General Dynamics Information Technology Employee Reviews

Found 47 reviews matching the search See all 7,101 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace
asst.campboss (Former Employee) –  kuwaitNovember 14, 2019
I am specially thanks gdit is a very good company.
All employees are very good manner.
Salary is on time to time.
food is very good.
All facilities are there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Cyber Defense Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  KuwaitOctober 11, 2019
I was able to work with some of the most knowledgeable people in my craft to improve my skills on all platforms. We serviced the United States Air Force in a deployed environment .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
SR. Maintenance Supervisor/Logistician (Former Employee) –  KuwaitSeptember 19, 2019
GDIT was a great company to work for. I enjoyed my time with this company however this company contract in Kuwait ended. GDIT was family supported placing it easy to have your family with you in Kuwait.
Pros
Salary
Cons
percentage of pay raise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but....
Good company, but don't expect to be treated equally. Lots of racial bias in my area. First impressions are huge on this contract. If one manager decides they don't like you, plan on hanging it up sooner rather than later
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work environment was wonderful.
SAFETY OPS SPECIALIST / CONTRACTOR (Former Employee) –  Kuwait, Camp ArifjanFebruary 28, 2019
It was the first time that I would wake up and wanted to go to work. I enjoyed the quietness, calm professional personnel I worked with. There was no micro-management which made working incredibly easy and productive. I did not feel pressured and that feeling made me work harder.

If I was ever granted the opportunity I would be proud to join the GDIT Team again.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal
Supply Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Arifjan, Kuwait.November 15, 2018
Normal workplace within the army base and living in the city. Flexible work hours and off days. The position help me to learn too many things in a short time period.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Logistics Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  KUWAITJuly 30, 2018
This was a good position and company. They were for the betterment of the employee. Management ensured HR policies were followed. Enjoyed the coworkers and staff
Cons
Less money
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok, not amazing
BUSINESS ANALYST (Former Employee) –  kuwaitJune 14, 2018
Busy environment, lots to do. benefits are good. long working days when working overseas. usually 12 hours 7days a week, but you do get paid for hazardous pay and get 30 days off for the year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working In Kuwait is Great!
ILS Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Al AsimahMarch 9, 2018
We start our day with planning the right objectives by proper communication with team member and leaders.

Increase on knowledge of many international guidelines on material management procedures. Even how complicated things are; there is always an answer from senior's experience and coordination is on #1 priority.

Language barriers from diverse personnel is quite a challenge though thanks to Google's Translate - we overcome many obstacles within us. Its about respect of culture and beliefs, and still focus on one goal.

"Greetings" and "Goodbye" on a days work is nice - and most specially when the weekends and holidays are just hours away.
Also, its nice to know that people's care is within grasp.
Pros
Great Job Timings!
Cons
Temperatures reaches really really high on summer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place and family orient
Facility Manager Engineer-Kuwait (Current Employee) –  kuwaitOctober 25, 2017
worked with excellent group of people as team. the environment is peaceful, very professional, and every project is a good learning curve toward your work experience skill
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Network Support Technician I, USARCENT 3rd Army (Former Employee) –  KWAugust 20, 2017
This was my first time stepping out of the country to work. I learned to emprove on my skill and was push to to learn more which was great. Management was great as well because they wnated us to learn more for advancment. We became a family in with in the system. This General Dynamics was very different than todays General Dynamics. It offered stability job security and benefits for growth. But more on the professional level to where other companies employees wanted to get in because they heard and had seen that it was a great place to work.
Pros
Professonal place to work.
Cons
Did not want to work any place else even if you were offered more.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience's may vary
JOPES (Current Employee) –  KuwaitMay 24, 2017
Depending on the contract/position, your experience could differ greatly..
You generally work 12 hours a day, five to seven days a week.
I haven't had any issues with management, always very helpful and easy going.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Associate Analyst (Former Employee) –  KuwaitMarch 14, 2016
Great place to work, especially after retiring from the Navy. Able to learn a different side of the supply in the Middle East.
Pros
Experience
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  KUWAITMarch 13, 2016
Great coworkers, bonus/overtime pay, free coffee, plenty of training and support, opportunities to advance, exchange program, upper level management tries to get to know the lower-level employees, can be fulfilling work
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a nice work place until the contract came to a sudden end.
Faclicity maintenance technician (Former Employee) –  kuwaitFebruary 25, 2016
it was a onfield out job a 8 hour shift managment was not up to stanard co-workers were cooperative hardest part on the job was during the sandstorms since it was located in the dessert
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day to day
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kuwait City, KUJanuary 23, 2016
I worked with people that didn't know their jobs and I had an opportunity to train them so we both learned. That was a great thing because the personnel that worked for me respected me even more.
Pros
health care
Cons
hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and teamwork
Item Manager (Current Employee) –  KuwaitJuly 9, 2015
I love this job. It promotes creativity and gives you room for growth. I worked 5 days a week with 2 days off. I managed company assets systemically. Served as Subject Matter Expert for assets allocations.
Pros
The freedom for creativity
Cons
No paid vacations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay; Bureaucratic Support System
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuwait City, KUJune 16, 2015
Company is in need of restructuring, operating costs and overhead is costing company productivity. Poor support systems exist for managers and opportunities for employee educational advancement and development is near non-existent.
Cons
Employment is secured against contracts ONLY
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting experience
Retrograde Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  KuwaitMay 19, 2015
A typical day at work is busy
What I have learned is how to use MS ACCESS more effectively and Windows server 2003
Management some good some not so good
Co-workers some good some not so good
Hardest part of my job sometimes keeping up with the demands as the IT guy
Most enjoyable part are the challenges I am presented with and finding a solution.
Pros
Different challenges all the time
Cons
No free coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Value Your Time
Material Handler II (Current Employee) –  kuwaitMarch 18, 2015
A typical day starts at 3:00 Am I at work by 5:00 I have learned that time management is valuable in work and life. Great place to earn a great salary the hardest part is getting use to co-worker and they leave.
Pros
Seeing the world
Cons
Temperature 150 degrees in the summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at General Dynamics Information Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,101 reviews
52.4K
42.3K
31.5K
2489
1448

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

General Dynamics Information Technology Reviews by Location