Kuehne + Nagel

Kuehne + Nagel Employee Reviews for Warehouse Worker

Found 186 reviews matching the search See all 2,482 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  ManchesterJanuary 25, 2020
I understand a job is a job so there is no disapproval for working cos the wage was a decent wage to live on but there was lack of training and members of the management team lacked respect and genuin interest in there employees using intimidating body language
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company i have ever worked
Warehouse Person (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONJanuary 24, 2020
This the worst company I have ever worked. Management treat their workers just as slave. They hang on employee's shoulder. Your are always followed even while going to washroom or drinking water.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great HR department
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAJanuary 23, 2020
Very helpful when I got injured outside of work and thoughtful of my injury and helped me while I was out of work also offered me job after my return, Thank you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  DagenhamJanuary 7, 2020
good place to work, very good staff benefits. Hours are reasonable and overtime is avaliable.

all colleagues are helpful and kind, everyone got on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  18 claudius wayJanuary 2, 2020
It is ok, i worked at virgin media and its was fine i had to do picking and packing, you have one hour break, oayrate its good, they always oay younon time but they say they are going to give you contract but they dont
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but the management is poor.
General Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Whitestown, INDecember 28, 2019
The management team is full of inexperience people that are racially biased and unappreciative. They tend to appreciative eye-serviced employees than the real hardworking and honest employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse operative
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Erdington, West MidlandsDecember 12, 2019
This job was all about team player and team work.I enjoyed my time I gained few valuable skills and working with defernt people around the Globe it was fun.I was doing all sort of jobs scanning boxes,wrapping pallets and working on the computer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Isa
warehouse admin/stock control/operative (Former Employee) –  Kegworth, LeicestershireDecember 11, 2019
Very professional and friendly place. Totally recommended for everyone who would like progressive in carriers. They offer a lot of training if you want, you can develop your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely
Warehouse Apprentice (Former Employee) –  London, Greater LondonDecember 9, 2019
Good job good area and very lovely staff they always look after their staff and that is so lovely to see I enjoyed my job and each day is different the managers care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad team leader
Warehouse Operative (Agency) (Former Employee) –  NespressoNovember 26, 2019
Started work there on the Thursday night and went back Sunday night the team leader thought he could speak to me and my partner how he wanted very bad place to work for unless u fit in maybe it’s because we’re English
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work for K+N
Warehouse operator (Current Employee) –  CorkNovember 1, 2019
Happy to work there, but I feel not secure to work there without contract,
There is no definate agreement between the employer and the employee about the time you should work there before the permanent contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  ManchesterNovember 1, 2019
Very good company to work for and all the members of staff are nice there too. Overall the hours worked are good and they take you on and look after you while at the company. Overall, very good !
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job to earn money
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  ThatchamOctober 31, 2019
Although K&N had a very welcoming team and therefore i enjoyed the social interactions with the staff, the nature of the work was hard labour and thus i always felt fatigued. The physical nature was the hardest part of the job, because our day-to-day responsibilities included sorting out empty kegs within a large outside area. My need to earn money for University was the motivator for taking and persisting with the job, so my thinking was always very short-term when considering this role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work, management is not the most organized
Full Time Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Union City, GAOctober 29, 2019
Recieved, stored, and shipped military orders
Maximized sales by shipping on time and accurately
trained new associates on material handling
Reported all equipment malfunctions to supervisor
inventory control
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Minworth, WarwickshireOctober 21, 2019
good place to work good salary chance to improve
good working hours , good equipment , good onsite parking , good working conditions , good location
Pros
free parking and drinks
Cons
other
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Fast paced environment, on your feet and time flies. This job keeps your hands and mind busy. The job was satisfying and when you went home at the end of the day you felt your work had made a difference for the day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 22, 2019
really well organized company, great management team and friendly environment.
flexible hours, good compensation for work.
clean warehouse environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked here thru an agency
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 21, 2019
The work is fun and fast paced. I worked here for four years. I was never hired as a company employee. I hope this practice has changed. The staff is friendly helpful and very professional. I enjoyed my time there. I left because I needed a full time permanent position. The product you work with is awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good, easy work
STORE PERSON (Former Employee) –  Eastern Creek WAAugust 20, 2019
Easy work, not hard to follow instructions -pick and pack products that were light in weight, so it was easy to stack. Learnt more from the job itself.
Pros
Free lunches, easy job
Cons
Long commute to work, sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Milton KeynesAugust 20, 2019
Need a good skills management. The job is OK similar like the other warehouses pay rate isn't bad but only thing is the management is far behind the other companies. They need to improve their management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kuehne + Nagel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,482 reviews
5717
4811
3580
2188
1186

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture