BP Employee Reviews for Assistant Manager

Found 67 reviews matching the search See all 3,025 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor ownership
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAJanuary 30, 2019
Once Bp was sold and bought by another owner everything started declining. The store is never stocked. There is a bad odor coming from the bathroom pipes. Horrible ownership skills. Changing work schedule at the last minute.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Madisonville, KYJanuary 25, 2019
see above. everyone has a different experience but as far as mine i believe i is a well maintained and balanced place to work. the hardest part of this job can be dealig with customers but basic customer service knowledge could get you through. lottery and tobacco counts are one of the most important parts of the job, as these products are counted as cash, and miscounts will misrepresent sales for the day and week, and can therefore throw off payments made and needed to place further orders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team that i worked with, was able to grow and have fun
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Batavia, ILDecember 22, 2018
This company was an amazing job to have. The people that work for the company are amazing, they would help you when ever you needed it and wouldn't look down on you if you didn't know what you where doing. The crew that I had under me at the time was amazing they would do anything that was asked upon them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bp cared
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  North Ridgeville, OHNovember 5, 2018
Bp was a great company to work for, they treated you well. Always kept you informed on what was going on with the company. I really miss working for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCJune 11, 2018
I love working there, it was privately own and the boss was great. He gave bonus and raises every year. It was more family oriented and he was very easy to talk to. A wonderful place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  OhioJune 4, 2018
Just an average job that is entry level. No basic skill requirements, and not basic education requirements. Workplace culture needs was desirable depending on whom you worked with.
Pros
flexible schedule, and weekly pay checks
Cons
long hours, and little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your average C-store
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSApril 20, 2018
I enjoyed working at BP, as far as C-store jobs go. The pay left a little to be desired but then again, that's typical of the industry. A typical day there was busy and fast-paced, and there was always plenty to do. You meet a lot of new people, and overall the management was supportive. In my own store, the manager was also a thief unfortunately who preferred to hire his friends, and this caused some undue friction.
Pros
Fast paced, lots of things to do, possibilities of advancement
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BP had a good atmosphere and stuff animal machine for kids
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Boones Creek, TNMarch 11, 2018
Loved working for bp, handling paperwork, reading the gas meters, and meeting different customers. But the pay was low and left for a bigger salary and better benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Hereford, HerefordshireFebruary 28, 2018
Chance of progression. Workplace culture was happy. Could be boring with only standing on till all day. But, did learn how to book in deliveries and manage the Filling Station.
Pros
Good collegues
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Cedar Lake, INFebruary 26, 2018
I love working there. Everone was great. The bosses were great too. I had no issues. U always had somethinf to do. Eveyone works togethef. Loved everyone therw.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  O'Fallon, ILFebruary 23, 2018
I enjoyed working there and i enjoyed my regular customers. Some days were harder than others but thats with any job. i do believe they should have more staff when you get deliveries.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good life/work support
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 21, 2018
good work environment, great life/work balance support.
Currently working in Houston, so there are traffic issues to deal with, but BP allows for altered work hours to manage high traffic times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner very involved in being at the store but is rude and stressful
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Paris, KYJanuary 31, 2018
Before store manager was demoted, job was enjoyable. Very easy work and awesome customers! Was a very laid back environment as long as you did your job.
Cons
The owner
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for this company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Grays Creek, NCJanuary 17, 2018
Awesome place to work well maintained and the employees where awesome people I would go back in a heart beat. I loves my manager and my co workers....
Pros
Hours people money
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIDecember 11, 2017
Management was favorable to certain employees, did not manage problems well, put blame on un favorable employees. Did not enforce employees to do their job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bp
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Elyria, OHOctober 10, 2017
Working at BP is unstable. We never have enough employees. Most employees do the bare minimum on their shift. The pay is not enough to survive on. There is only one employee at a time in the store which makes the store susceptible to being robbed.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
High turnover rate, low pay, dangerous setting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace and great owner
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHJune 28, 2017
I really enjoyed working for this owner he really cared about his employees and always rewarded hard work.The team was like family and the owner was like a mentor always pushing you to be your best. And willing to deal with any issues to make the company better. It was very sad when he passed he was a delight to work for.
Pros
Bonuses were awesome
Cons
Only one 15 minute break and no 401k there were no discounts either.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fastpace environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHJune 28, 2017
Flexible with hours when actable, when trying to reach a manager or store manager they would not contact you back with issues. Made it very difficult to resolve issues.
Pros
regular cutomers and co workers
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible expectations
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Forest Glen QLDMay 28, 2017
Extreme disappointment. Long hours. No support. Unfair expectations. Wage was inconsistent with other places. The pressure of this job was not good for work life balance.
Pros
Safety
Cons
long hours no support
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Cocoa, FLMarch 21, 2017
the one I worked at was actually owned by Sunshine Foodmart in central Florida. It was a really good company to work for. store manager, district manager, and owners were always willing to listen to suggetions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,025 reviews
51.2K
4928
3598
2153
1152

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture