BP Employee Reviews in Wamsutter, WY

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 3,719 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was not an employee...I was an independent consultant.
Directional Drilling Consultant (Former Employee) –  Wamsutter, WYAugust 13, 2018
I was responsible for all usual duties for a directional driller during the 12 hour daily tour that I was working.
Management was an independent contractor as well, and we usually got along fine.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Well Technician (Former Employee) –  Wamsutter, WYOctober 1, 2017
Good place to work, I learned how to work on oil and gas separators. I also learned how to manage my time and work independently. Responsible for keeping your assigned wells running smoothly. Working in winter was difficult at times. Most enjoyable was my fellow employees and summer!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life in the oil patch
Well Site Leader (company rep) (Former Employee) –  Wamsutter, WYJuly 11, 2017
I enjoyed working for BP, but life in the oil patch is rough at the best of times, I was however a fun job I decided that the money wasnt worth all the long days.
Pros
worked for 2 weeks on and 2 weeks off.
Cons
lots of travel, lack of sleep.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed job
Document Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Wamsutter, WYMarch 31, 2017
enjoyed job. wish I could return to this industry .

Hope the industry returns so I can use my skills.

I miss working in Oil and Gas. I like doing document control and administrative work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They expect loyalty to the company without giving it to their employee's.
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Wamsutter, WYJune 24, 2016
The field work for BP was an excellent experience. Just did not agree with all of their practices and procedures. Not much else to say!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bp
IT Specialist (Current Employee) –  Wamsutter, WYJune 13, 2016
Job is great for people just stating off and looking to get in the oil and gas flied right after high school. The are people are graet and you well find if its the right fit for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Dedicated to becoming a competitive company.
Production Technician (Current Employee) –  Wamsutter, WYFebruary 15, 2016
This is a great place to work, on all counts. Management is very competent. I learned more in my 3 years with this company then I have in the entirety of my professional career. Always get along with my co workers, and all of them receive very well rounded training to do they're job competently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful student ready to work
Data Entry Scanner/File room (Former Employee) –  Wamsutter, WYDecember 13, 2013
Highly motivated, hard working student due to graduate May 2014 with a degree in social work. earned above average grades, BCM club president. Volunteer in many events. Managed a fast food restaurant, were I over saw 23 employees. Ran all the day to day activities of the food industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace, but kind of no management.
Internship (Former Employee) –  Wamsutter WyomingJune 22, 2012
I had 3 different bosses within the year I worked for BP. It was a good company to work for but, every other day there was a scare that BP was selling the field. Maintaining and running the wellsites was apart of my job.
Pros
worked around my school schedule
Cons
2 hours drive time for free
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more BP reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,719 reviews
51.4K
41.1K
3744
2212
1234

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture