BP Employee Reviews in Johannesburg, Gauteng

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 3,711 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bp is one of the company that will teach u how to knw type of petrol and diesel
Attendance (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GautengOctober 22, 2019
Working with petrol you need to be careful of how to put a wrong fuel in a car, and the important thin to do u must not inhale the smell of fuel and b
Pros
Well job
Cons
Bravo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary,working hours, nepotism
cashier (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GautengSeptember 18, 2019
They must change working hours and the salary the cost of living is too high,their management must be trained how to treat the staff,and nepotism,safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities
Aviation Business Manager / Head of Sales (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GautengMarch 25, 2019
I learned a lot and was exposed to a lot. Was a good time in my life but I outgrew the culture, focus on AA and BBBEE overtook capabilities and competencies.
Pros
Good employer
Cons
Window dressing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
petrol attendant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GautengDecember 7, 2017
Am working hard because i believe that working hard pays end of the day. Am learning how to treat a customer how to communicate with a customer. I believe in my self.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
petrol attendant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GautengMarch 29, 2017
the workplace is very productive and i have learnt a lot about to persevere and to work under pressure, i enjoyed the supervision of my managers and how they encouraged us about work
Pros
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a fine place to work but opportunities for upward mobility are limited
Pricing Manager (Current Employee) –  JohannesburgJanuary 25, 2017
It's a flat organisation and opportunities for upward growth are limited as the organisation does not have promotion policy. You have to wait for a vacant position.

I think it has a great graduation programme.
Pros
Diverse organisation
Cons
Opportunities for job advancement are limited as it's quite a flat organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
cleaner and machandiser (Former Employee) –  johannesburgDecember 1, 2016
If you know what you want then you will work no matter what there are shifts there but if you work hard you will succeed and see what you work for always cooporate
Pros
free lunches
Cons
normal gours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High performance environment
HR Manager (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GPOctober 29, 2015
BP is very focused on developing its employees, it is a high performance driven environment. There is a lo of interference from Group (London) and the drop in oil prices has increased the red tape.
Pros
agile working hours
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report

See more BP reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,711 reviews
51.4K
41.1K
3741
2211
1234

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture