BP Employee Reviews for Cashier

Found 361 reviews matching the search See all 3,725 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good worker
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 25, 2020
Looking for an open position to use my skills and motives to work long hours and be here near my family and have good job in factory and I like that job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked being a cashier
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCJanuary 22, 2020
It was a nice experience I loved meeting to often customers I liked learning to things at the gas station I also liked to clean and pick up after people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was bit challenging due to shortages when its comes to month's end
cashier (Former Employee) –  GautengJanuary 16, 2020
I come across some difficulties when its come to shortages because i always asking my self how come i lost my counts sometimes i would feel like some stole the cash on my till
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at spar observatory before bp
Cashier at bp garage ronderbocsh cape town (Former Employee) –  Rondebosch, Western CapeJanuary 6, 2020
Working at bp ronderbocsh was nice for me for the almost 3 years I could pay my bills rent and transport it was a nice place for me if not of relocating
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Wooster, OHDecember 31, 2019
Work for a family owned BP and it was absolutely one of my worst jobs. They paid me next to nothing and wanted me to pretty much run the store for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fair job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Maspeth, NYDecember 26, 2019
Good pay good hours ok benefits,great employees and much to learn about the lottery system.the bad part of the job is the attitudes of the customers. Great company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great with othetes
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Necedah, WIDecember 24, 2019
Great place to work...customer service whilliling to teach...kind employees. They also work with u on hours and family situations. Flexible. Not demanding. Cleanliness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  ManchesterDecember 24, 2019
Responsible for collecting payments. Other duties listed on Gas Station Cashiers resume examples are offering information to customers, selling groceries and car-related items, and keeping the front area clean and organized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BP is a nice place to work, but independent store owners are not always good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Freeport, ILDecember 12, 2019
While the pay was decent, I was never challenged enough at my job and my managers were not always the best. In my time, I had two managers - the first was better than the second
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most difficult part of the job
Cashier (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Durand, MIDecember 7, 2019
It was a lot of sitting around, doing nothing. It got boring really fast and you usually work 8-8.5 hours. There was never that much to do because the station is a small area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic work place
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Middlesbrough, North YorkshireNovember 30, 2019
upfront retail work, customer engagement a lot of the time. paper work including stock checking refilling items and general cleaning where available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow work day
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Kansasville, WINovember 7, 2019
Job starts by opening the cash register and setting everthing up. there was so much that needed to be done alone. you work alone and help costumers with everthing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  United KingdomNovember 4, 2019
I enjoyed working a bp sometimes it would be stressful but it keeps you on your toes. I enjoyed meeting new people every day and also making friends with all the regulars and always having a friendly ear if they ever needed someone to talk to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Inverurie, AberdeenshireOctober 29, 2019
Great place to work
Friendly staff and customers
Easy job to do
Can get really busy but everyone works as a team and help each other out when needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BP was a fair job to work at
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Moultrie, GAOctober 14, 2019
The job at BP was okay.The only dislikes was some of the people i worked with were very rude.Besides that i liked my job there it would have been better for me if maybe it had a new manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCSeptember 24, 2019
This was the worst job ever. Manay was very poor. They didn't care if you was sick, and didn't care of you was at work vomiting they still wanted you to stay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No ping pong table
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 24, 2019
Suggestive sales, asking for ID for: Alcohol & tobacco products, being very careful with 50"s & 100' bills. Being accurate and working in a timely manner. Making eye contact with the customers and also very polite. Also being very alert while working to avoid shoplift. I always was working the afternoon shift alone, and the hardest part of the job was Friday evening cause was excessively crowdy, no dinner brake, customers were no knowing on what pump number were theirs vehicles. I learned to br very patient.
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
NO lunch brake, no health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at BP
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Magnolia, MSSeptember 23, 2019
I started out as a cook fried chicken doing potato logs and other side I love working at BP then I started at as a cashier. I cleaned around the store and did everything everything else that was needed sometimes I would take other employees spot when they didn't wouldn't come in it was teamwork at that BP andthat'mejwhat made our job e
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy .responsible. communications
cashier (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, GautengSeptember 22, 2019
tips according good customers service related to consumers. always smile. communications. knowing your customers needs. respond body language.remind your customers about the specials
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good manager and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCSeptember 19, 2019
Very good workplace employees and manager were great to work with for the most part. Would definitely work there again the head office person could have been a little more buisness and professional.
Pros
Got to spend a certain amount in the store each week.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,725 reviews
51.4K
41.1K
3746
2212
1234

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture