BP Employee Reviews for Sales Associate

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 3,719 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly environment
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 25, 2019
excellent working environment
Very friendly coworkers
clean and safe to work
good pay
very nice customers
Flexible working hours
diversity
Nice managements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job!
Manager/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  B Canyon, UTDecember 8, 2019
I absolutely love working with the public... I am what they call a people person! I am easy going & it takes a LOT to get me out of character! I also love the people I work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For people wanting to start out and just get some money any way this is one job for sure.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  East Orange, NJDecember 30, 2018
This job is an absolute headache. Wages are minimal and job requires working in all weather conditions with no conditioned area. Co workers are also rude and disrespectful.
Pros
Getting paid to do 1 job and 1 job only
Cons
Terrible pay, terrible work conditions (based on weather that day), terrible coworkers, no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good high school job.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Goshen, INNovember 23, 2018
This job is alright for a high schooler or college student but not an ongoing career. No room for advancement and the benefits are lacking. Not a bad starter job at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Clerk and Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 24, 2018
This BP was privately owned therefore I did not work directly for BP. I worked 12 hour shifts Monday-Sunday fro 7pm to 7am in the store by myself. Once the owners gave the store back I was unemployed with no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bp was a different experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Middleburg, FLJuly 7, 2018
The gas station I worked at was privately owned the owners didn't kno much English. They were very biased.i did enhance customer service skills that I already had by building friendships with customers.i do feel that this company needs work as far as staffing and benefits.
Pros
Gave me customer servixs experience
Cons
Owners hard to understand no guidlines set and no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hudson, FLMay 4, 2018
It's a great job to start out learning and to get experience for something better In the future. It will teach you responsibility and customer service skills and some clerical work.
Pros
Free drinks
Cons
No breaks no benefits no discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing team and management
Sales Associate 7-Eleven (Former Employee) –  Parma, OHApril 17, 2018
I recommend if you are looking for somewhere to build friendship and support that you start in an environment such as this one. You meet a great coaching team. With tremendous amount of room to grow and move up within the company. Customers are awesome and polite. The experience all together is amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Sneads Ferry, NCMay 22, 2017
I loved what I did. I had a really cool boss who helped me learn the basics and then my co workers were amazing. I would highly recommend this job to anyone inquiring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oh dear
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lower Earley, BerkshireMay 17, 2017
This was a franchise of BP, owned by the Fraser group.
The management were no good at their job. I wouldn't work here again. Ever. I no longer patronise the site either.
Pros
None
Cons
Being bullief
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficiently ran store
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Eastlake, OHMarch 7, 2016
The management was strict but fair.
Not much to say, it is a gas station
Flexible hours
Friendly staff
clean store
tightly run shift
Pros
good hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLAugust 22, 2015
BP was a nice place to work at but it had to sell off all its stores in the USA . at least BP gave the employees a going away package/
Pros
long hours
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Geat customers
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCApril 13, 2015
Everyday was a new experience with new and exciting customers. Never a dull moment creating new professional and customer friendly relationships with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not mind working at bp but i would like a chance at a better job opportunity that i have further interest in going into a career.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Vadnais Heights, MNMarch 5, 2015
A typical day at my current employer is fast paced and steadily moving. I learned how to move quicker in a fast moving environment. The most difficult part about working at my job is not being able to get lunch breaks.I have to eat between customers and if it is too busy i am not able to eat until after my long shifts. Which is not healthy. Although i am not very satisfied with this job i do, however, like that they give me full-time hours.
Pros
free drinks.
Cons
no breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
sales associate (Former Employee) –  Warsaw and Kenansville, NCDecember 21, 2014
This was a horrendous place to work for. They stayed open 24/7 and every day of the year. They had me, the only woman who had to do it, work third shift in the two roughest, remotest places. The pay was awful..I worked there for 4 months not one single Fri, Sat, or Sun off while everyone else did. No place for advancement and management sucked
Pros
none
Cons
No room for advancement, third shift, min. wage for dangerous job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier & sales associate.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHNovember 27, 2014
Good start in the USA, getting to help people around, get to have some money on the side & building up my credit.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feel pleasure to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCSeptember 9, 2014
It is always fun to work at gas station because of nice care, love, and respect from customers and manager.
Pros
nothing is free.
Cons
short break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Albertville, ALSeptember 8, 2014
Management is great, you have the ability to learn and get as many hours as you can handle if you prove yourself.
Pros
customers, mgmt, job duties
Cons
always on call
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work always meeting new people
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  davenport,flMay 6, 2014
it has great management . enjoyed meeting new people since we had a truck stop
Pros
great enviorment
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNJanuary 7, 2014
Work in a Deli where customer service is always used and also I handle the registers. It is a fast paced environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,719 reviews
51.4K
41.1K
3744
2212
1234

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture