BP Employee Reviews for Cashier

Found 360 reviews matching the search See all 3,704 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced, dangerous, unsafe area
Overnight Cashier (Former Employee) –  Imperial, CAJanuary 29, 2019
Working overnights was dangerous because of the customers that I had to interact with, was threatened multiple times, the shift was slow paced, and management promised to put me on days but never did until they offered when I found another job, I enjoyed the work itself but everything else had major impacts on my outside of work life.
Pros
Easy work, independence
Cons
Constant work, dangerous, slow paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bp review
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 28, 2019
I think I just had a terrible experience maybe. so your experience may differ . all in all it was a pretty horrible job didn't learn much. people yelling and cursing at you all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace was very relaxed and fun, yet it was quite slow paced and tended to be boring.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Middlebury, INJanuary 27, 2019
The BP was my very first job I aquried. I was very happy and I enjoyed my job as the first few months went by. Nothing bothered me, I had a blast at work with my coworkers. After a while we switched managers and I didn't have as much fun. However, the job wasn't bad, just quite boring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 25, 2019
As a young kid looking for a part time job, this job is a good start. You get paid weekly and the staff and always fun to work with.
As a living not the best option but its nice for quick cash.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was A meh kind of job.
Cashier - Graham enterprises (Former Employee) –  Wauconda, ILJanuary 6, 2019
Never got enough hours or was put on shifts that were too difficult to balance home life. But the job was really easy and the customers were usually pretty cool. I feel that I left more because up upper management more than because of the Store manager. Coworkers were usually pretty cool.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Nothing major
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customers were great
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Washington, IAJanuary 2, 2019
Make coffee, schedule hours, greet customers, maintain cash flow, audits, order merchandise, stock merchandise. The hardest part of the job was dealing with co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHDecember 16, 2018
Acceptable pay rate at the time. Management was helpful and understanding. Nice location and a convenience. Great customers and employee relationships.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aver all it was a great experience
Cashier/Team Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 10, 2018
working at BP gave me a good experience.working there thought me a lot of things. i also made some very good friends at BP. i learned how to baked bread and cookies, make sandwiches, coffee, cashiering, and many other things.
Pros
free coffee and drinks
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dudley, NCNovember 29, 2018
the job was easy and fast paced. I love working with the customers one on one each day. greeting and making some one smile was always my goal during work. not hard to maintained long hours of standing but rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick pace but also laid back
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, OHNovember 19, 2018
It's very quick pace so the day goes by pretty smoothly. The only negative thing is that they aren't the best at picking and choosing their employees.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Only one worker per shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pinetown, KwaZulu-NatalNovember 19, 2018
I did enjoyed working as a cashier I've learnt alot of thing there course I know how to make a stock taking, merchandising and most of all to deliveries excellent custormer care, services.
Pros
Hot Dog, Cold Drinks and Pies
Cons
7am till 8Ppm
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Most Enjoyable Part of the Job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 13, 2018
I thoroughly enjoyed working as a cashier as the atmosphere was fast-paced, yet fun as my team was engaging, and the regular customers made the work day extremely pleasing.
Pros
The customers made the job gradifying
Cons
The pay rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would work there again.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pinckney, MINovember 1, 2018
The head manager is easy going and a great person to work for. Free food was provided on days that the kitchen made fried chicken, etc... It was also easy to pick up extra shifts almost every week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed for the most part, good coworkers, easy to learn
Night Shift Cashier (Former Employee) –  Walterboro, SCOctober 30, 2018
Usual day at work - 10pm-7am , opinion- i prefer night time jobs because it works around mu schedule, hated having times other than this

Management- was not responsive out of work, could not get into contact when had a medical emergency in my family

Hardest part of job- getting robbed at gunpoint at 1am

Most enjoyable part of job- Relaxing atmosphere and was working with numbers mostly
Pros
Relaxing, fair pay, close to home
Cons
no insurance, got robbed, unresponsive manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 29, 2018
very good company to work for
very good management on a typical day it was very faced paced and the time went fast i would not mind working for this company again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sometime busy sometimes slow
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAOctober 23, 2018
Got be able to handle a lot of people at one time, running a lottery machine. Know you cigarettes and crewing tobacco, and gas pumps, and so customer friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't have nothing nice to say about BP
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Newark, OHOctober 20, 2018
BP could have been a good job but they had the wrong manager running the store the store was amazing kept up real clean just a manager the reason why I left but it's a different company now
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  San Fernando Valley, CAOctober 20, 2018
Its always busy at work. Good communication skills. management is good. easy going management. When someone rob the gas station is the hardest part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very quiet and long shifts
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAOctober 15, 2018
Management was the worst, they werent trying to give any raises not even to the employess that were there for 2 or more years. Just very inconsistent and not really unserstanding of family emergencies
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bp gas station
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Tillmans Corner, ALOctober 10, 2018
The manager don't manage it right there r no pay raises no paid vacation no paid sick days if u go to work but r having problem with ur health they don't care u better do ur job
Pros
Get free Fountain drinks when working
Cons
Low paying, no pay raises, no vacation, no paid sick days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,704 reviews
51.4K
41.1K
3741
2210
1233

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture