Halliburton Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search See all 5,437 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcome to The Machine
Technical Advisor (Former Employee) –  KuwaitSeptember 16, 2018
From the time I was hired, the theme of the company was "Go Big Red". I drank the kool-aid for 15 years and all I got to show for it was getting laid off during the slow time when the lesser paid employees were kept around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old fashioned
Associate Technical Professional (Former Employee) –  Kuwait CityJuly 25, 2018
The culture at Halliburton is dull, the office is far and the people are not very bright. Finding a good mentor will be difficult, work is rather repetitive, and no one has a sense of humor. The rigs are the most fun part of the job, but generally, it's not the most exciting place to be.
Pros
Money
Cons
Everything else (distance, culture, work)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, poorly managed
Tech Professional Sr. / Coordinator (Current Employee) –  KuwaitFebruary 7, 2018
Great Company, poorly managed
managers decide the resources available, and these resources are essential for the job, however, if the manager does not see it. then your task becomes impossible.
commonly the manager chooses to reduce cost but reducing heads and available resources to the extreme minimum to a degree where it affected the work negatively and our ability to work.
Pros
good pay
Cons
bad manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Food Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  IQ/ KuwaitJanuary 1, 2018
Great Company to work for, very rewarding with great benefits. The company offers room for quick advancement, and cross train you to succeed in all areas applicable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies to work for
Service Supervisor III / Service Leader (Current Employee) –  KuwaitDecember 22, 2017
Great company to work for, i have recently transferred to Halliburton Kuwait but am looking to come back and work in Australia as the 6 week on rotation is too long to stay away from family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company they are focus at safety for any people inside the facility
Technician (Current Employee) –  KuwaitDecember 12, 2017
Im great i am HALLIBURTON.management is very assisting of there employee.provide all safety equipment.as a Lead Technician i should commet the requirment day by day.and keep tracking parts status to avoid delays for operation.and enforming to my supervisor everyday job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good firm to work for
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  KuwaitDecember 11, 2017
Its one of the best O&G firm to work for. The firm is focussed on employee health and work satisfaction. The benefits and compensation are amongst the best in the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as general
Petrophysicist (Former Employee) –  kuwaitSeptember 26, 2017
I worked as operation petrophysicist and was assigned to chevron in wafra area in Kuwait, the job was fine in general.

The hardest part of the job was visiting rig location at night.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there
Nitrogen Pump Operator (Current Employee) –  kuwait al ahmadiSeptember 18, 2017
Fun productive environment with great work life balance
Innovation and collaboration is always encouraged encourages employees to do the right thing.
Pros
meals per diem
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really proud to be work in Halliburton
Assistant Operator ll (Former Employee) –  KuwaitSeptember 17, 2017
Past 9 years I worked in this company.first in bulk plant how to cut the chemical and cement bags and then later how to operates the valves then how to blend chemical with the help of my coworkers I learned.after year in pumptruck (CMT) for 8years.
Pros
Company accommodation
Cons
Rotations
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company Culture
Senior Reservoir Engineer (Former Employee) –  KuwaitSeptember 4, 2017
The company allow me to grow and enhanced my career. It also give us the room for improvement. Great culture and commitment to the client. deep vision and mission.
Pros
Very Supportive
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thanks
Northern Gulf HSEQ Manager (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJuly 13, 2017
good to work and nice team
HSE culture
Nice facilities
Good team spirit
good to work and nice team,
HSE culture,
Leadership commitment
bit stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
HR Lead (Former Employee) –  KuwaitApril 5, 2017
Diversified workforce
Tough work/life balance
Good compensation
Some bad self-centered management
Career Progession
Talented Workforce
Ability to work in various locations
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good Complany
Service Specialist III (Current Employee) –  (Doha off Shore) & Kuwait LandNovember 7, 2016
Halliburton its International company and give more chance to development his employee and change knowledge new tools
Pros
good
Cons
not bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work environment
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Kuwait CityNovember 4, 2016
My daily tasks consisted of the Maintenance and operation of 4,000 to 50,000 pound forklifts in an overseas environment. The hardest part of the job was being in an overseas environment and not being able to see my family until every 4 months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with Global presence
Sr. Country Manager, WPS Operations (Former Employee) –  KWNovember 2, 2016
Halliburton is a large global company with many opportunities. Was able to experience working a many different geographical and culturally diverse countries.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great platform for a graduate to begin a career
MLWD TechIV (Current Employee) –  KuwaitSeptember 13, 2016
Everything in Halliburton starts of with safety and then to morning tool box talk to operation planning.
A well organised and competent team working efficiently to meet client requirements with priorities as on time delivery and service quality.
Well behaved and broad minded co-workers who are always willing to share their experiences and knowledge. Always covering your back when it comes to safety by being vigilant on the hazards that exists in the work place
the only toughest part in work is setting priorities for the next upcoming job which has always been difficult since the management always prefers to give the best drilling solution.
Everyday something new is learnt in this kind of job and its always the exciting part.
Pros
wonderfull career platform
Cons
career growth could be quicker
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In charge of Equate Etheylene Plant industrial cleaning process.
Safety Supervisor (Former Employee) –  KuwaitApril 23, 2016
Covering several QHSE managing and supervising posts, I have 10 years extensive experience in the implementation of integrated QHSE Management Systems, setting up QHSE departments and structures for New Ventures and practically managing QHSE related challenges during technical projects or supervision in the field, within the Oil & Gas and Petrochemical industries. I also have extensive knowledge in Emergency/Disaster Preparedness and Response and NORM Management.
Pros
Sr. Status
Cons
12hrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Halliburton is an equal opportunity
Field Supervisor (Current Employee) –  KuwaitDecember 28, 2015
i have been working with Halliburton for almost 8 years now and it was a good experience so far, very diverse company and i learned a lot through out my career path.
Pros
diverse
Cons
career progress
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment, good management and fun to work with
Service Planner III, (Former Employee) –  KuwaitNovember 13, 2015
Halliburton Overseas Limited Kuwait was a great company to work for with efficient personnel at all levels.

Halliburton believes in the health safety of their employees as well as the environment

Halliburton invest in developing peoples skills.

I loved being a part of this great organization and wish to join them once again if opportunity exisits within the UK
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Halliburton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,437 reviews
51.9K
41.9K
31.1K
2303
1191

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Halliburton Reviews by Location