BP Employee Reviews for Customer Service Associate / Cashier

Found 130 reviews matching the search See all 3,719 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a minimum wage job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Granite City, ILNovember 10, 2018
It's a family owned company. Nice people to work for but a little unorganized. Plenty of hours but not enough pay. Long hours. It's a fast paced gas station.
Pros
Friendly people and busy location
Cons
A bit unorganized with scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad mangers
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Cloverdale, INNovember 8, 2018
Yes they work with everyone but it was a private owned place. But I was not treated fairly on my pay and money was being taken from check. They did not give pay over time .
Pros
The employees was friendly, and helped eachother out .
Cons
Manager was lier, and a thif that took from employees hard work earning
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Maryville, TNOctober 22, 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people and doing what I loved.

The most hardest part of the job was having so many things to do and not enough time to do them.

I got to take care of vendors and signed.

Stock the freezer and also got to lock up and everything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BP is closed now
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Jasper, ALSeptember 19, 2018
I enjoyed working at the BP as a cashier but the management changed and I’m no longer working there. The store closed until someone else opened it again.
Pros
Salary
Cons
No benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAAugust 25, 2018
I Currently Work For BP. I Been Here Over A Year. The Job Is A lot For the Pay Rate. It’s Very Fast Pace At Times. Over All it’s A Cool Job Just Doesn’t Pay Enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ripley, TNAugust 19, 2018
This is a great job for a people person that has a good attitude. It does require you to be able to multitask. It does not offer and benefits. But an all around great place to work
Pros
Good business
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great boss, but some real downsides.
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, WIJune 26, 2018
I absolutly loved kevin as a boss! But there was no set breaks, no time off for lunch, and no discounts. This all sucked because your standing for 8+ hours on concrete and trying to eat between rushes or on down time is hard and if your not going to give off time lunch then you should atleast give us a discount.
Cons
No breaks, no lunch, no discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
peacefull slow paced job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJune 13, 2018
you get regulars but the owner isn't the greatest. you worked by your self, you only saw the other employees during shift change. the owner though wasn't the most honest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service, Cashier (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 12, 2018
This is a good place to work. Training is good. Pay is ok. And the customers are great and friendly. Management is also good. Would recommend as a place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customer service
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Lee's Summit, MOMay 8, 2018
Customer Service, enjoyed working with customers, they made it fun and enjoyable. Lots of confusion with in management. Very hard to move up in company, seem to be a few owners, with very different thoughts on how the company should run. Other employee's were nice and helpful when there were any issues. Learned a lot about customer service and ordering and cash flow.
Pros
Customers, team members
Cons
hard to move up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working with people's so I loved it I had no problems
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Baldwyn, MSFebruary 28, 2018
It was a great place to work there was a good company that was all about doing the right thing for you and others they always kept the store stocked we had great insurance for us and the man sure that things was done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Davenport, FLFebruary 6, 2018
Loved working for this company. The owner was a responsible and respectful boss who was understanding and treated all of his employees good. Would love to work there again if I had the chance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work at.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Charlottesville, VAFebruary 6, 2018
great place to work at,Great people,Great environment, friendly bosses. Good hours, good breaks,good paying rate, good locations, good gas , great company
Pros
great people
Cons
not to many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIFebruary 5, 2018
Good starter job or secondary job. Being a smaller business there are limited opportunities for advancement and no benefits. The ability to multi-task is a must.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bp
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Lyndon Station, WIJanuary 9, 2018
I worked at the register for 4 hours of my shift. The other 4 hours I would clean, stock, and if the person working in first till needed help I would go help them.
Pros
Paid lunches, short shifts, easy work
Cons
Short breaks, no paid time off, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very active place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VADecember 22, 2017
A typical day would not go by without a visit from the owner no matter what time of the day or night and he would yell at you for something that he thought was done wrong.
Pros
none
Cons
no benefits, manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYDecember 10, 2017
It was a regular cashier job and was not so hard or easy once you get a hang of it also there was new york lottery that you have to learn once you learn you have to be careful not to mess up
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Less pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mundelein, ILDecember 5, 2017
My typical day at work was fun, I would open the store on the weekends which required a lot of responsiblity. I have learned a lot from my team they taught me much about the workplace culture and management.
Pros
Free car washes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at BP
cashier, and customer service (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONDecember 4, 2017
I learned and gained a lot of customer service experience. Fun place to work at for the most part. Got to meet a lot of different types of people. friendly staff and management.
Pros
50% off merchandise
Cons
long hours, midnights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Lexington, TNNovember 15, 2017
Loved my job here wish I had never had to move the pay was great and so where the hours and the people I worked with was able to have time off if I needed it with out worry of termination.
Pros
Free lunches and drinks also had a charge account just in case we ran low on cash one week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,719 reviews
51.4K
41.1K
3744
2212
1234

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture