BP Employee Reviews for Manager

Found 50 reviews matching the search See all 3,029 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Manager (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAApril 12, 2019
Waiting on customers, checking in vendors, putting orders way, keeping the store clean and neat. Talking with customers and other employees.Management was great.
Pros
customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved my job there i wish they didnt close
Manager (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 15, 2019
i want to go back here but unfornaly they closed down and sold the stores i need a job like this again i need to apply for more i miss working there..
Pros
i loved this job
Cons
i loved this job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If I spent time at this, it would be a waste
Manager (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIMarch 8, 2019
If I spent time at this, it would be a waste. The company is yet another large corporate entity that cares nothing for those who supply it's labor.

It's local manager was taking money directly from checks of his employees for stolen gas and inventory incidents that they had no control over.

honestly, why am I having to waste 150 characters at this moronic company?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company ran by locals who are driven to success.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Camden, TNFebruary 7, 2019
I worked here during my high school and college days. Good atmosphere with lost of growing possibilies to employees. Highly recommend anyone to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Manager (Current Employee) –  Freeport, NYOctober 9, 2018
The job is good for someone who needs experience in handling customers, learned how to deal with customers as a manager, the owner gave me the opportunity to succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ortalama
Manager (Former Employee) –  New York StateJune 26, 2018
ne oldurur ne de surundurur. sirf 50 karakter dolsun diye son cumleyi yaziyorum
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Hull, GAJune 4, 2018
I loved it at first. It done really well as a new place. Then the owner had me start working 1st and 2nd shift with no days off. I couldn't work around the clock. They are now closed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Manager (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 10, 2018
Wonderful company, however after they sold all of their retail facilities my position was gone. Over all the company did take care of their employees and promoted from within.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see below
Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 29, 2018
many challenges where faced during the day. I managed a gas station, so safety and customer service where extremely important all the time. This position was also a 24-7 job.i was also responsible for large amounts of money every day.this was a chalnage.
Pros
job advancement
Cons
handling large amounts of money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer in business
Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 25, 2018
bp North America no longer operates US operations, All of the sites are now individually operated. Very few of these locations hire people outside of their family or offer any type of benefit package that would be standard in the workplace today.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the things you see at a local gas staion would amaze you.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNMarch 21, 2018
well I was the manager there and was in charge of ordering inventory, counting down the till, writing people up, hiring, firing, schedules. had to operate a carwash also.
Pros
health care, dental
Cons
the general manager wasnt the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The BP Cherry Point Project was short lived. As several engineering firms bid on this job. However, my organization did not get the job.
Document Mgmt. Lead (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 21, 2018
The BP Cherry Point Project was unique, as several engineering companies bid on the job. And were required to utilize the client electronic document management system. This was a unique approach to managing documents. It was a learning experience, however I did not get to fully use the system as my company lost the bid.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job there
Manager (Former Employee) –  Bremen, INFebruary 6, 2018
This job is trying at times but was very much worth it. I enjoyed working with the customer and learning what their needs always were. The weekends off was always the best bonus of the job!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work at one time.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Paris, KYJanuary 30, 2018
Was a great place until new owners took over. New owners don't have a clue about the business. That made it hard for me to do my job. I was in charge of opening every morning. Hardest part of job was finding honest people that wanted to work.
Pros
working with the public great customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Manager (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCJanuary 7, 2018
Manager here but it is pretty decent. I hire employees and take care of other administrative duties. It is a very friendly place where people are good with eachother.
Pros
Easy, Chill
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Papillion, NENovember 30, 2017
Had no complaints. My boss was amazing. He was very flexible with hours. Also trained me in something new every day. Wish the store would have never closed down.
Pros
Free snacks and aoda
Cons
Long hours sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Manager (Former Employee) –  Oswego, ILNovember 3, 2017
Flexible work days. Always had days off that were requested. Friendly customers and vendors. Staff was excellent and so was the owner. Lack of upper management to lower management conversation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Bloomingdale, ILOctober 30, 2017
I really like to work in BP . friendly atmosphere , Desire pay , 24 hours open so we can work any shift. system is easy for work as well. BP has promoting new item every month so good experience .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good place
Manager (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CASeptember 17, 2017
Good place to work, however corporate was quite suffocating. This business ultimately went out of business for this exact reason. I was a good worker, even got an award.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start career
Manager (Current Employee) –  London, Greater LondonSeptember 10, 2017
Good place to start a career in management with progression possible from CSA to Duty Manager, to Deputy Manager to Store Manager.
Pay is reasonable for Store Managers, but lower grades could be better paid.
Pros
Flexible Hours
Cons
Glorified shelf filler
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,029 reviews
51.2K
4928
3599
2154
1152

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture