M.H. Alshaya Co. Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream place to work in
Graphic Artwork & Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Kuwait City8 February 2017
highly professional company in middle east markets. every day is motivating and challenging to enhance your career skills and knowledge. essential learning is at its extreme.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Kuwait City14 December 2016
Preparing travel statement /expenses, assisting auditors on their audit. Drafting letters. Preparing audit reports. Arranging visas for different countries. Preparing presentation
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have a balance judgement for my company because i do respect all the peOple and my brand as well
Product specialist / MAC MAKEUP ARTIST (Current Employee) –  Kuwait22 November 2016
I love my company but it comes to my point that i do need and deserve a better salary for what i have commiting and giving them i need a career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best Company
HR Administrator (Former Employee) –  Alshaya Head Office, Kuwait6 October 2016
One of the best Company in Middle East but they easily terminate employees. Provide free learning and training to all employees
Pros
Free Trainings
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Restaurant supervisor (Current Employee) –  Kuwait19 September 2016
As a restaurant supervisor whithin alshaya company it s a good experience, as well as a good motivation to go ahead . And to look to better days coming with a hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
customer service associate (Former Employee) –  Kuwait City14 August 2016
the company gives you a chance to enhance your growth and career and they will provide also a seminars and training for individuals.
they also give bonuses if your brands hit their targets.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
sales associate (Current Employee) –  Kuwait21 July 2016
one of the best company that i joined.and i can say that im proud that i become a part of this company.everyday is a challenging day but fun bcoz i enjoyed working ..
Was this review helpful?Yes14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment where passion meets excitement.
Quality Assurance (Current Employee) –  Kuwait30 April 2016
I was able to enhance my skills such as attention to detail and provide innovative project implementations for the benefit of both customers and staff.
Cons
Health care insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn in the chaos
Business Solutions Manager - Alshaya Retail (Current Employee) –  Kuwait City, KU10 January 2016
Managing franchises for over 70 brands creates a lot of scope for learning and fun at work. The constant chaos can be both good and bad and you get a taste of both through the year.
Pros
Analytical work (division dependent), good learning
Cons
Low pay w.r.t the market average
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Inventory Controlloer (Former Employee) –  Shuwaikh20 December 2015
It was an absolute pleasure working with all my colleagues. Thankful for all their support and guidance. My time in Alshaya has been both exciting and challenging and has added significantly to my learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8 hours job
sales assistant (Current Employee) –  kuwait jahra12 October 2015
I want to job in alshaya becouse it good company .
I want to start the job quality.
Becouse after 15 days finished my visa or akama .

Please help me
Pros
free lanch
Cons
healthy care
Was this review helpful?Yes19No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Fun at work.
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kuwait City, KU13 March 2015
Busy with work everyday, but can learn new things, all decisions taken by management, not much interaction with co-workers, wont get time from work.
Pros
No Free lunch, employees are having 30% discount on company stores.
Cons
free healthcare, staff sale for employees and their families.
Was this review helpful?Yes45No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Kuwait City24 April 2013
Great Experience with a company that is rapidly expanding. Operates in multiple countries with multiple brands.
Was this review helpful?Yes74No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company with high salary and good benefits
Crew (Current Employee) –  shuwaikh ,kuwait7 January 2013
preparing stocks we need.cleaning my area,doing inventory.i learned how to be responsible for the position that they gave me.to mingle with my co workers and respect the superior.
Was this review helpful?Yes167No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kuwait City, KU5 August 2015
good company i have learned a lot however it is not easy to grow in this company as the career path is not very clear and the company does not give any advantage to employees other than the advantage card
however if you are at the senior level you get more advantages
Pros
work environment is good
Cons
no growth
Was this review helpful?Yes17NoReport

See more M.H. Alshaya Co. reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 163 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

M.H. Alshaya Co. Reviews by Location