BP Employee Reviews in Miami, FL

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 3,706 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow and unorganize
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 23, 2018
It was a good job but very unorganized just a opportunity to make ends meat. It's been awhile since I have been working with bp and nothing much that I can say
Pros
Pay
Cons
Out of bussiness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes i will
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 25, 2018
its a typical work place give good hours and a good pay i really have nothing to said about bp but it a good place to work at. i love the shirt thst we have to wear
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service oriented
Night Shift Teller (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 9, 2017
I liked this job you meet different people every day from all over the world this gas station is on the way to Coconut Grove Miami,FL I was able to meet a couple of famous people here mostly basketball players from the Miami Heat. What I got better at where my people skills good job overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits but a lot of work
Marketing Manager - Caribbean and Central America (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 16, 2016
it is a good company to work for if you are looking for good benefits, yet prepare yourself to work very long hours. I can not stress this enough .
The teams did not feel cohesive either , lots of competition and not a lot of camaraderie.
Pros
4 weeks vacation, good Benefits, pension, etc
Cons
Looooooong hours, extreme emphasis on security, health and safety can get in the way of efficiency
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place we had lunch together once a month and we celebrate many holidays
G-Station Co-Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 22, 2015
A fast pace work environment, I loved it, bonus every three months and the company was always training employees and management. They cared enough that we felt as they were more than a family to us.
Pros
Bonus and motivational skills
Cons
They sold the company after the spill in the ocean.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working work place
Customer Service Representatives /Cashier (Former Employee) –  miami flJuly 1, 2014
BP was a ok job, seeing different faces every day...just the way the company went about closing the company was wrong.
Pros
customer
Cons
no lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive working enviroment..fast pace
Export Sales - Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Miami, FloridaDecember 22, 2013
BP is a positive work enviroment with good compensation and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Regional Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 13, 2013
Fanatastic company, tries hard to make work and family balance happen, they worry about employee and customers safety. Great pay and benefits
Pros
401k, medical and dental, education package
Cons
They pulled out of Florida
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job experience
Regional Sales Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 11, 2012
Great company to work for, very professional organization
Pros
good advance opportunities
Cons
reorganization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more BP reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,706 reviews
51.4K
41.1K
3741
2210
1234

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture