Jumeirah Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 62 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Porter (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 21, 2019
Aquired knowledge of rubber production machinery and the right temperature for a rubber to become good quality.Learned to work with diffrent nationality.
Pros
Free food allowance
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attractive and fun place to work .
Waitress,sales,house keeping (Former Employee) –  kenlon Restraunt &hotels kampala ugandaMay 14, 2019
1.suggested supervisor on cost sffective food items in inventory.
2.provided assistance in receiving ordered inventory items as needed.
3.Ensure dirt-free,sanitized and completed organized cooking area.
4.superviser duties of staff were
completed on time and in compliance with instructions given by head chef.
5.Adhered to all establised food quality and sanitation standards.
6.Ensured all kitchen dishes reaching service tables comply with approved presentation standards.
7.Avoided unwanted food waste by ensure apt check on control procedures.
Pros
Free accomodation, good salary, transpotation, free meals at work.
Cons
8 hours / 2OT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fanstastic place to work
Finance Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 20, 2019
Jumeirah is an amazing place to work, there is a huge benefit and career growth within the company. Good company culture with many nationalities working in the company.
Pros
Good benefits and strong ethic values
Cons
Long working hours sometimes during winter
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive workplace
reacreation (Former Employee) –  jumeirah beach / wildwadiMarch 4, 2019
My typical day at work started at 7am ,i learnt that its pays to have team work plus the management was always supportive,work culture was us being family though the hardest part of the job was all through the summer period bu on other seasons work was very enjoyable
Pros
working as a family
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work ethics
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 1, 2019
Jumeirah has helped me to grow further and allowed me to constantly evolve. Management has always trusted me in day to day decisions that ultimately contributed to the ongoing success of the Operation. Talent is recognised of all levels. The guest satisfaction is a major factor in the company and all colleagues are regulary trained in excellent customer service to deliver high quality service. I thoroughly enjoyed working for and with Jumeirah Group.
Pros
trainings, accommodation
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
greet marked for my company
Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 28, 2019
my company is the most enjoyable and team work place. am happy working such kind of workplace environment. i have learned daily basis different knowledge.
Pros
food, single room
Cons
extra day off
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Guest Services Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 12, 2019
Overall experience is great. Had great fun journey with Jumeirah Group. Great place to work, learn, enjoy and have fun. Opportunities are endless for learning, experience.
Pros
Free accommodation, meals, insurance, transport
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to start your hospitality career
Administration Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 25, 2018
Jumeirah is a very good company in providing colleagues accommodation and services, as well as helping colleagues for there career growth. It is a great place to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People focus,recognize people
Customer Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 25, 2018
A good place to work everything is provided from transport, insurance,accommodation and food
Recognition
A company you can grow.
International company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse work environment
Life Guard - Wild Wadi (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 19, 2018
Jumeirah is a divers cultural working environment with many nationalities
Amazing company to grow
The company allows you work as cross training indifferent departments and to learn differently as other companies don’t have this advantage to an individual
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy with my workers
CCTV Operator (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 16, 2018
i never had hard time in my work experience

i learned about all my role and technicals in my subject

management always looking for my future grow and supporting for my carrier growth in all ways.

all nationalities works together for achievement

never had at all

co workers supports
Pros
all
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
otima empresa
Jr.Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 10, 2018
Uma otima empresa para crescimento responsavel pelo seus colaboradores treinamento a cada 15 dias salario otimo
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A new pre-opening brand hotels
Team leader concierge (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 5, 2018
I learned a lot with the company , the management was very nice and always ready to help us , also like every job there moments to struggle so I showed my self from the very best way to handle this moments . Finally it was a good experience for myself
Pros
Free transportation
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empowerment
Hotel Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 27, 2018
I enjoyed the most empowerment culture which allowed me to create the work culture and environment with my vision. The out come was a success story with many achievements.
Pros
empowerment culture, benefits
Cons
communication, work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Experience
Senior HR Administrator (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 27, 2018
A great place to work where there is a lot of new things to learn everyday with a lot of opportunities to grow and expand your skills and professional career.

The best hotels chain in Dubai.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst working enviroment BAA
Executive Butler (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 17, 2018
The BAA division has terrible mafia of Indi people, not all workers are bad but everyone in resraurants, housekeeping, butlers, security and others dep has decreased the numbers of employers. At that problems add the long working hours, no hollyday and bad management of team leaders, assistant operation managers has become a complete chaos in this legendary hotel.
The consequences, services with deficiency due the facts mentioned. Many procedures are missing due the time and leak of workers.
Pros
Flight allowance and free food
Cons
Lobg hours, India mafia, poor salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day a work
Guest Relation Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 11, 2018
I am a member of a team and I rely on the team I defer do it and sacrifice for it because the team individuals is the ultimate champion we are a team because we work together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great experience
Executive Butler (Former Employee) –  United Arab Emirates, Jumeirah road DubaiJanuary 5, 2018
It is indeed a wonderful workplace because it is one of the most luxurious hotel in the world and i am proud that iv been part of that company. I learned a lot of things especially in time management it is the most important because you wont be able to achieve your task smoothly. We have a great workplace culture,we have a proper coordination to each other and good communication to each department. The hardest part of the job is working overtime almost everyday and the stress of the shift because it change our schedule time to time due to shortage of staff and some emergency sick leaves that we had to adjust our schedule. The most enjoyable part is to meet different types of people and able to talk with them and and build some friendships from different nationalities.
Pros
salary is good and i can save a lot
Cons
away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
two
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Dubai alqasr hotelJanuary 3, 2018
focus on a few main tasks, and describe how you go through those tasks in a typical week.
synchronization integration of activities, responsibilities
Pros
its too many things
Cons
its too many things
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all zero quality in work
Commis Chef (Current Employee) –  JumeirahDecember 11, 2017
salary is very low, tips, incentives.
slow career growth
lack of staffs
wifi in the accommodation is not free.
free food only indian cuisine same same everyday.
Pros
company brand
Cons
company name
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jumeirah Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 62 reviews
535
419
34
24
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
4.2Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.2Culture