BP Employee Reviews for Shop Assistant

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 3,812 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No benefit
Cashier and Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  CashierSeptember 28, 2019
Small salary no life balance and tgey was no support from manangement,when you are a cashier you wait for onother cashier for you to lock out otherwise you are doing double shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Shop assistant and cashier (Former Employee) –  Folkestone, KentAugust 10, 2019
Great team and management,
Regret leaving to go somewhere more local.
Good customers and staff alike.
Always something to keep you busy, only thing I can criticize is when doing a till shift you are the only one on till so can get painful standing in one place.
Pros
Discount on break
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Assistant
Shop Assistant (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West YorkshireJune 6, 2019
Typical day is an 8 hour shift. Usually nights.

Serving customers. Dealing with customer queries.

Always available on till when ever there are customers, usually all the time as its a very large and busy busy petrol station.

At quiet times giving hand on the shop floor with filling shelves.
Pros
flexible
Cons
night working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Shop Assistant P/T (Former Employee) –  NorthamptonNovember 4, 2018
My view on working with at the BP garage was good because I got to learn own to do things I didn't know how to do before and I got to experience working with great people and I also got to experience what is like to be working and supporting yourself.
Pros
half hour breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  WindsorSeptember 24, 2018
good team when I worked their. Very busy at times, so good time management is key. Also knowing you local customers/ regulars is helpful (remembering faces).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management not very good
Nightshift shop assistant (Current Employee) –  Aviemore, HighlandJanuary 17, 2018
I worked for only 3 months in BP and managment wasnt very good i should have been working for 4 nights on 4 nights off and i was lucky if i got 2 days off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with, poor management
SHOP ASSISTANT AND BARISTA (Former Employee) –  ORSETT, UKMay 25, 2017
Great place to work, time doesn't go too slow, good benefits, great team to work with and a healthy wage as well as time off, poor management, management doesn't really know what theyre doing but other than that, yeah its okay.
Pros
50% off lunch
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, ENGSeptember 29, 2015
I was sometimes having problems with the manager at the Sheffield Branch but did like working for them. The Company was OK
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was a big learning curve
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Halesowen, BirminghamApril 26, 2014
It was a shift work, 2 till 10 but didn't finish till well after 11pm
cash handling,making sure the float was correct at the end of my shift.
management and co-workers were ok
their was not hardest part of the job it was all enjoyable because i was learning
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more BP reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,812 reviews
51.5K
41.1K
3763
2216
1240

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture