Commercial Bank of Kuwait Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cbk
Advertising Account Manager (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJuly 19, 2018
As a client, they dont really know what they want

They change so many times on the creative work
Ask for too many creative options and then they go back to the first option
The client has minimal knowledge of work and the market
The client doesn't understand the time frames needed for production jobs plus they dont respect suppliers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place with supportive and encouraging team
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  KWApril 18, 2018
very interactive learning environment, easy access to Direct Managers, very friendly and supportive team. being able to work actively during the core banking system replacement was a very good learning experience.
Pros
Bonus, special bonus, year end gifts etc
Cons
no break, constant sitting (probably that would be the case everywhere)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , friendly staff , great experience
Teller (Former Employee) –  Regie, kuwaitAugust 15, 2017
Its a good working place , staff was helpfull and friendly . Gained great experience as i was in touch with labours and company owners . Managers are helpfull
Pros
Fixed timing, experience, managers were helpfull
Cons
Short breaks, daily wages, no healthcare, no insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn so much and had a nice work experience
Admin (Human resources) (Former Employee) –  ḤawallyMay 9, 2017
Working in this position was a great learning experience. I was tasked with many new areas of work. Loved the challenge of this job. It taught me so much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in all stations of the Letter of Credit Dept
Senior Clerk Grade 10 (Current Employee) –  KuwaitNovember 20, 2016
Work at the LC Dept is a serious work day every day. Timeliness standard is required...Customer service should be of highest quality. Rotation of job stations gives the employees a great understanding of the entire department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun loving place
supervisor (Former Employee) –  KuwaitNovember 4, 2016
it was nice working in cbk, managers were like friends, the only reason i changed is to explore. i learned about banking. the hardest part was training staff.timings and day off was great.
Pros
free lunches for overtime
Cons
health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
payroll administrator
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJune 7, 2016
Management of payroll from various different departments. Would calculate any company expenses and issue and required invoices to balance the income sheets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Learning workplace
Clerk/Remitter (Current Employee) –  Kuwait CitySeptember 28, 2015
A typical day at work would be coming in at 7:30 am and leaving late due to the amount of clients/customers that come in. Sunday is usually a chill day but from Monday to Thursday it's pretty hectic.

In my time of working in the Bank. I've learned that the information given by the client/customer must be identical to what I put into the banks system because if not the clients money would be returned with a cost that could affect the employer and the client.

In terms of Management, I would say it's a bit vague to say because of the situations we have to deal with from day to day. Almost everyday there's a different situation to how we deal with some clients/customers transfer due to the lack information or new information that they have given. I would say our management is adaptable.

Co-Workers, most of the people I work with are hard workers. However, the rest are lazy and dependent on others to do their work while they slack around or take long breaks.

The hardest part of my job is to keep myself focused and avoid mistakes as the day goes on because it is a very tiring job and as time goes on we get very tired and start to lose concentration to work.

The most enjoyable part of the job is when I get to call a customer and help them in anyway possible to get their transfer done and get appreciated from it. Another enjoyable part is the break time or when someone from our department brings in food for everyone.
Pros
Kind and understanding co-workers
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  KuwaitMay 11, 2015
Place was very nice and I was working on Core banking project to be implemented in the bank, but it was more a matrix culture, where I had 5 bosses and each bosses were having different ideas, so one boss gets convinced other will disagree
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Team work
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  KuwaitFebruary 1, 2014
My day starts with a tea along witha discussion of how did it go after the previous days deployment. Next he assigns any new job if there is any new request my the users. Else i start with my Project- Central Bank Reporting. This had to do basically with reconcilation of the entire bank modules using Oracle 10g Application.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Intern - International Banking Division (Former Employee) –  Kuwait City, KuwaitJuly 18, 2013
Planned, organized, directed, and controlled the day to day functions within the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report

See more Commercial Bank of Kuwait reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Commercial Bank of Kuwait. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
55
48
30
20
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
4.2Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.0Culture

Commercial Bank of Kuwait Reviews by Location