BP Employee Reviews for Administrative Assistant

Found 34 reviews matching the search See all 3,804 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  HoustonNovember 6, 2019
Worked with a variety of individuals that collectively brought a lot to the team. The company is very family friendly and accommodating. Peers are often easy to get along with and work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow precedures and management close minded
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  mexico, citySeptember 18, 2019
Its has great workplace culture, but management destroys it. Coming from a job in which i was in charge of pretty much everything it was an abrupt change that i had to only "work" for a couple of hours and i was done. To much unnecessary procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good position while I had it
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 26, 2019
Environment was friendly and team oriented. Kept me busy. Enjoyable position to have. There was a variety of opportunities for advancement. Ability to work from home if needed or so desired.
Pros
Variety of opportunities
Cons
company wide lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was stressful
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Carteret, NJFebruary 25, 2019
The company was going through some changes; buy-outs/ eliminated Jobs roles and cutting hours. It was a hard time for me just having a baby and knowing that I will be losing my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NSFebruary 18, 2019
Worked with great people. Opportunity to sit in on meetings to learn about the progress of the local project. The variety of work over the time contracted to BP was interesting and expansive.
Pros
Variety of work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Administrative Assistant/HR Generalist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 6, 2018
BP is an international company that has, over the years, groomed many entry level employees for management. They have provided (actually required much of this) opportunities to be trained in areas that allowed for advancement. They allowed a flexible work schedule within the guidelines of the different departments. There were many amenities on campus (cafeteria, coffee shops, wellness medical center, childcare center, gym/fitness center, walking paths) which were available to all employees and contractors. The compensation programs, vacation guidelines and bonus structures made for an excellent employment package.
Pros
Employment guidelines, attention to safety
Cons
Oil and gas industry, subject to economy downturns.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place Full of Opportunity
Administrative Assistant I (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILJune 22, 2018
Safety was a huge priority
Fellow coworkers were always pleasant to work with
Great company to work for and learn a lot from
The job offered plenty of challenges to constantly learn more
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All around Professional
Administrative Assistant III -Full-time (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 8, 2018
I loved this short term opportunity. I answered the phones, assisted with travel itineraries, took pictures of famous Olympic medalist with BP employees, assisted in the athlete agreements, filed, order goods for my department, heavy mailing and shipping.
Pros
Meeting former Olympians, and being around professional people
Cons
The opportunity was only short-term.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Anchorage, AKApril 7, 2018
great team to work for, learned a lot and i loved the feeling of people depended on me and i was able to follow through for them. When I made my team look good I looked good also, it's great feeling
Pros
allowed overtime
Cons
not enough hours in a day to get your workload done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Anchorage, AKNovember 14, 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job was the people. A melting pot of people from all different places. Great place to work. Lots of possibility for transfer and exploration of different positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Administrative Assistant/Project Assistant (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILSeptember 20, 2017
A typical day at work was arriving at the building early so you could meet up with other employees in the break room before the official work day begins. The majority of the Managers were very professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
HSSE Trainer/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Crane, TX 79731July 24, 2017
Enjoyed my time at BP, I was wanting a career and choose to leave to pursue my love of the medical field. Safety oriented company despite the issue in the gulf
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work.
Exec. Admin. Assist. to Plant Manager (Current Employee) –  Texas City, TXApril 20, 2017
Great people; management not so great
interesting work, long commute. people are very friendly
work environment is okay, work hours are okay as well. Overall average place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Administrative Assistant III (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 19, 2017
Preparing Calendar for the week, set up lunches for 4 teams, along with mail outs, AFE entries and daily owner relations calls. I work in the Land department and we deal with the onshore wells along with real estate and mineral owners
Pros
Health Care, Vacation- Workplace is friendly atmosphere and we all work well together
Cons
You never know when your job will be cut with this new company being detached from big BP
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 19, 2017
Loved my job as a Administrative Assistant, great work environment, treated employees with respect. The company downsized and my job was moved to another state.
Pros
Flex hours, great work environment
Cons
Company downsized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Whiting, INJanuary 8, 2017
Great compensation and benefits. Good management. Ability to attend classes to enhance job performance. Yearly bonuses. Increasing vacation time with number of years.
Pros
Benefit
Cons
Job secuity
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really smart and great people to work with.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 30, 2016
Working with my team made it easy to show up and perform at an optimal level everyday. I multitask efficiently and effectively in a fast paced environment. I confidently managed multiple interactions and provided vital support to Managers, Team Leaders and Individual Contributors in calendar management, travel arrangements, meeting logistics, business expense statements, and invoices. I have managed work to meet multiple deadlines and varying priorities.
Pros
Fast-paced and engaging.
Cons
Multiple deadlines and varying priorities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent, fun and exciting place to work.
Administrative Assistant - South Wapiti Plant (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, ABNovember 19, 2015
Provided administrative support, including mail, reception, supplies, office machine rental contracts, filing, vehicle usage reporting, timesheet auditing, accounts payable, credit card reconciliations, and employee expenses. Supported HR department. Trained junior administrative staff and delivered safety orientation for new hires and on-site vendors. Participated in ERP exercises.
Pros
Good Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Held many roles in company..
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wamsutter, WYOctober 24, 2015
good company.

Managed many different aspects of the Oil and Gas business for BP.. Enjoyed working for the company for 9 + years

Looking for another company to use my BP office skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stop and Go
ADMINISTRATIVE SHIFT ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Toledo,OHSeptember 28, 2015
Stop and Go is owned by great people. I enjoyed working here. I was able to balance my home life and work. I enjoyed meeting different people everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,804 reviews
51.5K
41.1K
3761
2215
1240

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture