BP Employee Reviews for Customer Service Associate / Cashier

Found 133 reviews matching the search See all 3,812 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Crestwood, ILNovember 11, 2013
working with a great attitude with rudely customers, I learned to make sure that the customers are always right no matter what, management was very well mannered co-workers very friendly. There was nothing to hard for me. I enjoyed learning how to dispense gas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going laid back but yet consuming
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 4, 2013
good place to start. you get to meet a lot of people. sometimes you know what the regulars are coming in for and are able to give them good service. management is strict but fair
Pros
good hours
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employer is not nice and they pay little.
CASHIER/CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTITIVE (Former Employee) –  Hope Hull, ALOctober 19, 2013
The hours are very long and they do not pay well. The company doesn't care about their employers.
Pros
Unreasonalbe hours
Cons
Pay isn't good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Cashier/Customer service (Former Employee) –  grovetown, GASeptember 24, 2013
Met a lot of different people each day. provded great customer service each day.
Pros
helping customrs
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier and customer service
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INSeptember 19, 2013
my daily job at BP was maintaining a clean safe enviroment for all customers daily operating cash register handling all cash credit and debit transactions thru out the day doing instore inventory monthly selling instore goods daily maintaing good customer service and doing end of day and shift paper work nightly.
Pros
good work enviroment good co workers and manegment
Cons
no benefits not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun job.
Cashier/CSR (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 8, 2013
It was a fun job. You had regulars that you got used to seeing. It just didn't pay enough.
Pros
Good company to work for.
Cons
Not great pay!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
repetitive.
cashier/customer service. (Current Employee) –  Blackpool, ENGSeptember 5, 2013
cash handling, dealing with customers and general cleaning duties. colleagues are fantastic I am simply bored and feeling like a robot in this employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for the various store locations, as I moved with my manager each time she transferred.
CSR/Cashier - Part time (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHAugust 24, 2013
I became an avid Cashier and very friendly CSR. I later advanced to a store in Toledo, where I was later promoted to an Asst. Manager. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun job, and taught me many things. I worked for BP for over 18 years and thoroughly appreciated the position as a Cashier
Assistant Store Manager/CSR Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHAugust 24, 2013
BP Oil was a great company to work for. I learned many things, and gained knowledge in assisting my Manager, and worked well with my coworkers. It was fast paced, and I gained experience in working with cash, credit and operating the lottery machine proficiently.! I would have recommended working at BP Oil to anyone, but the company was later bought by Barney's, which led me to leave the company as I had a history with Sohio/BP Oil.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
CSR/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Apopka, FLMay 2, 2013
I started my day by opening my drawer &, counting all the money,counting lottery tickets,counting all cigarettes while waiting on all the customers. I got alot of experience dealing with mall kinds of people. The hardest part of the job was the standing,the best part of the job was being able to see and talk to all my customers.
Pros
Free soda
Cons
Intercity connection
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancements do not come fast enough.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 13, 2013
start work at 11pm finish 7am.. during that time i my duties are as follows- change and clean coffee, monitor temperatures in freezer and cooler,stock whatever is needed. Clean store floor and clean restrooms all while running register.
i have learned how to get along with everyone and multi-task.
The management is easy to get along with.
co- workers are also easy to get along with.
the hardest part on my job is working alone.Having someone to work with.
Pros
free coffee and fountain drinks
Cons
no discount on purchases, being part-time can not afford health insurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productice workplace with exceptional employees
Cashier/ Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 30, 2012
A typical day at Bp would be greeting customers and making sure I provided them with the best customer service expeirence, My co-workers were great team members, and the best part of the job was making customers smile.
Pros
open-door policy
Cons
short-staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more BP reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,812 reviews
51.5K
41.1K
3763
2216
1240

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture