BP Employee Reviews for Cleaner

Ratings by category
Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 3,812 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bp garage it is a nice place to work to and very good company and I can recommend my friend to work thare
general worker/cleaner (Former Employee) –  Fourways, GautengDecember 4, 2019
Good person don't like to talk hard worker love to smile sweet talker love jokes I talk to people in a manner way when a person shout I dnd cz I don't like noise
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  BirminghamMarch 8, 2019
except the CEO, the staffs very really nice and would help me if I did not know anything they wear also very respectful. The COE was rude, other then that it was really nice
Pros
respactful staffs
Cons
very long houres
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Junior Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Stawell VICFebruary 6, 2018
A good, casual job for a school or university student. the two day per week shift that i worked was ideal for after school work. the pay was enough and work was straight forward.
Pros
Enjoyable workplace
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enjoyable
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, LincolnshireJuly 28, 2017
Staff are hard to get along with depending who they are , it good to meet new people (public) , staff try to get you to help them with their jobs, some staff are lazy.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bp was really good experience
Oil Spill Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Crestview, FLJuly 20, 2017
Bp was really good experience, i was something different everyday . the people there was caring and always want to know how life is going.the lunch was amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Bp oil spill clean up crew (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJuly 14, 2017
Clean up crew was a great job. Pay was really good and their was hardly any trouble out of management. They would pay for everything that you would need and you are working 12 hr days.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Contracts end
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic
Forecourt Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Blackburn, LancashireMay 14, 2017
Masses of training material has to be completed online however the culture encourages teamwork and good customer service is paramount. There are a lot of managers compared to customer service assisants.
Pros
generous staff benefits in way of discounts on in store products
Cons
poor rate of pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
cleaner and machandiser (Former Employee) –  johannesburgDecember 1, 2016
If you know what you want then you will work no matter what there are shifts there but if you work hard you will succeed and see what you work for always cooporate
Pros
free lunches
Cons
normal gours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outgoing
Cleaner up (Former Employee) –  Houma, LAAugust 16, 2016
My life is a few band for my kids and I in joy do for people who is in need anything I love going out on boats to help with the other and then talking to them to let them know day are self
Pros
fast food
Cons
i can work any day are time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
sales and clean store (Former Employee) –  atlantaAugust 27, 2015
Great job fast pace area workable hours enjoyed customer mangement could do better i liked the work i did very outstanding business
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bp is a good company to work for
stocking & cleaning (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNFebruary 12, 2015
when I was at bp working I had a good time there and If I could I work for bp again any time. A typical work day was easy the only thing I did was stock clean and pull the trash. I learned that there are certain ways of doing things in the work place instead of doing it how I would do it or do it the way I think it should be done cant always do what you want to in life learned it the hard way. management was ok not to many problems with management. My co-workers was fun to be around at times. there was no hardest part of the job the job was easy. the most enjoyable part of my job was that I was given a chance to work.
Pros
got to eat and drink what ever as long i paid for it at the end of the night
Cons
got to take breaks every now and then
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a place I want to work for again
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  OldburyJanuary 30, 2014
I used to work for only an hour a day which was ok because I was earning more money than what I would if I didn't have a job. I learned to clean properly, but I was forced to quit because once I got my other job I couldn't work the times they wanted me to. My boss was never in the shop and the one person who worked behind the cash till used to come out and watch me all the time and criticize everything I did even though when my boss actually came in, never said anything about it
Pros
got more money than I would if I weren't working
Cons
co-workers could be very vindictive and my boss was never in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning Attendant
Cleaning Attendant (Former Employee) –  Garner, NCMay 5, 2013
The work was very reasonable. They worked with my schedule, and were a pleasure to be around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more BP reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,812 reviews
51.5K
41.1K
3763
2216
1240

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture