Gulf Consult Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, a good experience that allowed me to understand the perspective of the consultant toward the construction
Inspection Engineer - Trainee (Former Employee) –  KWJanuary 3, 2019
• Observed and conducted site inspections based on the different types of drawings.
• Worked with the construction company to review their plans and make sure that the plans comply with building regulations.
• Try to figure out the problems before casting to mitigate the risk.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gulf Consult is a well organised & systemic Co
Sr. Quantity Surveyor (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJune 2, 2018
It was an excellent experience of working with Gulf Consult. Since, I was site staff, we almost were in few touch with office staff. Though, they are nice people.
In hard time also, we were morally supported by office.
Pros
I found always a nice environment.
Cons
Sometimes, Working hours were increased
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJuly 20, 2017
Lots of work and a great variety to it. A great variety of people and disciplines. Lots to learn and take away from. A glimpse at the great many facets of design and what it takes to pull it through.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow Work Zone
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  KuwaitMay 16, 2017
Very Lethargic and slow work atmosphere.
Learnt a lot of on site work related aspects.
No team work atmosphere.
workplace culture doesn't include any team building spirit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and Productive
Trainee Architect (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJanuary 17, 2017
Very motivational. Helpful and Humble staff. A lot to grasp. Very healthy work nature. Exposed to every department and the work that they do. Make you part of the meetings and updates with the project.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good workplace
Q.S (Current Employee) –  KuwaitJanuary 11, 2017
Feel very good and proud to work with G.C.
Very co-operative atmosphere and all person are very co-operative with each other.Head office Management is excellent.
Pros
Full Time
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Quantity Surveyor trainee (Current Employee) –  Kuwait CityNovember 28, 2015
The construction i am working in is under Design and Build Procurement. where the contractor is SHBC and supervision is under Gulf Consult.
*What i came to know in this work is self awareness, such as how i impact on people working on contractor side when directing them to make amendments.
*Employees get together after the work which is fun part.
*The management is quit friendly. The day starts with a small meeting to set some small targets.
*Didn't feel any thing hard yet.
*Getting salary.
Pros
free hot beverages
Cons
no brakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work atmosphere
Senior Civil Engineer, my role is (Former Employee) –  Kuwait City, KUMarch 4, 2015
It is very challenging job and learn a lot from this project. Worked with different nationality people. This project was executed in heart center of Kuwait City.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi-cultural work environment
Site Architect (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJune 15, 2014
A leader engineering firm in Kuwait with variety of projects.
Multi-cultural staff with healthy diversity work atmosphere.
Great projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more Gulf Consult reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gulf Consult. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 16 reviews
58
47
30
21
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.2Culture

Gulf Consult Reviews by Location