BP Employee Reviews for Cashier

Found 367 reviews matching the search See all 3,804 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very exciting working there because it was my like first real job.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Warren OhioFebruary 26, 2018
This was very pleasing to me because of my first job after graduating. I had the best shift 6 to 2:30 was able to stay with my child after work. My benefits was great they match dollar for dollar on your 401k. And my manager always push me to do more and bigger things such as wanting to train me as assistant manager teaching me more skills. So as I grow with a company I decided to help her out and insisting her as a assistant manager because she had to let go of her sister manager at the time. So that's how I got to be able to learn how to do books balancing out count lottery and balance it out taking the bank deposits to the bank and a little bit of scheduling.
Pros
When we had company picnics they paid for everything.
Cons
You have to find time for your break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  East Liverpool, OHFebruary 13, 2018
On a typical day I would wait on customers, clean the food equipment and start more up, clean the store, stock the coolers, do all the dishes, I would also do some of the managers work on the computers.
Pros
Free Grill food, and donuts!
Cons
Overnights were hard!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work alone, poorly managed. Friendly customers for the most part
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Maple Grove, MNFebruary 12, 2018
poorly managed and left to the dogs a bit. Mainly just ringing up fuel and the car shop totals. Management was almost non-existent unless it was for a negative reason.
Pros
small discount on gas
Cons
Poor pay, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with others
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALFebruary 2, 2018
I came in very happy ,on time doing as I should and enjoying taken care of customers ,others is what gave me more hours and I enjoy taken care of customers and putting them first and doing my job as an employ .
Pros
Free dranks, But it was ok I would purfuer to pay
Cons
Had short braks at times, once in a while 30 miutes if not bussie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  AlcesterJanuary 24, 2018
this role was very good i liked it a lot i loved the staff members and i can't deny that the salary was very good too, shame i had to leave really but oh well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Buffalo Grove, ILJanuary 22, 2018
Very nice training provided, very clean and energetic place to work , good customer service, get good benefits like health, free coffee and fountain drink
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a Job
Cashier / Associate (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJanuary 14, 2018
A typical day at work would be running the cash register,restocking drinks in the freezer,cleaning the bathroom,keep tabs on the cigarette inventory etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSJanuary 10, 2018
Customers were always great to me, as where the other associates. Had a blast working here for the short time that I did. Would highly recomend this place to someone else!
Pros
Good customers
Cons
occasional rude customer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job and exciting oppertunites
Cashier (Former Employee) –  North Chicago, ILJanuary 10, 2018
The gas station recently underwent new management. And all changes have been for the better. The site is changing so the need help. The location is on the edge of town so it is very easy to obtain regular customers. BP Gas personnel that will train you on all functions.
Pros
Paid breaks and basset training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and Mismanaged
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Richmond, KYNovember 27, 2017
Management is a joke,Managers behave in childlike fashion, shady activity by assistant manager, assistant manager known to turn tricks for cash in parking lot and came to work on many occasions high
Pros
Advance on pay check
Cons
Unclean and attracts the rougher crowd
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, custumers are chatty
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, IANovember 19, 2017
This was fun but not enough hours and pay stays same for a year, there are no benefits here. moving up wasn't an option here.The management was good , just hours was not enough .
Pros
discounts on items, liked seeing happy customers
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Mahomet, ILNovember 14, 2017
Opening at 7, greeting customers as they walk in, helping anyone that needs assistance. I learned how to be a better businessperson. Workplace culture is very relaxed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 27, 2017
Usually busy but fun because coworkers interact with one another by making conversation when there were no costumes. Manager would check once a day if everything was fine.
Pros
Pay lowest prices on things
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was very intresting
cashier (Former Employee) –  Cato Bridge, KwaZulu-NatalOctober 26, 2017
Staaf there is nice to work with and the management was very freindly and profetional,salary was so reasonable i had no complain on it,i realy enjoyed.
Pros
2 breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working space
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Flossmoor, ILOctober 24, 2017
Safe working environment.. Great Team work.. Great Customers..
Love helping customers... Great Mangers .. I learn to make sure my customers are satisfied in their decision
Pros
longer breaks
Cons
health
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow and boring
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Mukwonago, WIOctober 19, 2017
There is nothing to enjoy about BP except for the time you don't do much of anything, which is most of your shift, you get to study or relax. keeping up with cleaning and all takes no more than 30 minutes total and barely anyone comes in. I am in school and BP does not work with my schedule except when it is convenient for them only.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Phenix City, ALOctober 11, 2017
I loved this place everyone was like one big happy family working together as a team even the customers was a joy I so enjoyed working with the ladies at Bp
Pros
team work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
cashier (Former Employee) –  KwaZulu-NatalOctober 1, 2017
I learned to knw different kind of customers and to be kind and frendly to the customers and knw the regular customers .I learned to work with different people both girls and boys and learned to understands my manager when if she was underpressuer
Pros
Launcher sometime if it not to busy
Cons
Longhours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, great people
Cashier (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Clayton, WISeptember 29, 2017
This was one of my favorite jobs! It made my bad days good when I came into work and saw the smiles on my co-workers, managers, and customers faces. There's daily duties that you have to complete before clocking out at the end of your shift so this job taught me a lot about time management and taking on responsibility.
Pros
Happy work environment, great management
Cons
not a lot of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, GASeptember 29, 2017
The people at this BP are very laid back. They train you correctly. Understanding management. The job was easy as long as you are a friendly cashier. The customers are understaning as long as you explain the issues you are having.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,804 reviews
51.5K
41.1K
3761
2215
1240

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture