BP Employee Reviews for Customer Service Associate / Cashier

Found 130 reviews matching the search See all 3,708 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed self paced fun
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Corbin, KYNovember 8, 2017
i enjoyed my job its was fun exciting you meet all kinds of people.
job was easy not much required.
had as much over time as i wanted.
great co workers.
wonderful managed it
Pros
amazing work environment
Cons
saftey at night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Verona, VAOctober 31, 2017
While working at the gas station it was very relaxed. it was good work. you just had to look out for the ones that called out all the time. if you where a good worker they would ask you to work for them alot.
Pros
relaxed
Cons
rude customors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier, stocker, cleaning
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  North Huntingdon, PASeptember 27, 2017
As a cashier, I would approve gasoline pumps for customers, ring in sales of gasoline and in-store purchases. I would count cigarette inventory at specific times during my shift. I would stock the coolers during my over-night shift, also clean the floors and mats in the C-Store, also clean the restrooms.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Cashier, Customer Services (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILAugust 30, 2017
here is opinion about
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•workplace culture
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast paced place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Sterling, ILAugust 29, 2017
I enjoyed working for this company. I liked being able to see all the customers that came in on a regular basis. my job duties included, approving pump usage, ringing items up, cleaning, and makin sure the ice was filled for the fountain pop, and stocking the cooler. I had to leave my position because the pay wasn't very much and they didn't offer benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 18, 2017
Management taught me a lot I was the safety coordinator as well as a lead car I enjoyed being at the job working a shift I worked with a great team great company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you enjoy working with the public and meeting new people, it's the job for you...
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSAugust 15, 2017
Customer service jobs are a great fit if you enjoy meeting new people and help them... The schedule was flexible with prior notification and the store was family owned.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Conyers, GAAugust 10, 2017
Mostly I enjoyed this job but you work very long hours and mostly the management doesn't care for the employees. The pay bumps are often but very little, usually only about 25 cents at a time.
Pros
Good customers
Cons
No breaks, work alone, work 50-60hours a week with little compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Cashier/ Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Greenup, KYAugust 7, 2017
As long as you don't mind working with no breaks and having to cover everyone this place is great. It was ok for someone who smoked to go out 20 times a day but if you didn't smoke you were out of luck for a break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Employer
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Delano, MNJuly 27, 2017
I worked at the BP station in Delano MN for 6 years, and I couldn't have asked for better treatment. I got regular raises and the owner and managers treated me very well.
Pros
Discount on food
Cons
worked a lot of nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 24, 2017
Love working for the company was a good experience . I can see myself exceeding in the workplace.. the business shut down and I was forced to relocate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Oswego, ILJuly 5, 2017
It's was fun working with others, meeting your regular customers .being able to experience working in customer service. Using math skills dealing with cash
Pros
The employees
Cons
The manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work at
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Eastlake, OHJune 30, 2017
It was a easy job , friendly people sometimes very time consuming . Not hard to work the cashier. Had to clean up , load An stock everything back up in the right places for morning
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the job,but no pay increases
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  De Pere, WIJune 27, 2017
I opened the store monday thru friday. There was no management in place,only store owners. This posed a challenge as far as effective communication and job structure. There was no middle man to resolve job conflicts, or things that were being neglected due to lack of managment. I thouroughly enjoyed working with my customers everyday.
Pros
close to home
Cons
no managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lived working with public and meeting new people
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAJune 4, 2017
really enjoyed working here working with people and meeting customers needs. the work was easy and I enjoyed cleaning the store and making it comfortable for all the customers. the hardest part of the job was actually changing the trash.. which wasn't even hard . I love learning new things and also enjoyed doing paperwork and learning how to run a business.
Pros
regular customer service
Cons
not getting enough hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its alright
Cashier- Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJune 3, 2017
the pay sucks. management at the store i was in sucked. i was my own manager. couldn't count on my manager. when customers got rowdy he use to get scared and not know how to handle the situation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Bronx NYJune 2, 2017
That place was so good the owner and staff was good and i enjoyed that work alot and i learned so many things there .like communication with customers and how to deal with difficulties at work etc etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked environment was ok
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCMay 31, 2017
It was a good experience. I didn't like the pay nor the extra hours we had to work. Hated the random schedule every week. They don't pay over time. Didn't have insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brooksville, FLMay 31, 2017
This was a fun job I loved to see my regular people come in Evey day. When it closed down on my shift I cried I was there for so long it was a sad day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an. Ok place to work
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ILMay 30, 2017
I think the owners just need to relize that employees cant work 24/7. Also the one i worked at they pay you up to 80 hours by check then any overtime he pays u 9.00 hour cash
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,708 reviews
51.4K
41.1K
3741
2210
1234

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture