M.H. Alshaya Co. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never ending learnings and development
Park Manager (Current Employee) –  Kuwait CityJuly 9, 2017
Alshaya's culture is based on empowerment and innovation. built on trust and diversity.
many people excel and exceeded with Alshaya. I wasn't born a leader, I am made a leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and enjoyable experience
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Kuwait CityJune 13, 2017
I would start my day off by reviewing my purchases, verifying if anything needs to be marked down and such and meetings with vendors. One crucial part of my job was coming up with new ideas to boost overall sales and profit. My fellow staff and colleagues were very supportive in making sure I excelled in my domain as well as enjoying the working hours here at Alshaya. It was a very rewarding experience, working in this business.
Pros
Regular Bonuses
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard and following the rules of the employment.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Fashion and TeensApril 25, 2017
Work hard and love what you do and you can accomplish everything on the right time and place.mistake will always be a part of a job but it's should not be the one to make you feel down instead,it will be the lesson to learned to take a look and find out the right thing to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice people
Crew Member - Shake Shack (Current Employee) –  Kuwait CityApril 18, 2017
nice company and very competitive and the company is stable. im hoping that i can look for another job like alshaya. looking forward for my career growth.
Pros
free meal
Cons
no over time asking for extension
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome worker
sales associate (Current Employee) –  SalmiyaMarch 25, 2017
I learn so many things from this company how to talk with people how to drill with people. retail product knowledge. I got so many appreciation certificate.
Pros
bonus quarterly
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place in terms of developing people
VISUAL MERCHANDISER/SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Kuwait CityMarch 18, 2017
Developing people in their fully potential. sound training conducted for all the teams to grow. Full service provided for all the staff assistance. Management are reliable.
Pros
quarter and yearly bonus
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alshaya is very good company in terms of stability
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  KuwaitFebruary 13, 2017
In my 3 weeks with Alshaya, i have manage to learn their personalized system,which is called ARES (Alshaya Retail Enterprise Solution which the whole brands are using,i have learn some selling techniques, they have a very fair management.
Pros
The service is very fast, Visa, Residency, Civil ID
Cons
Work location is far from my place
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream place to work in
Graphic Artwork & Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Kuwait CityFebruary 8, 2017
highly professional company in middle east markets. every day is motivating and challenging to enhance your career skills and knowledge. essential learning is at its extreme.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Kuwait CityDecember 14, 2016
Preparing travel statement /expenses, assisting auditors on their audit. Drafting letters. Preparing audit reports. Arranging visas for different countries. Preparing presentation
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have a balance judgement for my company because i do respect all the peOple and my brand as well
Product specialist / MAC MAKEUP ARTIST (Current Employee) –  KuwaitNovember 22, 2016
I love my company but it comes to my point that i do need and deserve a better salary for what i have commiting and giving them i need a career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best Company
HR Administrator (Former Employee) –  Alshaya Head Office, KuwaitOctober 6, 2016
One of the best Company in Middle East but they easily terminate employees. Provide free learning and training to all employees
Pros
Free Trainings
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Restaurant supervisor (Current Employee) –  KuwaitSeptember 19, 2016
As a restaurant supervisor whithin alshaya company it s a good experience, as well as a good motivation to go ahead . And to look to better days coming with a hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
customer service associate (Former Employee) –  Kuwait CityAugust 14, 2016
the company gives you a chance to enhance your growth and career and they will provide also a seminars and training for individuals.
they also give bonuses if your brands hit their targets.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
sales associate (Current Employee) –  KuwaitJuly 21, 2016
one of the best company that i joined.and i can say that im proud that i become a part of this company.everyday is a challenging day but fun bcoz i enjoyed working ..
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment where passion meets excitement.
Quality Assurance (Current Employee) –  KuwaitApril 30, 2016
I was able to enhance my skills such as attention to detail and provide innovative project implementations for the benefit of both customers and staff.
Cons
Health care insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn in the chaos
Business Solutions Manager - Alshaya Retail (Current Employee) –  Kuwait City, KUJanuary 10, 2016
Managing franchises for over 70 brands creates a lot of scope for learning and fun at work. The constant chaos can be both good and bad and you get a taste of both through the year.
Pros
Analytical work (division dependent), good learning
Cons
Low pay w.r.t the market average
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Inventory Controlloer (Former Employee) –  ShuwaikhDecember 20, 2015
It was an absolute pleasure working with all my colleagues. Thankful for all their support and guidance. My time in Alshaya has been both exciting and challenging and has added significantly to my learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8 hours job
sales assistant (Current Employee) –  kuwait jahraOctober 12, 2015
I want to job in alshaya becouse it good company .
I want to start the job quality.
Becouse after 15 days finished my visa or akama .

Please help me
Pros
free lanch
Cons
healthy care
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kuwait City, KUAugust 5, 2015
good company i have learned a lot however it is not easy to grow in this company as the career path is not very clear and the company does not give any advantage to employees other than the advantage card
however if you are at the senior level you get more advantages
Pros
work environment is good
Cons
no growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Fun at work.
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kuwait City, KUMarch 13, 2015
Busy with work everyday, but can learn new things, all decisions taken by management, not much interaction with co-workers, wont get time from work.
Pros
No Free lunch, employees are having 30% discount on company stores.
Cons
free healthcare, staff sale for employees and their families.
Was this review helpful?Yes 50No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at M.H. Alshaya Co.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 198 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

M.H. Alshaya Co. Reviews by Location