Halliburton

Halliburton Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 5,563 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment, good management and fun to work with
Service Planner III, (Former Employee) –  KuwaitNovember 13, 2015
Halliburton Overseas Limited Kuwait was a great company to work for with efficient personnel at all levels.

Halliburton believes in the health safety of their employees as well as the environment

Halliburton invest in developing peoples skills.

I loved being a part of this great organization and wish to join them once again if opportunity exisits within the UK
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work as a service supervisor
Oil well cementing supervisor (Current Employee) –  kuwait oil companyAugust 23, 2015
I learned all the job related things, repacking the pumps, valves, units, job procedure,job calculation,pressure calculations,balance plug calculation very well,displacement,
My co workers I kept good relation with them. I love my work,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice and good place to learn
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  kuwaitApril 4, 2015
your day starts with a safety meeting and the update of what you and your colleagues are expected to do. But its a great place to learn on site jobs and make good money
Pros
good salary flexible hours of work
Cons
you need to work continously for long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Halliburton is such a wonderful company
PROCUREMENT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  KuwaitOctober 17, 2014
What one could say about the company and it's policy & Management it's perfect for those who should be lucky to find them self with the respected company, in every angle start from the working atmosphere till the enjoyment, fun, co-workers and the most i liked is the encouragement what one will get while working, for every bit peace of good work you will have an appreciation which boost the worker to reach the goal.
Pros
Almost every thing is free
Cons
Working long hours will be an extra benefit in Halliburton with respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The 2nd such wonderful company I worked ever before
Farawaniyah as Procurement Supervisor (Former Employee) –  KuwaitSeptember 30, 2014
What can i say about Halliburton there is no such comments which me or any one could say that Halliburton should implement something extra in the management system or something because the company is so well maintained that one always feel home no matter were he / she will be that love, understanding, encouragement & the working atmosphere is good I have no words to express
Pros
Everything was provided by Halliburton
Cons
Working long hours will be an extra benefit in Halliburton with respect
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company also a good
Wire-line Operator (Current Employee) –  kuwaitSeptember 2, 2014
This company also a good company to do the job.I am enjoyed the job while i am working there
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working exposure into modern technology and working system
Senior field professional (Former Employee) –  KuwaitNovember 28, 2013
More focus and good learning experiences. 35/35 rotational schedule did help me work hard during on duty and get more experience working with tough demanding clients.
Pros
Good work culture
Cons
Long work hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive environment
Supervisor - Subcontracts Administrator (Former Employee) –  Kuwait - InternationalSeptember 26, 2012
Halliburton - KBR II provided a very productive and professional working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive experience
GGX Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  KuwaitAugust 1, 2012
Provided GGX software support.Handled multiple clients during my service.Handled complex issues.Provided alternate solutions many-a-times to clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
away from home
warehouse foreman (Former Employee) –  kuwaitMarch 5, 2012
Rewarding career, however 12 hrs shifts, away from home, etc… this job is not for everybody!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more Halliburton reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Halliburton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,563 reviews
51.9K
42K
31.2K
2315
1204

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Halliburton Reviews by Location