Kering Employee Reviews

Showing all 44 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fashion and open mind company culture
3.Position:Jewelry Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 23, 2017
My first big career prospect happened in the second half year of 2011 before which I finished two internships at two hotels within 16 months in China. Though the favorable improvements I made in a famous five-star hotel were obvious, my decision to seek for an opportunity of development in a top of the league of hospitality such as The Grosvenor House in Dubai seemed to be unrealistic. However with the desire of learning top-level professional quality of hospitality management and a global profile in my breast, I whole heartedly devoted to months preparation and finally stood out from the fierce competition. In the second year I was joined to Kerring Group as a Jewelry Sales Assistant in Dubai.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un groupe en pleine croissance, tout en restant proche de ses collaborateurs
Identity and Access Management Expert (Current Employee) –  Paris (75)July 25, 2017
Etre acteur de la croissance du groupe Kering est une vraie motivation. C'est un groupe en pleine croissance et (re)structuration, qui sait à la fois s'appuyer sur l'héritage des ses maisons et apporter un souffle d'innovation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise dynamique
JUNIOR CONSULTANT (IN-COMPANY PROJECT) (Former Employee) –  ShanghaiMay 16, 2017
L'équipe de Shanghai est à l'écoute et dynamique. Très bonne expérience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un environnement agréable
Hôtesse d'accueil (Former Employee) –  rue de SèvresMay 12, 2017
Le cadre du 40 rue de Sèvres à Paris dans une ancienne chapelle est extrêmement agréable. Il faut ajouter de bonnes conditions de travail.
Pros
De bonnes conditions de travail
Cons
Parfois une mauvaise communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kering Americas1
Accounts Payable Associate (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJMay 2, 2017
Kering Americas is a great company. I have been able to advance and work in different areas and for different stores. I think it's a great place to start working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Network Infrastructure & Security Engineer (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJMarch 31, 2017
Good company to work for. I started my career as a network engineer here and learned a lot in the past 4 years. Get to travel around America for different projects. Get to work with a global team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
Point of Sale QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJMarch 25, 2017
As a contractor, was treated well and had a positive work environment. Worked for Gucci division of the company upgrading and testing their new Point of Sale system.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place to Work
HR and Payroll Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  LondonMarch 2, 2017
Overall work life balance was awful, people would judge you for leaving on time. Lots of people in the business would work until 7/8pm and expect you to do the same. No clear direction from management - aswell as lack of nurturing from managers to want to see thier employees grow. Lack of communication overall with business developments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indépendance
Ambassadeur Kering eyewear (Current Employee) –  Région estFebruary 27, 2017
Chargée de gérer un secteur de 15 départements dans la plus grande indépendance . Les choix stratégiques reviennent à l'ambassadeur , une expérience très nourrissante et enivrante.
Pros
Autonomie totale, un salaire fixe confortable
Cons
Un investissement tel qu'il est difficile d'y concilier une vie de famille avec enfants.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente lavorativo stabile e sicuro
credit controller (Former Employee) –  Lugano, TIJanuary 16, 2017
stabile sicuro, realta' di indiscussa reputazione, poco equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa, poche possibilità di carriera
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grand Groupe
Genève Assistante Commerciale et Marketing (Former Employee) –  Genève, GEJanuary 3, 2017
Finelec était une filiale du Groupe Pinault Printemps la Redoute avant son rachat.

On travaillait avec nos filiales dans le monde entier ce qui était très enrichissant.

Malgré sa très grande structure, nous étions très peu de collaborateur dans la filiale suisse, ce qui donnait un aspect familial à l'entreprise.
Pros
Parking gratuit
Cons
travail répétitif
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direction très peu dynamique
Conseillère de vente (Former Employee) –  Paris (75)November 29, 2016
Beau produits, manager très sympathique MAIS direction très peu dynamique, peu/pas de perspectives d'évolution, salaire et primes faibles par rapport au secteur
Pros
Manager très sympa
Cons
manque de dynamisme et salaire faible
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
UI/UX Developer (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJAugust 16, 2016
KERING is a good company with friendly environment. People are supportive and everyone is workaholic. Learned a lot which is related to my technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  DublinMarch 9, 2016
team-work, nice working atmosphere,
lots of tourists nowadays especially Chinese tourists.
passionate about fashion, sales, customer services.
enjoy to acheive sales target and happy to be top sales of the team
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente stimolante e dinamico
Assistente gestionale ufficio di produzione (Former Employee) –  Novara, PiemonteFebruary 23, 2016
Questa esperienza mi ha dato la possibilità di entrare a far parte di una realtà lavorativa a me sconosciuta. Ho appreso nuovi metodi e programmi di lavoro (AS 400) grazie alla collaborazione dei mie colleghi che mi hanno seguito in tutto il percorso di apprendimento, permettendomi alla fine di proseguire in maniera autonoma e di sviluppare uno spirito di iniziativa unita a una certa abilità nel problem solving. Ho inoltre potuto constatare la mia capacità di parlare con il pubblico e di gestire le situazioni di stress.
Pros
Buoni pasto e ottimi sconti per l'acquisto di accessori.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise en transformation
Head of Learning & Development (Former Employee) –  ParisNovember 18, 2015
Journées rythmées de dossiers à clôturer (ingénierie, négociations, mise en place de sessions, etc...) et de voyages pour leur mise en place avec l'aide de collaborateurs très compétents et agiles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Project Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  Paris, A8November 17, 2015
A real good welcoming package for new intern. Introduction to Kering' culture. Lot of work, but really valuable ! Fun workplace where employees can be evolve with various charities.
Pros
Kering culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internationale
Directeur Commercial (Former Employee) –  Paris, A8July 24, 2015
Découverte d'une activité professionnelle très enrichissante , contact avec des cultures à l'international. Management et liberté de décision et d'action
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractors beware Egos are amoc
Telecom Consultant - INDEPENDENT CONTRACTOR (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJJuly 17, 2015
Other than the high contract rate I was paid, I have nothing positive to say about these people. 90% of the Kering staff are contractors and some have been so for 3 + years.

It seems that Managers are in it for their own ego and in the case of the young lady that was managing me, was expecting a cookie cutter version of herself. My description of her management style and that of other senior people within this organization is "Accusative, Bullying and Overbearing"

I think they must have a pool going as to which manager can tear down their subordinates the most or embarrass them the most at company meetings.

After being there for 2 weeks, I ended up canceling my welcome lunch which they postponed several times. I guess they were waiting for me to "come around to their way of thinking"

Oh, I forgot to mention the building in Secaucus is rampant with roaches. I was literally sick the entire short couple of months I was there. Within 4 days, my sinuses cleared as did my chronic cough. I can only attribute that to the roach spray.
Pros
High hourly rate but that's up to the staffing agency not them.
Cons
Everything I've said
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Considerate company with many benefits
NA (Current Employee) –  London, ENGDecember 27, 2014
Blurb is a self-publishing platform that enables their users to create, self-publish, promote, share, and sell their own print and ebooks. Blurb offers book-making tools catering to diverse digital skills.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kering. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 44 reviews
513
414
39
22
16

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.2Culture