BP Employee Reviews in Columbus, OH

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 3,812 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier customer service cash handling
Cashier, Management (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 26, 2018
I loved working here after it was bought by new owner. I was the the not family member. I took time off in April to finish my schooling and was thinking i wasn't getting a raise and bonus, Idid get it on my last 2 week check. I'm choosing not to return because of my safety.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 29, 2018
very good company to work for
very good management on a typical day it was very faced paced and the time went fast i would not mind working for this company again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
used to be great
Assistant Manager/Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 9, 2017
Bp was great in the early 1990's something happened. They used to take good care of their employees but it seems greed took over. very sad, it was my first job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 19, 2017
Loved my job as a Administrative Assistant, great work environment, treated employees with respect. The company downsized and my job was moved to another state.
Pros
Flex hours, great work environment
Cons
Company downsized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with employees that strive to learn.
National Fleet Operations Support Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 28, 2015
BP is a great company that is always trying to improve. The company believes that employees should challenged to learn every day. All learning opportunities are discussed, evaluated, and shared so that employees can learn from a mistake or success.
Pros
Flex hours when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and different
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 28, 2014
i liked this job it was hard work. The hardest part for me was remembering exactly what goes on the different sandwiches. And prep all the food stations in the morning by yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it wasn't a real plaisir to work for this company specially at this position of cashier
Customer Service and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 27, 2014
It wasn't really what i was wanted to do. But I had to work.it wasn't a real plaisir to work for this company specially at this position of cashier
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun job.
Cashier/CSR (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 8, 2013
It was a fun job. You had regulars that you got used to seeing. It just didn't pay enough.
Pros
Good company to work for.
Cons
Not great pay!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Place To work.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OhioMay 10, 2013
Assist Customers. I Did Not Like The Pay. The Hours was Ok Did Not Like working The Night Shift. The Manager Was Cool But Had an Attitude Every Now and Then. Wanted A New Job.
Pros
Got To Meet Cool People
Cons
The Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 10, 2013
sales, team work is the key, management was not fair, work well with co-workers, being on your feet all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancements do not come fast enough.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 13, 2013
start work at 11pm finish 7am.. during that time i my duties are as follows- change and clean coffee, monitor temperatures in freezer and cooler,stock whatever is needed. Clean store floor and clean restrooms all while running register.
i have learned how to get along with everyone and multi-task.
The management is easy to get along with.
co- workers are also easy to get along with.
the hardest part on my job is working alone.Having someone to work with.
Pros
free coffee and fountain drinks
Cons
no discount on purchases, being part-time can not afford health insurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Café Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 28, 2012
Busy days , good people to work, no room for growth, the hardest part is inventory
Pros
great tuition reimbursement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more BP reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,812 reviews
51.5K
41.1K
3763
2216
1240

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture