AECOM Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 3,967 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Senior Logistics Analyst (Former Employee) –  KuwaitAugust 7, 2019
Productive but management could have been more supportive. Long hours, one day off a week. Co-workers did not work together most of the times. Could not have your own private transportation unless your were in a Supervisor or Manager position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic Work Place
Production Control Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Camp Arifjan, KuwaitJuly 10, 2019
Most unorganized company I have ever worked for. No real leadership from upper management. Very low pay scale across the board. 99.9% of the employees are disguntle
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your time at work
Asst Production Control and Supply CLlX (Current Employee) –  KuwaitJune 26, 2019
From the first week on the manager team the stress starts and the team has a I in it and their No communication between department of shop's and supply.
Pros
You get a small check
Cons
Their no team only i's
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company just some bad employees
Gunsmith III (Current Employee) –  Camp ArifjanJune 26, 2019
lower level mangers work well with workers. The higher level mangers seem to micromanage. Making workers uncomfortable and leave the company leaving the one that are buddy, buddy with the higher management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized company with management, mainteance, communication isuues not enough productivity.
QC Inspector (Current Employee) –  kuwaitJune 8, 2019
Company does not have a strong structure in any type of field for there postions. No work life balance. Pay is not what to be expected. They careless about there employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finance analyst
Financial analyst (Current Employee) –  Kuwait CityApril 20, 2019
No work/life balance
work 6 days a week & 12 hour shifts
15 hr days and working 12 hours
long commute to job site
accommodations are eh
$18 per hour with mandatory 70 hour work weeks
overall compensation 85k

$35,756.40 regular 40 hrs (you can make this in America)
$29,563.65 overtime worked

moral is bad and I will not renew my contract
they do not pay for education or certifications (red flag)

I can honestly tell you that I understand what factory workers feel like working daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
COMSEC Repair Technician (Current Employee) –  Camp Arifjan, KuwaitMarch 19, 2019
A very good company to work for, good benefits. Unfortunately, the pay is too low to be able to maintain a decent standard of living, and furthermore, considering the experience, training and education I have.
Pros
Good Company
Cons
Poor salary despite experience and training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
GCSS ERP Lead (Former Employee) –  kuwaitJanuary 15, 2019
Repetative work environment with a solid foundation. The company take care of their employees with great benefits and incentatives. Various work locations and a variety of cultures.
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company Ever
Logistics Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kuwait Camp arifjanDecember 13, 2018
No one knows their job. Low pay..lies...and incompetent management. Do not come to Kuwait Camp Arifjan to work for this company. They are a joke and a waste of your time. Even the PM quit...
Pros
None
Cons
Bad management, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Morale
Senior Logistic Operation Analyst (Former Employee) –  KuwaitDecember 10, 2018
The company provide and awesome morale with great benefits and bonus package to there employees open door policy with the CEO gives a fresh opportunity to employers and allow you to complete the mission.
Pros
Excellent
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work enviroment
LOC Analyst (Former Employee) –  KuwaitDecember 4, 2018
I wouldn't necessarily recommend or not recommend, but I would work for them again. Very hectic workplace, but great pay. A typical day for me consisted of preparing shipments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heavy equipment mechanic lead
Heavy Equipment Mechanic Lead (Current Employee) –  KuwaitOctober 29, 2018
i'm the first to motor pool and the last to leave.ensure personnel has a safe working environment. give guidance to employees that work with me. ensure all work is performed in a safe manner according to AECOM safety standards and guide lines. perform duties to the upmost professionalism with little or no supervision. enjoy working with and along side the military and different cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kuwait locations are bad
Electrical Technician II Lead (Current Employee) –  Camp ArifjanSeptember 5, 2018
Working for this company in Kuwait has been the worst contract I have ever been a part of. I have worked contracting for 15 years. Everyone has low morale. Salary quotes from recruiters are not accurate. You will be paid much lower than they offer you due to hours being cut if there is a sand storm or bad weather. You are paid for 12 hours a day but you are gone from home 16 hours a day minimum. They don't give you time to eat your meals but preach safety. Your job is always under threat by your management team and leaders. I would not recommend this place to work for anyone. There is a huge turnover rate.
Pros
coworkers mostly are cool
Cons
Not enough time to eat meals, Lowest pay on Kuwait base, treated like cattle, 12 hours pay for 16 hour days, constant threat, rules change daily, unqualified managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance
still working Heavy equipment mechanic (Current Employee) –  Arifjan kuwaitAugust 13, 2018
One of the best company in the world .but poor management.company provide different type of salary for same job. I learned lot of knowledge about the safety
Pros
Short brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
generator mechanic & tower lights maintenance.
power generator mechanic (Current Employee) –  afghanistsnJuly 9, 2018
Team work . independent work. sharing accommodate company provide transport annual leave (vacation) arrange the Air fare to company.
I am interested to join this company.
Pros
internet
Cons
anything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of hours
Land Combat Electronic Systems Repairer (Current Employee) –  KuwaitJuly 6, 2018
The company i worked for was a subcontract which went by their own rules. Worked 12 hour days 6 days a week. One day paid off and the overtime rate is 1.25, not the regular 1.50. Was promised double time to work on a federal holiday and that fell through. Ended up giving up my day off to work a normal paid day on the 4th of July.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont Do it
AWRDS Analyst/LMP (Current Employee) –  KuwaitJune 28, 2018
This is a company with management that are pretty much rejects (fired) from other companies in the past and have formed a "click" and look out for each other. The security of your job is threatened on a weekly basis by management, very little pay, promotions are not done by what you know but who you know. Moral of the team is down but the push for more is stressed by management.
Pros
Its a Job, opportunity to network with others
Cons
Pay for DFAC, kuwait is expensive, "Wasta" in the management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good leadership was missing in this company
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJune 23, 2018
Most days you had to work 12 hours but you did not get paid overtime. It was a very harsh living conditions. Many days the management was not truthful about there mission.
Pros
worked everyday
Cons
there was not overtime offered but you were expected to work 12 hours each day
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive day in learning G Army process
POL Pad Team Lead/AWRDS Lead (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJune 15, 2018
typical work consist of 12hr + 2hours travel time daily 6 day work week .
G Army operations learned daily
Management no comment
Culture no comment
hardest part of job is amount of time in the field
enjoy returning home for rest
Pros
N/a
Cons
very long days no time for any proper rest
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Field Service Rep/ Lead (Former Employee) –  KuwaitMay 29, 2018
do not have anything to say, would rather just move on with my career and not have to worry about Aecom any longer thank you and have a great day, I really thank you
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AECOM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,967 reviews
51.2K
41.3K
3860
2319
1324

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

AECOM Reviews by Location