BP Employee Reviews

Showing all 3,715 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jobs going offshore
Manager (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILJanuary 21, 2020
Cost cutting is out of control. People are not getting the opportunity to grow with jobs going overseas. People deserve better options to develop their careers. Millennials will not stay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent enough if you have no qualifications
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sutton Coldfield, West MidlandsJanuary 21, 2020
It’s a decent job if you have nothing else going for you or just need part time work. No job in retail is wonderful, all as bad as each other in some way or another.
Pros
Always hours available
Cons
A lot of jobs in the day to complete
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start working
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Gold Coast QLDJanuary 21, 2020
Moody colleagues but a helpful night staff
Good management
Generous night rates compared to other retailers
Got to know lot about coffee making
Good to touch up on communication skills (especially if English is not your first language)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer satisfaction is our motive
Manager (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLDJanuary 20, 2020
acheiving more profits with highest satisfcation of customers and shareholders.
The work culture with training facilites are good.
staff facilites are excellent to retain the trained staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was great place to work
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dumbarton, West DunbartonshireJanuary 20, 2020
BP was a great place to work, was extremely busy and I was again given the opportunity to learn lots of new skills and love customer facing roles.
Could get 2 shifts a week on the contract.
Pros
company discounts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mean pepole
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Eatonton, GAJanuary 19, 2020
The worst part about working here is you get no breaks, angry customers, party crowds at night. The deli is so slow that you have groups of customers hanging around causing trouble. Had several fights happen in The store while working overnight.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Bp gas Station (Former Employee) –  West Point, GAJanuary 19, 2020
I really enjoyed workin there got a chance to meet a lots of people it were a very clean place of busniess very NICE owner that Own it I worked as a Cashier I work 3rd shift I CLEAN THE entire store n handle a lots of money when I count down my drawer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caissière intérimaire
Employée polyvalente (Former Employee) –  LuxembourgJanuary 19, 2020
tenir la caisse a été m'a principale fonction. mais j'ai également fait de la mise en rayon, de contrôler les produits frais.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I’m ready to start working
Manager (Former Employee) –  Stone Mountain, GAJanuary 18, 2020
I’m thankful if I get the opportunity to work there, I been working at the Gasstation the last 10 years so I have good experience, I’m ready to do my responsibilities and work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
FIRE AND RESCUE CREW LABORER, NANA MANAGEMENT SERVICES (Former Employee) –  Prudhoe Bay, AKJanuary 18, 2020
Amazing workers and saftey comes first, everyone is always super motivating and has the end goal in mind no matter what and how to be safe while doing it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
God forbid I will not go ever in there!
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Trafford Centre, Greater ManchesterJanuary 17, 2020
The worst that happened to me is to be forced to work in there night sifts at Traffod and with the doors opened so anytime all drunk people and absolutely aggressive they can come in and still the worst is that any run off from the pumps or stilling you have to pay from ur one pocket!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading E&P company with unlimited opportunities
Careers here are what you make of it. Put in the effort, learn, and grow. The company offers all types of employment opportunities in many fields and promotes a culture of diversity and inclusion for all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was bit challenging due to shortages when its comes to month's end
cashier (Former Employee) –  GautengJanuary 16, 2020
I come across some difficulties when its come to shortages because i always asking my self how come i lost my counts sometimes i would feel like some stole the cash on my till
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its great.
Cahier (Current Employee) –  Bonne Terre, MOJanuary 16, 2020
Working here is great . i love to employees there r nice people and the boss was very kind to my needs with my kids schedule . The customers r very nice to the employees as well.
Pros
Not enough hourS
Cons
The employees r very nice like family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5
Gerente de seguridad y ambiente. (Former Employee) –  Guacara-edo. Carabobo- VenezuelaJanuary 16, 2020
La recomiendo ampliamente.
Los jefes te dan confianza y mucha autonomia en la toma de desiciones.
Evaluaciones de desempeño y ajuste de sueldo cada 6 meses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced but challenging and rewarding. Team work and collaborative management style.
Operational & Financial Consultant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 15, 2020
At an executive level, the yearly agenda is determined from the beginning of the year comprising mainly of monthly management meetings with both quantitative and qualitative objectives in line with the company's strategic plan.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A multinacionális cégek közül az egyik legtisztességesebb
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE for France (Former Employee) –  BudapestJanuary 15, 2020
Figyelnek az ergonómiára, személyes igényekre, van heti 1-2 home office lehetőség, évenkénti béremelés, éves bónusz- teljesítmény alapú, ingyen tea-kávé, céges mobil személyes használatra is
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Crestwood, ILJanuary 14, 2020
If I could give a half star I would. Management and training was a joke. There was no training module. Everyone did things different. There is no janitorial service hired to. clean the bathroom. You are not offered a discount on the food. You could only eat it when it was ready to be thrown out
Pros
It was a job
Cons
Hourly wage wasnt comensurate with the job duties. Unafordable health care cost.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Control of Work Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Prudhoe Bay, AKJanuary 14, 2020
Anyone thinking of pursuing a career with BP should go after it. Great company with fantastic benefits.
I have worked for BP in multiple locations around the world and they have great people working for and leading the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were the best from the word go. From my first day felt like ive been there for years
Chef (Former Employee) –  Kiasha park lenasiaJanuary 14, 2020
Its good company to new job seekers.. They treat they're customers well they're organized I will definitely recommend it.. They know how to treat they're workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,715 reviews
51.4K
41.1K
3743
2212
1234

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture