Boubyan Bank Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boubyan Review
Lead System Administrator (Current Employee) –  KuwaitNovember 15, 2018
Over all Boubyan Bank is good environment to work. I am thinking to change for my growth as well as many of my skills are not used by Boubyan teams...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Credit Administrator superviser (Current Employee) –  KuwaitMarch 29, 2018
Every day i working on reports for the past due and security shortage and post fact conditions and sending for the CBK for inquiry about the clients, the hardest part of my job when i have to stay more than 8 hours after i finish my work some times i came to my work in the weekend, the most enjoyable part the environment and the team work and my colleagues are my friends not just a colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Senior Trade Finance (Former Employee) –  KuwaitFebruary 23, 2018
The Bank gives a lot of training and on job learning to progress in for future jobs. The Bank works on scanty staff which gives the employess to do various functions out of their scope.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Bank and good team
Database Manager (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJune 4, 2017
It was more fun working in Boubyan Bank, team was great. Since the bank started in 2004, and became one of the premier bank in Kuwait, technology has helped the bank a great deal to reach at the top. It was a privilege to start working from the beginning of the bank and participated in almost all projects. Initially there were lot of hiccups to set up the systems reliable, but eventually we were able to lay down the robust platform using the latest technology.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work in a difficult environment
Teller (Former Employee) –  Kuwait CityOctober 19, 2016
a typical day is difficult and long by dealing with customers since early morning to closing. you have to provide excellent customer service and stay clean and neat at all times.
difficult part was dealing with customers who doesn't understand how bank process work. the best part is making new friends almost daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing atmosphere
Store Administrator (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJanuary 27, 2013
I learned to be a fast learner and to be responsible. .
My co-workers and i were a team .
The hardest part of the job was that we had to deal with pending job From two years back and make sure that everything is up to date.
The most enjoyable part of the job was that i knew everything about the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maximum skill demand and development
Sales Officer Personal Financial Adviser (Current Employee) –  Kuwait City, KuwaitJanuary 13, 2013
- Handling and managing documentation

- Working in different locations and environments and attract new clients

- Time and Client management.

- Following up with the clients and providing them with maximum service quality

- Different and new locations are required to be visited

- hardest part is the amount of pressure we have to achieve our yearly,quarterly and monthly target.
Pros
client database, very active days
Cons
working hours, salary, very high targets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maximum skill demand and development
Sales Officer Personal Financial Adviser (Current Employee) –  Kuwait City, KuwaitJanuary 13, 2013
many deadlines and projects due

Project, Client and Time management as well as developer skills and developed many programming languages.

Hardest part was the long hours and demand of clients to finish large projects

Working in groups was the most enjoyable part of the job
Pros
close working enviroment
Cons
healthcare, working hours, salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boubyan Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9 reviews
52
44
33
20
10

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture

Boubyan Bank Reviews by Location