Gulf Bank Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays well, and on time, great brand on resume
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  SafatNovember 11, 2018
Is a generous paymaster, pays on time, flexible with people policies, supports and celebrates festivals, hires diverse people, good vacation policy, professional environment
Pros
Pays well, good environment
Cons
Banking is a decade behind in Gulf/Mideast
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Usual bank atmosphere
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Al AsimahOctober 15, 2018
It was interesting to work here, the usual bank atmosphere. If you know someone who knows someone you will make it , otherwise its good to stay focused.
Was this review helpful?Yes 78No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and gain good experience
Admin Assist at legal department (Current Employee) –  Kuwait CityAugust 16, 2018
Profisional place and good team building place, humble people and hardworking employees , a great plce to build your career and manu oppurtunities to show your abilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real estate
Direct sales ( outdoor) (Current Employee) –  Kuwait CityJuly 13, 2017
I have a good experience in sales timeshare with the biggest tourism company in Kuwait
I have a great experience with Gulf bank in direct sales executive
Pros
Free tickets, free insurance
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good bank
Executive Manager - Talen Management (Current Employee) –  KuwaitFebruary 16, 2017
-Great place to build and develop yourself.
-The bank has good training and development plans for young talent.
-Clear career path.
-open door policy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Job
SWIFT Officer (Former Employee) –  kuwaitDecember 30, 2016
We use to have three shifts in which you have to work on rata basis the work was very challenging as in for local currency payments we have to finish it before the cutoff time to avoid penalties.
i have learned a lot from my seniors about the routing of foreign payments.
Management was good to the employees.
Co-workers was like a friend to me as we always worked as a team.
The hardest part of the job was to segregate the work as there were outgoing and also incoming payments.so we had to finish it within the time frame.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to work with in banking
R.O (Former Employee) –  Kuwait CityNovember 24, 2016
Good place we're everyone like brother or sister you will help you will sale you will do whatever it takes to satisfy the customer needs banking is money
Pros
Free lunches in mac
Cons
Health cards available
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and amusing
Internal Communications -HR (Former Employee) –  Kuwait CitySeptember 5, 2016
Daily tasks were manageable and the environment was very friendly. I was required to search for things that benefit the employees and that even includes entertainment forms such as games.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
Area Support Officer - Sales Management (Former Employee) –  KWJuly 19, 2016
Competitive bank in the market.
Considered as family business.
New innovative products and services in the market.
Nice culture with high turnover in relation to employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gulf bank in kuwait
Assistant Branch Manager & Operation Manager (Former Employee) –  salmiya-kuwaitFebruary 7, 2016
GULF BANK is one the best banks in KUWAIT & was one of the best banks in the middle east ,the staff was hard workers and aggressive in sell.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great corporate banking experience with a professional team
Contracting Finance Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kuwait City, KuwaitOctober 26, 2015
Great working experience with one of the leading contracting finance professionals in the country. Mangers provided great support to learn every aspect in corporate banking and mentored the team to grow by assigning projects with minimal supervision.
Pros
strong professional team
Cons
no additional salary benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience with reputed bank and most famous one in kuwait
senior sales officer (Auto sales) (Current Employee) –  kuwaitJune 13, 2015
i am working in gulf bank since 2013 and i am really learned a lot as our bank is one of the famous bank in Kuwait and has a good reputation in the market
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall I have learned lots of things, Things I have never heard off. Great Experience
Officer (Current Employee) –  KuwaitMarch 16, 2014
I learned many new things, self confidence was the Important one.
I managed all the things related to Letter Of Credit in Trade Finance Dept.
I managed creating new L/C, amendments, Export L/Cs, Cancellation
of the L/Cs and all the related work.
I learned team work. All the co workers were very helpful at my
learning stage and great team working is being carried out
I did not find anything that hard that i could not manage
The fun part was learning how things work and how the trade is carried out.
I learned very important things during my job
Pros
Sometimes free learning courses, paties, discount at few cafes
Cons
Null
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment..
MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  KUWAITMarch 26, 2013
My manager and colleagues are very supportive in professional field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport

See more Gulf Bank reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gulf Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 22 reviews
57
410
33
22
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Gulf Bank Reviews by Location