BP Employee Reviews for Customer Assistant

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 3,804 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  LondonJuly 3, 2019
• Accurately processed payments for fuel and other items
• Responsible for maintaining a safe and clean fuel site
• Dealt with customers queries daily

Job felt very repetitive and tedious
Pros
Paid lunch break
Cons
Lack of progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hoddesdon, HertfordshireFebruary 4, 2019
Meet lots of new people and great first job. very diverse and can work your way up to management if you wish to. Task are straightforward and staffs are vey helpful if you need help.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Customer Assistant (Current Employee) –  NottinghamshireJanuary 18, 2019
I have enjoyed working at Bp but found the promise things that they can not deliver. I also now feel that as a night worker, this takes over your life to a large degree.
Pros
flexibilty
Cons
lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Customer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Farnborough, HampshireDecember 16, 2018
despite the money. the customers are quiet bad and i feel because of the companies target audience ( the older generation) they moan over the slightest thing. Management and training is excellent. Actually the training is excessive !
Pros
money is okay
Cons
Longgggg hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good fun place to work
Customer Assistant (Current Employee) –  TowcesterAugust 16, 2018
A typical day at work varies depending on what other shifts have done and what local events are on
iv learned a variety of different skills
a fun place to work once you get settled
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bp retail
Customers Assistant (Former Employee) –  PooleJuly 20, 2018
Team player key holder and doing reductions
Enjoy working customers cash handling
Dealing customer needs and team player
Doing fuel delivery I did lots shifts that I enjoyed.
Pros
Working team
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  WarwickshireMay 2, 2018
It was good and fun working there. The staff were very nice and embrace everyone which I thought was a representation of the company. I stopped working there because transportation fee was too much and would take a huge sum of my pay check.
Pros
Free drinks
Cons
30 mind break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bp
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West MidlandsOctober 9, 2017
Learned various of different skills, great teams. Receiving delivery in the morning, putting stock out on shop floor. Serving customers for food and fuel.
Pros
50% off Marks and Spencer's
Cons
Long early hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bp
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-TrentOctober 4, 2017
BP were a fair company they gave holiday's and contracts to everyone but they would just sell the site on you and put your job at risk. Other than that there no too bad.
Pros
N/a
Cons
8 Hours Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My First Job
Senior Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gunnersbury ParkAugust 28, 2017
British Petroleum was my first job where I really got an idea of the real world and retail industry and how are the things work. A nice atmosphere to work and great team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place i have ever worked for
Customer assistant (Former Employee) –  Camberley, UKJune 18, 2017
The management refused to do a risk assessment on me while i was pregnant, made me stand on the till on for 8 hours, but as long as i still got my half an hour break, it wasnt breaking the law.. they made me be the only person on the shop floor, working 3 tills at once because the cue was to the door, while i was 8 months pregnant. they made so many problems with my maternity pay, one manager didnt put my paperwork in so i wasnt paid, then i was over paid so had to give some money back, and when i put a complaint in to head office, i spoke to someone about everything, they said they would arange a meeting between himself, me, and the store manager at the time and the one standing. i never head anything back.. that was 7 months ago. i could do on for days listing everything they did wrong. but i really dont want to. they hire anybody that can speak english because nobody stayed there long! the whole company stinks! will never be working there again!
the only good thing i would say is you get 50% off on lunch break under £6.. but everything you buy at that time has to be consumed on the premises.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West MidlandsJune 1, 2017
1.Time management
2.Improved communication skills
3.Teamwork (Leadership)
4.Working hard in order to achieve the target.
5.Satisfying each and every customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped Discipline Me
Customer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJMay 26, 2017
I started this job when i was a junior in high school. It required me to wake up at 5 AM every weekends. It taught me the importance of being on time to work, as others depended on you to relieve them. This job gave me a wide spectrum of skills, from learning to gain the trust of total strangers with their money within seconds of meeting them, to reordering and restocking goods needed to run our site.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Customer sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Basildon, EssexApril 25, 2017
was okay to work just long shift days not nice shift from lates to eary shift some staff was okay and some managment would pick on you at times and not treat you fairly
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice experience working there
Customer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Moortown, West YorkshireJanuary 24, 2017
This was a great experience working there but the management was so good with a strict managers. Where i got to work only the night shifts and which was a only hard thing for me. I worked as a customer sales assistant and which was a great deal for me .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
station - Customer assistant (Former Employee) –  LeicesterMarch 16, 2016
It was fun because i was on my own, it felt like i was running my own buisness and in charge of this or that but the main thing was to keep the place clean, all the time and get the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair enough
Customer Assistant - Part Time (Current Employee) –  bp craiglinn cumbernauld, GlasgowJanuary 13, 2016
Good to work with. They always have extra shifts available but only let you know couple of hours before. Lots of great benefits. Night shifts are not too easy to do.
Really clean environment to work in.
Pros
50% off on luch food, 10% off on normal stuff. free coffee.
Cons
Only 2 staff members during the night shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  NorthamptonJanuary 3, 2016
working as customer assistant at BP I focused mainly on customer service and meeting the needs of the customers. The hardest part of the job was sometimes dealing with difficult customers, however, we dealt with this in professional manner. I also found some of the heavy lifiting challenging. Overall, the staff made it good to work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer assistant (Former Employee) –  ENGMarch 12, 2015
Stocking shelves and handling deliveries
Taking payments for fuel as well as groceries
Managers were very helpful especially during busy periods
Best part of the job was working with a friendly staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team work
Customer and Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Northampton, ENGJanuary 4, 2015
I have worked in BP Garages & I enjoyed working

as we get good promotion training etc etc

and when U R good to each other then same U get

I have always enjoyed working at the garage But hardest part of

the job is cleaning the Public toilets as because customer don't

think some one is using after them
Pros
on waste staff can have it on 10%
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,804 reviews
51.5K
41.1K
3761
2215
1240

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture