BP Employee Reviews for Cashier/Stocker

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 3,804 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Stocker and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Potterville, MIOctober 11, 2018
Overall enjoyed working at BP. They do a good job of getting you trained and fitted to do your job and are flexible with your ability to do the tasks until you master them. I would recommend bp to someone who is starting out on a career for job experience.
Pros
Paid breaks, good management, decent environment
Cons
Pay can be low, raises are few and far between
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun.
Stocker, Sales Associate, Cashier (Former Employee) –  Auburn, GA 30011September 21, 2018
Its a fine job. It was pretty lowkey, except for on the weekends. Sometimes there is a rush and you have to multitask and be fast pace to keep up and not cause a line of people waiting. Stocking is kind of easy. The backrooms are always messy.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Health Care, Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice coworkers
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMarch 27, 2018
The staff is great, it was the location people aren't that nice in that area and I was trying to have full time in the job and they couldn't give it to me.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Passaic, NJDecember 27, 2017
Greeted and directed customers to their needs and provided general information. Providing sales to customers, taking cash and credit cards. I unloaded the truck and stocked the store. Performed cleaning duties. Enjoyed all the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun atmosphere
Cashier, stock (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCDecember 25, 2017
Co workers were great. Customers made my day. Being able to interact with others gave me the opportunity to advance socially. Vendors were respectful. Overall I liked working at BP.
Pros
discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work enviornment
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Cashiers, NCDecember 22, 2017
A typical day at B.P. would either be very slow or very fast paced with rude customers. And no place to rest your legs after standing up all day/night.
Pros
Free lunches on wednesdays and 50% off on food any other day.
Cons
Couldnt take over a 5 minute break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was not so bad
Stocking/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  South Holland, ILAugust 25, 2017
I had to work there from 4am to 3pm, as soon as I would go there I would had to cook make cold sandwiches, hot sandwiches and the bread by 7am i had to go to the cashier section I had to receive the inventory make sure everything was okay, and I had to always keep contact with the inspector.

I learned how to manage a store all by myself

I learned how to make inventory orders and how to receive inventory orders

Management was not so good, they would leave me all by myself knowing I had to managed lots of money in the store knowing the store had been robed than couple of times
Pros
I made good friendships with regular costumers
Cons
shorts breaks, no benefits, risking to get robed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Cashier /stocker/inventory/safety Committee (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAMay 27, 2017
not a good place to work if you want to advance. the people were very nice most of the time.did learn a lot about gas,environmental stuff,alcohol,tobacco,
Pros
loved the local neighborhood customers
Cons
upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free snacks and gas
Cashier/Maintenance/Stock clerk (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 8, 2016
very very very poor management us workers had to pull everything for them and clean whole store this place is good for teens but after that it will grow to be a pain
Pros
gas
Cons
supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medium to slow pace job
Stocker/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Auburn, INAugust 23, 2016
I loved working at the gas station. I like working with others and that's what i got to do. I learned how to cope in bad and good situations. Such as when a co-worker did not come in for there shift i had to work a double. I hardest part of the job for me was I was pregnant at the time and it as hard for me to lift the 75 pound bib boxes. The only down fall I thought was poor man. But over all I enjoyed my job a lot I got to come to work everyday talk to my customers and see new faces.
Pros
I worked in a friendly atmosphere
Cons
no breaks and poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace i learn a lot about retail and wholesale prices.
Cashier, stocker, Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Elgin, SCAugust 2, 2016
I would have to say it a good place to work and grt some hands on learnin about being a casher and a stocker and a assistant manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bp review
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Rossville, INMay 10, 2016
bp was an ok place to work i worked there during the holiday. the manager didnt show up on christmas day so i was forced to work a 24 hour shift i wasn't happy so i quit.
Pros
lots of coustomer service
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Tekonsha, MIApril 21, 2015
Good place to work, pay wasn't amazing but it's a gas station what do you expect. Had fun while working. Good co-workers and managers. Nice because it wasn't to far away about a mile from home. No real complaints.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Gas Station Big Time Demand
Cashier/ Stocker (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Center, MNMay 19, 2014
Due to the store being so small it was not hard to upkeep and maintain the store, but the location of the station brought a crazy crowd! So at times my patients and kindness was tried. Overall good experiences and fun times working for them.
Pros
Snacks, food, good conversation
Cons
Sometimes rowdy customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owned by the worst Company - Auto City Services
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Clarkston, MIJanuary 10, 2014
Boss dont know how to run 25 gas station, poor pay, don't work for them!
Pros
None
Cons
Bad Bosses
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GaJanuary 1, 2014
Manage the Cash Register on a day to day basis. I learned that you can not take any thing for granted. Even though the physical labor would not let me achieve everything that I needed to do, I still stuck it out and held through the pain. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new customers and learning about all what it takes to run a gas station.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Entry level job
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Campbellton, FLDecember 12, 2013
very good job for entry level position. teaches responsibility and develops character
Pros
Working with people, learning regular customers habits
Cons
dealing with things out of your control like bad attitudes of others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and demanding
Cashier/Stock (Former Employee) –  Harper Woods, MIMarch 3, 2013
you learn to work at a high efficiency and high productivity on long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job, good people, could be long hours
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Ozark, ALMarch 3, 2013
like working there except when someone called in they didn't try to cover shift I just had to stay and work 16 hours while 7 months pregnant, wouldn't have been bad if not pregnant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The customer interaction was fun
Sales Associate/Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Davenport, FLFebruary 6, 2013
3rd shift job I worked from 11-7 3-5 days a week. The management team at this particular BP was horrible at the time. Very unprofessional and rude to the employees and customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,804 reviews
51.5K
41.1K
3761
2215
1240

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture