BP Employee Reviews

Showing all 3,020 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 5, 2019
I did contract work, the management of the contract team had an unreasonable expectation of people under him. He wasn't married nor had kids, so he expected everyone to work 24/7. I was even threatened of being fired when I had to leave to take my son from school to the ER due to an accident on an icy day. It's been years, I am not even sure the Contracted company works under BP anymore.
Pros
Lots of overtime
Cons
Lots of overtime, no time for family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dissatisfaction
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJune 3, 2019
I would clock in and prep the deli meat and other food. than open start serving food. Management did not know what they were doing. The workplace is diverse. The hardest part of the job was dealing with some of the not so nice mangers. the most enjoyable part of the job was the satisfied customers that were happy when they left.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is nice and pure adventurous working at BP
Petrol Attendant (Former Employee) –  Pretoria West, GautengMay 31, 2019
; We work hard
; we earn less wages
; we are not allowed to sleep even in our lunch time when we do night shifts
; as people are not the same BP got the nicest staff
; I learned a lot from being a petrol attendant like how to communicate with rude customers .
; beside low wages they pay us BP is such a lovely place to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
convinvient
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  United KingdomMay 31, 2019
great working hours
easy commute
total responsibility
customer service based
use of own initiative
decision making
placing orders
cashing up tills
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment
Finance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 31, 2019
Very cut throat work environment. Must be willing to go above and beyond in order to be rewarded. Management doesn't usually listen to employees opinions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced environment.
Supply Chain (Current Employee) –  Port Allen, LAMay 28, 2019
BP is a unique fast paced work environment that allows potential employees to excel in many different areas. Employees are exposed to the lubricants, fuels, chemicals, process, packaging and production environments. You will be well rounded if your are offered the opportunity to work within the company.
Pros
Flexible scheduling, Pay Rate, Career Advancement
Cons
Long hiring process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactoria
Expendedor-Vendedor (Former Employee) –  Valencia, Valencia provinciaMay 28, 2019
Fue una experiencia satisfactoria, con un buen ambiente con mis compañeros.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHMay 27, 2019
The higher level of management for this company is great at the time that I was working were amazing and great. However, they are no longer in that level or working for the company
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
lack of emloyees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothinh
Global Valve Category Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 27, 2019
culture is good, work life balance is great, promotions suck , very hierarchical environment , agile at times, management has an open door policy but never really takes actions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Hawkhurst, KentMay 27, 2019
Would never work for BP again. Terrible management, not long breaks. Was treated unfairly and spoken to badly. Wages were always wrong or not in on time.
Pros
Leaving
Cons
All of it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good position while I had it
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 26, 2019
Environment was friendly and team oriented. Kept me busy. Enjoyable position to have. There was a variety of opportunities for advancement. Ability to work from home if needed or so desired.
Pros
Variety of opportunities
Cons
company wide lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy agradable
Azafata (Former Employee) –  Madrid provinciaMay 26, 2019
Sólo participé en una campaña de fidelización pero había muy buen ambiente
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
SAFETY COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Texas City, TXMay 24, 2019
The work environment was friendly and it was a pleasure working there. The HSE department was very knowledgeable when safety concerns arrived. Pleasure working in such a great environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They dont care about employes
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Morristown, TNMay 22, 2019
Manager has family working there to many of her family memebers. Don't care about staff no breaks work alone can't use bathroom or anything during shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment.
Financial Analyst and Legal Support (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 22, 2019
Professional work environment. Management in most areas are courteous but to the point on direction for the project. Hardest part of the job is wondering how long you will have a job.
Pros
Great health benefits and retirement for their employees. Onsite gyms and physical activities.
Cons
Independent contractors used instead of hiring them as employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job was sent out of the country
Accounts Payable Administrator (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILMay 21, 2019
I have no comments as my position no longer exists. It was sent out of the country. While I was there it was an okay job. My supervisor was awful and would write anyone up for any reason she could think of. When I reported her to her boss nothing was done despite having documentation. I changed jobs prior to the lay offs. During my exit interview I notified HR of her behavior and provided documentation. They did apologize as it was never brought to their attention.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy environment
Customer Service Representative (part time) (Current Employee) –  Wiley Park NSWMay 21, 2019
I usually do the night shifts, so I interact with the customers in the morning time. At night i would be busy with my shift activities and serving the customers through night pay window. Overall its good for the part time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting to learn operations
operations and marketing (Current Employee) –  Bayswater VICMay 19, 2019
stock maintainance
book keeping
human resource management
customer service
decent management
long working hours
demands physical work
store management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive, great place to work with advancement opportunities.
PROCESS OPERATOR / RELIEF TEAM LEADER (Former Employee) –  Chocolate Bayou, TXMay 18, 2019
BP is a great company to work for in my opinion. Great pay/ benefits , opportunity for advancement. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Great place to advance and learn new skills, work extra projects. Learn different crafts. Great culture to work in.
Pros
Benefits/ compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company overall
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 18, 2019
The District Manager role have you an opportunity to directly influence your customers and the overall segments profitability. Lots of time to interface directly with the consumers, which I personally found very rewarding. An extra bonus was the ability to structure your workday, of course based on the tasks due.
Pros
Pay, benefits, flexibility in daily routine
Cons
Limited locations for the role, performance review process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,020 reviews
51.2K
4927
3597
2153
1152

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture