BP Employee Reviews for Cashier

Found 353 reviews matching the search See all 3,627 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most difficult part of the job
Cashier (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Durand, MIDecember 7, 2019
It was a lot of sitting around, doing nothing. It got boring really fast and you usually work 8-8.5 hours. There was never that much to do because the station is a small area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic work place
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Middlesbrough, North YorkshireNovember 30, 2019
upfront retail work, customer engagement a lot of the time. paper work including stock checking refilling items and general cleaning where available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow work day
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Kansasville, WINovember 7, 2019
Job starts by opening the cash register and setting everthing up. there was so much that needed to be done alone. you work alone and help costumers with everthing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  United KingdomNovember 4, 2019
I enjoyed working a bp sometimes it would be stressful but it keeps you on your toes. I enjoyed meeting new people every day and also making friends with all the regulars and always having a friendly ear if they ever needed someone to talk to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Inverurie, AberdeenshireOctober 29, 2019
Great place to work
Friendly staff and customers
Easy job to do
Can get really busy but everyone works as a team and help each other out when needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BP was a fair job to work at
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Moultrie, GAOctober 14, 2019
The job at BP was okay.The only dislikes was some of the people i worked with were very rude.Besides that i liked my job there it would have been better for me if maybe it had a new manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCSeptember 24, 2019
This was the worst job ever. Manay was very poor. They didn't care if you was sick, and didn't care of you was at work vomiting they still wanted you to stay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No ping pong table
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 24, 2019
Suggestive sales, asking for ID for: Alcohol & tobacco products, being very careful with 50"s & 100' bills. Being accurate and working in a timely manner. Making eye contact with the customers and also very polite. Also being very alert while working to avoid shoplift. I always was working the afternoon shift alone, and the hardest part of the job was Friday evening cause was excessively crowdy, no dinner brake, customers were no knowing on what pump number were theirs vehicles. I learned to br very patient.
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
NO lunch brake, no health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at BP
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Magnolia, MSSeptember 23, 2019
I started out as a cook fried chicken doing potato logs and other side I love working at BP then I started at as a cashier. I cleaned around the store and did everything everything else that was needed sometimes I would take other employees spot when they didn't wouldn't come in it was teamwork at that BP andthat'mejwhat made our job e
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy .responsible. communications
cashier (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, GautengSeptember 22, 2019
tips according good customers service related to consumers. always smile. communications. knowing your customers needs. respond body language.remind your customers about the specials
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good manager and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCSeptember 19, 2019
Very good workplace employees and manager were great to work with for the most part. Would definitely work there again the head office person could have been a little more buisness and professional.
Pros
Got to spend a certain amount in the store each week.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary,working hours, nepotism
cashier (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GautengSeptember 18, 2019
They must change working hours and the salary the cost of living is too high,their management must be trained how to treat the staff,and nepotism,safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 15, 2019
I have a very good experience of working as a team and worked for a long time of period with peace full environment. It is great to have a job here but the reason I left the company is for more pay and convenient shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked the mangement
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dandridge, TNSeptember 9, 2019
I was hired by one manger who ended up transferring stores I liked working for her, but once she left the new manger didn't want to give me any hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Cashier (Former Employee) –  WisconsinSeptember 8, 2019
It was a wonderful opportunity and experience. Teaches me a lot how to deal with customers and what to expect and what not do. I had a wonderful time meeting new persons as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
cashier (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western CapeAugust 19, 2019
It was fun environment to work in.The Boss,Managers and Supervisors treated employees with respect and equally.There were staff competitions and cash.
Pros
Free gifts during the festive
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager problems
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Wilson, NCAugust 14, 2019
The manager there is very immature. He’s not fair and does not stick to his words. He can be described and petty and a bully to some of the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for college students
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIAugust 14, 2019
Was a great job for someone with little to no responsibilities loved the company jus pay was low management was awesome very flexible if ever needed a second job would go back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Rowland, NCAugust 10, 2019
BP is an awesome place. The employees are like family to one another. I absolutely loved working here. The only downside is no benefits but other than that it’s perfect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and long shifts
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Forest Lake, MNAugust 9, 2019
The pay was terrible with long hours. I was bored out of my mind most of the shift. It's a good job for someone who wants money but doesn't want to do much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,627 reviews
51.4K
41.1K
3725
2205
1223

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture