Kuehne + Nagel Employee Reviews

Showing all 2,125 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agent de quai
Agent de quai (Intérim) (Former Employee) –  Beaune (21)July 13, 2019
Grande entreprise disposant d une chaîne centrale autonome facilitant grandement le travail et la réception des colis.
Pros
Aucune difficultés/douleurs physique car transpalette et chaîne centrale motorisée
Cons
Répétitivité
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produktiver aber auch politischer Arbeitsort
Fachkraft für Lagerlogistik (Current Employee) –  MainzJuly 13, 2019
Teilweise entspannte Arbeit kommt aber auch mal dazu das man sich fühlt wie bei einem Politischen Gipfel.
Gelernt habe ich mir keinen Stress mehr zu machen wenn ich nicht fertig werde in meiner Regelarbeitszeit wird einfach länger gemacht und die Überstunden ausgeglichen mit Freizeit.
Mit manchen Chefs kann man reden mit anderen nicht hilft aber manchmal trotzdem nicht.
Am schwierigsten ist es immer alles verladen zu bekommen und sich dabei auch an die Richtlinie der Ladungssicherung zu halten.
Das man sich jeden Tag den Kopf zerbrechen kann und es nicht langweilig wird.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get a raise once a year 30cent only
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Lewisville, TXJuly 10, 2019
It’s a very poor company to work for management does not care about you they work very hard you can’t talk they are disrespectful you have to work every Saturday eight hours you have to work Monday through Friday 10 to 12 hours 1 AM in the morning sometime 3 AM in the morning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture and Teamwork
Manager (Current Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILJuly 10, 2019
I have been able to advance through the ranks in the company, they have a good mentoring system and all members work as a team. I have heard many times that the atmosphere is very welcoming and like a family. The team works very hard to treat everyone fair and with respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo Estable
Asistente Dirección Operaciones (Former Employee) –  Tepotzotlán, Méx.July 8, 2019
Falta apoyo al personal para poder crecer y desarrollarse dentro de la empresa
Pros
Sgmm
Cons
Poco crecimiento
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gezellige werkomgeving
Allround magazijnmedewerker/orderpicker (Former Employee) –  RozenburgJuly 8, 2019
De werkomgeving is goed met goeie collega's, alles is duidelijk.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Magazziniere retrattilista
carrellista (Current Employee) –  Torino, PiemonteJuly 7, 2019
Azienda molto grande, talmente grande da non essere notato nel momento in cui la tua produzione di prelievo conta numeri che sono due tre volte sopra la media.
La meritocrazia non esiste in quanto le assunzioni interne avvengono in base allo sgravio fiscale proposto a livello legislativo e di conseguenza il livello rimane sempre il secondo.
Un azienda ottima per chi é capace di accontentarsi.
Pros
Mensa, paga
Cons
Crescita impossibile
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kuehne Nagel
Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee) –  Redlands, CAJuly 7, 2019
This company it not equal there a lot favorable there not fair ppl They give credit to the wrong ppl I don’t know how they can run a company like that
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne culture d'entreprise, respect du salarié
Seafreight Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Rungis (94)July 5, 2019
Après avoir passé 1 an au sein de KN Rungis, je dois dire que j'ai été agréablement surpris par rapport à mon ancien employeur et concurrent direct (BL) pour ne pas le nommer.

Tout d'abord l'accueil et la formation par l'équipe encadrante qui a été très pédagogue et toujours disponible car changer de groupe après une décennie ailleurs n'est pas chose aisée.
Ils ont été compréhensifs et j'en profite pour remercier mon manager direct au passage ;)

Le travail était intéressant avec énormément de formations ce qui est vraiment appréciable car cela nous permet de nous perfectionner et de bien connaitre son produits (Sea Pharma pour ma part)

Les locaux et l'espace de travail sont très propres, spacieux et on ne se sent pas oppressé. Badge d'identification et pointeuse pour accéder aux bureaux (ceux qui ont un peu de kilomètres dans le métier apprécieront).
KN met à disposition de son personnel du matériel neuf et de tous les outils dès lors de la prise de poste de ses salariés, ce qui est rare par rapport a ce que j'ai pu voir. Bref, ils font les choses carré, TOP !!!

Je recommande ce transitaire pour les jeunes diplômés ainsi que pour les confirmés du fret souhaitant travailler dans la même branche tout en étant bien considérés.

Merci à Kuehne & Nagel.
Pros
Mutuelle, management, culture d'entreprise
Cons
Heures sup à prévoir en fonction de l'activité
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of politics, like any other multinational
General Manager-Airfreight Perishables (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 5, 2019
I was setup to fail from the beginning by higher ups; add to that the lack of support and bureaucratic delays that made it difficult to survive and carry out my business plan
Pros
good benefits
Cons
bureaucratic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad company to work for
production logistics operater (Current Employee) –  ChesterJuly 5, 2019
very poor management. use workers as slaves, and one rule for one and other rule for other staff. and not another training pay rate very poor.long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for hard workers
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Trafford, Greater ManchesterJuly 5, 2019
This company has always been able to give me a job in my vacations from studying. It is hard work but they pay very well for their warehouse workers. They are big on inductions and safety and you always receive full training for the job you are doing.
Normal issues for mid warehouse management, but there are a few diamonds here.
Pros
Decent pay, great training.
Cons
Hard physical work in Warehouse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Major disconnect between HR, upper management, sales and operations
Export Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 4, 2019
KN-USA and especially the Houston branch are miss managed. HR has concepts and ideas that would make this place a better environment but don’t understand the workload and stress that is placed on operations by improper sales arrangements and lack of proper staffing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing but lies!
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Ladson, SCJuly 4, 2019
Nothing they told me in the interview or job description was true. I was there 6 months and they changed our schedule EVERY MONTH. When I left we were working 3pm until 2am
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace & Productive
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  BathgateJuly 3, 2019
During my time at Kuehne and Nagel, I learned a variety of skills & roles within the workplace of warehouse. These roles & skills consisted of pallet stacking/building.

so. Much. Fun.

Bye
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demasiado estres poca organizacion
ANALISTA DE DISTRIBUCION (Former Employee) –  Tepotzotlán, Méx.July 1, 2019
No hay equilibrio entre la vida laboral y de trabajo poco liderazgo en la supervision de personal, tienen muchos procedimientos que solo hacen mas dificil el trabajo
Pros
Prestaciones al optener la planta
Cons
No hay trabajo en equipo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uma experiência gratificante.
Recepcionista/Atendente (Former Employee) –  RecepçãoJune 30, 2019
Experiência muito boa, com ótimos funcionários é muito apoio de todos, muita paciência ao ensinar e ao ouvir também, sempre ajudando quando havia algum problema que eu não poderia resolver, gerência muito boa.
Pros
Salário, vale refeição e alimentação, vale transporte.
Cons
Não pude ser efetivada, mas por não estar cursando a faculdade.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effektive Arbeitskultur, mangelhafte Führung
Logistik- Helfer / Kommissionierer (Former Employee) –  NagelJune 30, 2019
Als gelernter Zahntechniker, anschließender selbstständiger Gastwirt und aktueller Kommissionierer/ Warenverräumer bin ich körperliches Arbeiten gewohnt, auch in diesem sehr anstrengendem Umfeld, zumal auf mein Alter mit 62 bezogen.
Was die Kommunikation zwischen den Verantwortlichen angeht, war ich schwer enttäuscht, dass Vorgesetzter "A" mit eine Weiterbeschäftigung zusagt, und am selben Tag Vorgesetzter "A+" mit kündigt...
Arbeitsumfeld und Kollegium aber sehr nett und umgänglich.
Pros
Flexible Arbeitszeiten
Cons
Zahlungsmoral
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs improvement
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILJune 26, 2019
needs a management change, higher pay raises, terrible rules that are unnecessary, favoritism all over. they need to promote people that have experience not favoritism.
Pros
vacation time
Cons
Poor management, unnecessary rules
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Botox handler (Current Employee) –  Carrollton, TXJune 26, 2019
Productive workplace that allows you to work at the pace set. The work has to be done during the day and the overtime goes well with the work schedule. I've learned how to handle all the positions available in Botox handling. Being a dropper and being a QC for all the product.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kuehne + Nagel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,125 reviews
5619
4721
3502
2150
1133

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture