Jumeirah Group

Jumeirah Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 79 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall is not bad, but you are not a human here
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 8, 2020
The salary is nice compared to many other companies. That's it, nothing more about Jumeirah is good.
Everywhere you go you are controlled. Accomodation is very old, no pool, no kitchen, food is awful and is measured by portions only. New management cut the benefits, the bus routes, staff is overworked, 11-12 hours per day without compensation. 60% staff already gone. Others are planning
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Human Resources Coordinator (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 26, 2019
Work load is very high. There is no work-life balance. Working hours are long, and the pay is low. Medical benefits are not great, as the insurance does not cover much. Colleagues are good, but the company does not have a clear idea for the future. There are lots of changes with unclear vision of where the management want things to go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The brand became worst and worst
Concierge Agent (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 24, 2019
I will advice everyone. To start in Dubai is fine, maybe is one of the quick way to land here and get experience.
If you don't want to work overtime at least 1 hour per day better avoid Jumeirah. Why? Since the last managers joined, overtime is not paid they gave you days off when they want.
The job culture doesn't exist you ré a simple number. We're slaves with a lie of salary, benefits and nothing else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Am hard working, a team player and easy to relate with.
Guest Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 23, 2019
With over 8 years working experience as A Guest Service Assistant, I am looking for a dynamic enterprise offering adequate opportunities for career advancement based on skills, experience and merit where my strengths and experience can be exploited to optimal use for personal as well as the development of the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with lots of trainings
Front Office Executive Chauffeur (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 16, 2019
Follow 7* Hotel standards,
Working and Guiding with worldwide Guest
Fun Working with different Nationality Colleagues.
Teamwork
Always Fun field training to develop colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the company is stressful
Team Leader - Operations (Former Employee) –  JumeirahNovember 8, 2019
jumeirah has no loyalty towards its employees as they terminate without consideration and the company has somehow become racial.they have lessened staff confidence
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Emirates towersNovember 5, 2019
Very good company with lots of qualities candidates.i like the work there but i returned to country for another company offer at keif restaurant.i worked at keif arround 8 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best
Chef de Rang (Former Employee) –  Pier chic restaurantOctober 24, 2019
One of the best companies I have worked with that respects their employees. At Jumeirah its about what you it's about what your willing to offer to learn and take on a challenge. The more you open yourself to learn the more the company opens the gates for your success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encourages continuous growth
IT Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 17, 2019
Jumeirah Group has mold me in multiple system management. Being part of a Cluster IT Team, I was exposed in different properties, different culture, different people.

Jumeirah has provided continuous training and challenges to further enhance your career. These opportunities have brought me to a role where I have prospered furthermore. Being an Asst. IT Manager, I faced multiple challenges including infrastrcuture management, budgets and forecast.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Almost 12 years
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Madinat JumeirahOctober 13, 2019
I worked as a security officer, I really worked hard and Jumeirah is really nice company . I learn many many things from Jumeirah so I got chance to work in Damac properties so that I moved .
Pros
Free break fast, free lunch, free dinner, free acomtation like all was free
Cons
Sometime worked long hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place to learn
Waiter/Bartender (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 10, 2019
It was a great experience working for Jumeirah Group, Jumeirah Group molds me who I am now. it was amazing experience learning from one of the best hotel company in the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good place to grow thus competetive salary scale
Commis Chef (Former Employee) –  at umm sequim 2 jumeirah roadOctober 8, 2019
All doors are open for all colleagues with balanced opportunities for career growth
The salary scale is favorable compared to other companies
All colleagues treat each other with respect and integrity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with long days but a wonderful place to work
Director Role (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 7, 2019
I truly loved the experience working in Jumeirah. My role required long working hours across different time zones but I enjoyed what I did. Due to the multiple responsibilities I was handed over during my tenure I learnt a lot of new skills which will definitely help me in my career!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice to work in colleague service
Like to work with the colleague always need something and got the good experience with the colleague.

Nice to give the proper service and they feel like a home.

Very difficult to understand the people and still very happy to work in their needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100% energized working environment.
Finance Executive, Finance & Accounts (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 6, 2019
Jumeirah encouraging and developing our colleagues in world class environments.The company value diversity and provide equal opportunities, employing over 14,000 colleagues from over 140 different countries including locations in Asia Pacific, CIS, Central Asia, Western and Eastern Europe, South America, Africa and the Middle East.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product
SR. cashier (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 24, 2019
There must be clear objective where dealing with employees.

its a very promising company

need more effort to balance nationalities

the management should not complies of one nationality .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company of all the times I would give it 7, stars
Lifeguard (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 15, 2019
Best place to be, stay different in Jumeirah. Since working with Jumeirah I have developed my career, and it have improved my confidence. It has given me a chance to be a professional in my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Porter (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 21, 2019
Aquired knowledge of rubber production machinery and the right temperature for a rubber to become good quality.Learned to work with diffrent nationality.
Pros
Free food allowance
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attractive and fun place to work .
1.suggested supervisor on cost sffective food items in inventory.
2.provided assistance in receiving ordered inventory items as needed.
3.Ensure dirt-free,sanitized and completed organized cooking area.
4.superviser duties of staff were
completed on time and in compliance with instructions given by head chef.
5.Adhered to all establised food quality and sanitation standards.
6.Ensured all kitchen dishes reaching service tables comply with approved presentation standards.
7.Avoided unwanted food waste by ensure apt check on control procedures.
Pros
Free accomodation, good salary, transpotation, free meals at work.
Cons
8 hours / 2OT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fanstastic place to work
Finance Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 20, 2019
Jumeirah is an amazing place to work, there is a huge benefit and career growth within the company. Good company culture with many nationalities working in the company.
Pros
Good benefits and strong ethic values
Cons
Long working hours sometimes during winter
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jumeirah Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 79 reviews
542
424
35
26
12

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture