage oil is a disaster!!
Not well organized training procedure
Just the salary is fine.
Pros
Staff Meal
Cons
Too much work pressure and poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy workplace
Head sous chef (Former Employee) –  AmmanFebruary 5, 2018
overall great work place in a nice environment
reasons for leaving is im looking for something new the job was overall good but i want to see what else the future holds for me.
Pros
free food and smoke breaks
Cons
long hours and lots of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top en todo
comis waiter (Former Employee) –  Greater LondonFebruary 5, 2018
Empresa que avalora sus recursos humanos y los ayuda en el crecimiento profesional
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo tranquilo y formidable
Localisador (Former Employee) –  Griveo ,puerredon capital federalFebruary 3, 2018
Una empresa seria ,con grandes metas de crecer y muy responsable con sus empleados
Pros
Obra social y permiso para seguir una carrera y Progreso personal .
Cons
El viaje
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Four Seasons?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It can be stressful, since we have such a high standard of service but, it can also be fun and rewarding, Depending on the day.
Female Spa Hostess (Current Employee) –  HawaiiFebruary 3, 2018
Typical day are to help guests, keep things organized and clean.
I learned that how to time manage myself, and be very flexible with guests needs.
Everyone is like a family, we all seem to get along.
Hardest part is doing everything for everyone in my department, and when we have a lot of check ins. Trying to juggle many things at once.
I enjoy meeting new guests, getting to learn more about them, and building a relationship with them since a lot of them are usually returned guests.
Pros
pay, vacation, health insurance
Cons
working weekends, and holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of my favorite jobs
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 1, 2018
fun place to work, you get benefits and everyone is friendly. Training is sufficient and you get free meals everyday in the cafeteria all the food is really good and the breaks are fair. The hours were always convient
Pros
free meals
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brief summary
caregiver (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 31, 2018
My only problem was the lack of consistency.I constantly had to ask questions about my schedule,Many times the secretary wasn't that nice and with my last client,they didn't pay me for 3 months.
Pros
helping people
Cons
too much inconsistency
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 31, 2018
You must be the best and strive to constantly deliver flawless service, there is no room for error. Environment is is busy and there is always something going on.
Pros
Staff Cafeteria, great employee perks
Cons
long hours, open 24/7, 365
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hotel Benefits and easy great staff
Banquet server (Former Employee) –  Westlake Village, CAJanuary 29, 2018
Cool job. You get to enjoy great perks and free hotel stays in all locations. Fast paced and fun environment. Can learn great customer service skills and grow within the company
Pros
great perks
Cons
no holidays off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and great guests relationship
mentor for the busboy staff and new servers (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 29, 2018
It was a great experience and I learned a lot of skills as a server. Good opportunities to grow in a career. A lot of turnover with management and some employees.
Pros
parking, good benefits and job security
Cons
a lot of turnover with management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laboral
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Ephrata, PAJanuary 29, 2018
Lo que me gusto de este trabajo fue que alli aprendi la mayor parte de mis abilidades
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best Hotel Company in the world
Hotel Concierge (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 29, 2018
A typical day at work at the Four Seasons Seattle involves a lot of administrative work such as shipping and receiving parcels, answering emails and communicating amongst several different departments.

The workplace culture and management team are very relaxed and respectful. Employees have the opportunity to communicate amongst their team members and managers as they see fit.

The hardest part of the job is also the most enjoyable part of the job. I am always excited when given a very difficult guest request or tasked with something important for an incoming guest. It is exciting because while it is something difficult and requires a lot of my time and energy, it also provides me with an opportunity to highlight my abilities and deliver customer service within the strict standards of Forbes 5 star service.

The most important thing I have learned at the Four Seasons is to be a team member that can achieve difficult results independently and make the guest feel as if it was simple.
Pros
Competitive benefits, free shift meal at high quality cafeteria, travel, hotel, spa and restaurant discounts
Cons
Lack of advancement opportunities and wages do not seem in line with city cost of living.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service culture was great, but at a cost
BANQUET MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 28, 2018
Great benefits, and perks like room nights. That being said my direct boss was untrustworthy and made every very insecure in my great work. The hours were extremely hard, always had to work 12 plus hours a day, with no regard for life outside of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF FINANCE (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 27, 2018
Awesome place to work and get your training in the hotel industry. co workers are very pleasant and easy to get along with. There will be several opportunities to advance with other hotels.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Four Seasons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 1,077 reviews
5584
4309
3121
235
128

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.2Culture