BP Employee Reviews for Administrative Assistant

Found 34 reviews matching the search See all 3,812 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TexasAugust 12, 2015
I enjoyed working at BP. They treat their people well and the work is challenging. I only left BP as part of the 2015 Upstream Simplification. (i.e., I was laid off.) I currently am desirous of a new job.
Pros
Treat their employees well
Cons
Uncertainty of the economy and the oil business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good experience
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  GPO , SCPX, CSG 2July 29, 2015
very good co workers and management, many interesting thinks I have to learned , its the first biggest company I have worked with.
Pros
lunch is provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for.
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Prudhoe Bay, AKJuly 5, 2015
Work 12-hours a day for two weeks on and two weeks off. Perform administrative assistant duties as assigned. Make daily flight changes for approximately 300 employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Administration assistant (Former Employee) –  Gunnersbury, ENGMarch 2, 2015
Its a great place to work with lots of training given every step of the way. Delivaring a job weldone is easy as we have all the help we need to go foward.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
admin assistant
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sunbury, ENGJanuary 9, 2015
I loved woking at BP its a great place to work and great for familys. they have a great work home life ballance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety Awareness is Great
HSE Analyst/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 24, 2014
Working at BP has made me a safer person in the workplace as well as in my home life. Diversity and Inclusion is big at BP. BP is a great place to work.
Pros
Flexible schedules, working lunches in fine restaurants and team atmosphere
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BP is a wonderful place with wonderful people
Administrative Asst (Current Employee) –  501 West Lake Houston TXAugust 13, 2014
I enjoyed every moment I worked here from the first day I started. The people are very kind and the environment is laid back however everyone does their job. I will miss BP very much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent global company with many benefits.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  North Jackson, OHApril 25, 2014
A typical day at work would include: meeting and greeting new vendors and contractors, preparing conference calls and meetings, answering incoming calls, and warehouse assistance. I learned how a global company operates, new skills, and policy and procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great location, nice administrative staff
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 7, 2013
Great work location in West Houston. Administrative staff is excellent to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Administrative Assistant II (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 20, 2013
Very nice atmosphere, room for advancement. Concentration on learnign new protocols and disciplines.
Pros
salary, learning assistance
Cons
alot of contractors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and a fun place to work
Administrative Assistant/Recepionist (Former Employee) –  Granger, WYDecember 21, 2012
Hours 6 to 3:30, Monday through Friday, 40 hour week.
BP is where I got my learning experience.
Managers changed freaquently, they were moved through the company from state. Most of them were great people.
I got along with all my co-workers. I can honestly say we were a family.
Keeping track of everyone on bad weather days when they were out in the field.
Working as a family was the most enjoyable part of the job.
A very sad day when I retired.
Pros
working so well with everyone.
Cons
i don't beleave i had any cons about this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an excellent company to work for
Cost Controller - Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bogota, ColombiaDecember 14, 2012
I enjoyed every minute at the office. I had to spend a lot of time there, but it was never boring to me.

I had challenges and my work was recognized.

My supervisors cared about me and provided all necessary tools to make me feel comfortable at the office. They trusted me, they appreciate my efforts, so it was reflected in my performance.
Pros
benefits, environment, tools to work.
Cons
sometimes it was difficult to have life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Enjoyable
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 7, 2012
I had great bosses. I loved working for this company and for my team. This was the best job I had.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report

See more BP reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,812 reviews
51.5K
41.1K
3763
2216
1240

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture