Chalhoub Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 132 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Experience
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 7, 2019
This company is managed by a Lebanese Mafia.
Don't even think about getting a "white collar" job if you are competent and not lebanese
The C level will try anything to keep their position even if it will take them to fire the whole department.
They are talking about digital transformation . Give me a break .
Changing the same people to a new age digital world . lol
Just look at the CHRO, he took like 5 MBAs in 6 years (financed by his department) preventing all other workers to grow in their knowledge.
Unless you want to work in a shop selling beauty products, just do yourself a favor and run away.
Having spent 5 years with them and got laid off for no reasons just to be replaced by a cousin of a general Manager.
When you know that a GM is making at least eighty Thousands dirhams a month and being asked to reduce the cost by 20% , no wonder why he start firing to keep his position.
It's the worst company i've worked with . Even in the Philippines it was better than this.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
at Tanagra wafi mall
Shop Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 27, 2019
responsible for 26 team member and 25 luxury gift brands
replenish the stock on the shop floor and stocktaking
fixing weekly roster to be sure the shop well full covered
delivering brand training to the team,
managing the team target to maximize the sales with keeping high motivation with the team spirit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had got an excellent career by working with chalhoub group
Warehouse Worker and sales promoter (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 16, 2019
Chalhoub group changed my life I did not see any other companies giving that much care for employees .yearly I had received two time bonus ,yearly vacation including ticket ,school fees for children until 18 years .weekly two days,yearly three time tour and partying.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have good relationship with our team leaders and managers
Store keeper (Current Employee) –  Jebel Ali FreezoneOctober 14, 2019
I have a good experience in this company,working hours is also good. I learned about package Receiving, picking, packing ,dispatching etc...
Management is good and very supportive. I don't like about our some of the supervisor behavior. Work place is good neat and good atmosphere. All the work in the warehouse is very comfortable. Picking is the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fashion and fancy placetowork
Sales Associate in Polo Ralph Lauren (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 2, 2019
Friendly colleagues, interesting clients,customer service and sales trainings, management from whom you can learn a lot, the hardest part is to work 6 days per week,
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big operation with successful structure
Sales executive (Current Employee) –  Zadig and VoltaireAugust 27, 2019
Chalhoub is great place to work and to grow in your career path. The company has own retail academy which gives a lot to its learners and the study paid by company and after graduation the person will get a diploma which is certificated by Edexel .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Shop Manager Wojooh (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 9, 2019
Great Environment to develop and build the right career path.
People management and the opportunity to learn and be part of the team.
employee at heart
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Great Place to Work with lots of Self developing opportunities.
Receiving Associate (SAKS Fifth Avenue) (Current Employee) –  BahrainJune 1, 2019
Each day is challenging with lots of Learning with great leadership. Management is supportive and continuously conduct seminars to give us opportunities to learn and excel so that we compete in Market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  alain and abu dhabuiMay 19, 2019
i work with multy culture company, and we have to do the daily task that it has been assigned for each of the employee.

and also we need to achive our target and adhre with the company rule and regulation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good learning & experience
Accountant (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 1, 2019
A good company with very generous employee benefits. The management is committed to employee learning & development, Overall a good experience working here for several years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creativity is the key
Operations Manager - Lacoste (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 25, 2019
I was able to evolve here from a simple salesman to be awarded the best novice in a company that caries more than 5000 employees.
I learned alot
And i got my customer service degree in this company.
Thank you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Riyadh, Saudi ArabiaFebruary 21, 2019
Amazing workplace with multi national staff. one of the organizations which really take care of their staff & they invest in their people .people devolvement is the success key of this group.
I really enjoyed working with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chalhoub
IT Project Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 9, 2019
good culture, ownership to individual, hands on experience on different projects.
The opportunity to interact with business (Brands) to understand their requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
replenishment coordinator (Former Employee) –  dubaiJanuary 21, 2019
At Chalhoub Group workload is high however you will learn a lot through out your journey at the organisation. the company helps improving your professional skills as well as your personal skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work with
Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 13, 2019
Amazing company to work for, the company values and spirit is quite strong you leave each day by it.

Strongly recommended , you learn continuously and you feel a part of a family
Pros
growth, team, company culture
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Cauro, EgyptDecember 18, 2018
Chalhoub Group is one of the best companies that promote the learning for employees environment, Management members are very supportive in terms of encouragement, direction, and challenging their employees to do their best.
Pros
very understanding and funny working environment.
Cons
salaries could be better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very good experience
Senior Sales Associate - store In-Charge (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AENovember 29, 2018
I learned a lot how to half a team spirit and how to get excellent costumer sevice aand how to work under pressure it was very good experience and i advice to work with it
Pros
45 minutes break
Cons
Half hour break
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  dubaiNovember 20, 2018
i learn a lot of things about fashion world , texture , high end brands and luxury also i had a lot of training from chalhoub academy n/a
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work experience
System Analyst (Current Employee) –  D3, Dubai Mall and City WalkOctober 26, 2018
It it always great to work with such a big organization where you learn and develop your skills each day. I had zero (0) knowledge of how to manage retail projects until i joined Chalhoub Group.
Pros
other benefits like free schooling
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Poor management
IT support Engineer (Former Employee) –  UAEOctober 10, 2018
I had working with Chalhoub for two years the place is really nice environment no doubt but I face so many issues with the management extremely poor and IT management is horrible
Pros
Environmental place, great salary
Cons
Extremely poor management and IT management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chalhoub Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 132 reviews
566
440
320
23
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture