BP Employee Reviews

Showing all 3,622 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite easy working culture
Power BI developer (Former Employee) –  Canary WharfDecember 5, 2019
I enjoyed my stint at BP a lot. Helpful people, understanding management, good work life balance, no work pressure, easy going , great location, Canary wharf is a lovely place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Warwick, WarwickshireDecember 4, 2019
BP is one of the good places to work in England . i really liked the BP policy of training staff through the use of videos and encouraging them to do the training with the use of points based system which gives extra points if you complete the training properly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bp garage it is a nice place to work to and very good company and I can recommend my friend to work thare
general worker/cleaner (Former Employee) –  Fourways, GautengDecember 4, 2019
Good person don't like to talk hard worker love to smile sweet talker love jokes I talk to people in a manner way when a person shout I dnd cz I don't like noise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bp
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Painesville, OHDecember 4, 2019
I enjoyed working at this gas station. I had many repeat customers who would always come and see me. The work place environment was peaceful and I enjoyed coming to work everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Drilling Engineer (Current Employee) –  Baku, AZDecember 4, 2019
It is a good place to work. The only thing is salary is not responding to the current industry standards. Hope they can fix that ASAP. It is privillige to work for BP
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportinuity
CONSOLE OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VICDecember 4, 2019
It is a great opportunity to be a part of such a reputed organisation. I have learned team work, communication, work culture from the company. I met new people every time and learning new things from the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
Upstream finance intern (Former Employee) –  MéxicoDecember 3, 2019
Excelente lugar de trabajo, cultura laboral admirable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting experience
Technisch Operator - BP (Former Employee) –  Oost-VlaanderenDecember 3, 2019
Had the opportunity to meet lovely colleagues. Very sell well organised working environment and well coordinated daily planing with liberty of choosing your holiday at your convenience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
routine jobs
Console Operator and stock taker (Current Employee) –  Beeliar DriveDecember 2, 2019
Little prospect for growth! Top management left almost everything to managers! Work politics evident! To be raised to managerial position is whom you know and not how good you are at your work!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gran ambiente
Pasé tres meses de verano trabajando allí, muy cómodo y muy agusto con el encargado y los compañeros.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging company
Project engineer (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Luanda, AngolaDecember 2, 2019
what I really enjoy most working at this company was the fact that you were working with different stakeholders and from everywhere around the world. Communication was very crucial for the type of work I was pointed out. I like the challenges facing each day as they were completely different in other words the work routine was different each day. It has enabled me to expand my knowledge in the management area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mon avis chez bp
Employé polyvalent (Current Employee) –  Montreuil (93)December 2, 2019
Très bonne experience et bonne encadrement et un manager à l'ecoute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Last manager was very nasty and belittled everyone
Csr (Former Employee) –  Halls Head WADecember 1, 2019
I was there for just under 6 years the first
two managers were really great but the last manager was a very nasty person she made working there very stressful and an un happy environment which was a pitty as it was a great job and the customers were very nice aswell.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working and stopping by to say hello to fellow customers and employees
7 eleven (Former Employee) –  Sussex, WIDecember 1, 2019
Great services always friendly and they provide good hospitality customers are phenomenal and very understanding, employees and funny,friendly and very nice. i enjoyed working here and i would love to come back at anytime everything is always fresh. I've never had a complaint.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everything looks good
Assistant Manager/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Redlands CaliforniaDecember 1, 2019
While I work there I really enjoyed I like to work with people the customers with a great environment my co-workers were fun to work with and they also gives you opportunity to grow up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to start your career
Auckland (Current Employee) –  Auckland City, AucklandDecember 1, 2019
A good place to start career in retail and customer service. Many skills to learn and perfect while working here. Over all a good and learning experience for a fresher in the field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic work place
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Middlesbrough, North YorkshireNovember 30, 2019
upfront retail work, customer engagement a lot of the time. paper work including stock checking refilling items and general cleaning where available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
SELLER (Former Employee) –  CalvadosNovember 28, 2019
We arrive at 5 m and we need to prepare all the food, we prepare coffee, we are at the cashier in the same time, and we are in charge of cleanliness of the station.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Gas Station Attendant/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Richmond, MONovember 28, 2019
I really don’t like this company because they don’t appreciate they worker. The manager and owner didn’t care bout no one but here money and how much they made a day. The treated their workers with no respect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
work apprentice (Former Employee) –  London, Greater LondonNovember 28, 2019
enjoyed learning about the types of jobs that you can go into if you work at BP. i learned how to survey and the types of work that was located in each area of the world. As well as having a better underling of how BP are making a step into sustainable energy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,622 reviews
51.4K
41.1K
3723
2205
1223

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture