Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Employee Reviews

Showing all 1,627 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJune 15, 2019
To much emphasis on everything the guest wants, with no emphasis on improving employee moral or pay. Typical day, you would arrive at work hoping other housekeepers would show up, otherwise you will be cleaning entire hotel by yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management!
Cook (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJune 14, 2019
I use to work for these company and the kitchen manager was never there when I work every thing he needs he will just text the employees it was not good comunicación One day I was off of the schedule with out telling me the reason I ask the GM to get the corporate phone number to let them know about what they did to me and he said he will find the number and give it to me it’s been like olmos 2 months and I didn’t hear from them! So I don’t recommend to work in Hilton of Southfield! 👎
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management
Housekeeper / Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ONJune 14, 2019
Fun place to work great atmosphere, co-workers are amazing just watch your pay and hours. Accountant and GM are horrid. Try to keep all problems to your manager or go straight to HR. Hopefully they have changed these problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 13, 2019
A typical day at the Hilton Garden Inn was busy yet exciting. We always had a large amount of guests at the hotel every day and did a wonderful job keeping everything taken care of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to review
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Bozeman, MTJune 13, 2019
Hilton has a great brand. The overall culture is good. The management company had a lot to be desired. Customers were great at this location and I will miss the interaction with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Company
Food & Beverage Manager (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXJune 12, 2019
They pay well but not a good work life balance, Lack of training, Try to have fun but stressful. Corporate doesn't understand Onsight issues. Need more training for leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Evening Server (Current Employee) –  Napa, CAJune 12, 2019
Showing exceptional service will allow servers to make money. Busy nights may include room service which has an automatic gratuity included. Slow nights allow for stocking and any deep cleaning necessary in a restaurant. Most nights are somewhere in between. Discounts on travel are wonderful and if you work full-time, you get benefits for health and dental.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment management is poor with decision making
Front Desk Agent/ Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, CAJune 12, 2019
Typical day can be very stressful there is a lot of pressure to sell rooms. Management over books reservations environment become hostile with upset guests.
Pros
Paid Holidays
Cons
Strict on hotel meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning something new
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INJune 11, 2019
Not always do your job the same every day. Cleaning, stocking, and doing laundry is stressful but keeps you busy til end of the shift. Sometimes, take over the other jobs while someone called in sick. Other than that, communication barriers still a big problem!
Pros
The job isnt so bad and kept you busy
Cons
Laundry as washing, drying and folding sheets are hard and heavy. I never like it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
From the owners down its a great place to work.
Front Desk Associate (Current Employee) –  Wausau, WIJune 11, 2019
I truly believe in order to have a successful team, you need good management and the management here at the Hilton Garden Inn is phenomenal. They truly make you feel like a part of a family and not just an employee. The owners are personal and understand that everyone is human. Would recommend this job to anyone who has a passion for people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
EVENT COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Kitty Hawk, NCJune 11, 2019
Working for the Hilton hotel was a great job. I was able to relax on the beach but also sold over 500 dollars, daily from renting beach chairs and umbrellas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
siempre aprendiendo cosas nuevas
MESERO VENDEDOR Y AYUDANTE DE BAR TENDER (Former Employee) –  meseroJune 11, 2019
uno de los mejores lugares en los que e estado
aprendiendo dia a dia
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative. Great Team
Banquet Lead (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CAJune 10, 2019
This hotels management was top notch. Talented and supportive, they were always there to coach you through any issue. Training was fantastic. Great advancement opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Hospitality/Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Warrenville, ILJune 10, 2019
it was okay , but if you couldn’t work a shift , the managers would ignore you and if you did encounter them they would give you the dirtiest look EVER! Like this is not highschool ! When short staffed would work you until you finally speak up that you need help and would always have attitudes about it . Never a thank you , but a “you didn’t do this or that “.
Management doesn’t respect employees .
Ladies is office always talk bad about the other associates .
Pros
Discount on rooms
Cons
Poor management, Drama, poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
General Manger (Former Employee) –  Annapolis, MDJune 9, 2019
Gained a lot of information and knowledge. Enjoyed the management company. Every day was something different and new. Would work here again if opportunity was available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen trato al personal, humanitario y empatico,,, bajos sueldos
Agente de seguridad interna (Former Employee) –  Aguascalientes, Ags.June 9, 2019
Muy buena politica a empleados, buen ambiente de trabajo, pero los sueldos son muy bajos. Y en el giro hotelero los sueldos son muyyy bajos en gral. y olvidate de tu vida personal. Requieren disponibilidad siempre incluyendo dias festivos.
Pros
Politica empatica y humana a empleados
Cons
Muy bajos sueldos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for collecting experience, college students, networking!
Front Desk/Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  OhioJune 9, 2019
I highly suggest it for anyone in college. It's an excellent job for anyone looking to gain experience. It's also great job for networking, because a lot of guest tend to be there on business. Many of my co-workers were able to make connects with these guest and move on to work for them. The only downside is the pay doesn't seem worth it sometimes, because you will be yelled at by guest for things that are out of your control. Some guest have a tendency to take out their frustration on you, so that becomes VERY frustrating. However some days you will have nothing to do at all except a handful of check-ins and 15mins worth of paperwork (which can sometimes drag on). The hotel discounts are BY FAR the best perk ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always enjoyed games and swimming
Executive chef (Current Employee) –  KAMPALA, UGJune 8, 2019
at Hilton garden inn i managed to learn more of management and b staff etiquette which helped grow career wise
that has enabled me move [laces
Pros
good staff meals
Cons
less staffing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Auditor for hotel (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKJune 6, 2019
Good place to work nice co workers and good work enviorment. I enjoyed working here and enjoyed working with my coworkers. Great supervisor and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like the job
Hotel Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Lithonia, GAJune 6, 2019
the job itself is easy the hard part is waiting for someone to bring you the items youll need to get the job done in a timely manner and little to no breaks but thats fine the faster i get done the better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,627 reviews
5620
4425
3318
2114
1150

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture