Kuehne + Nagel Employee Reviews

Showing all 2,225 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Encoder/Office Staff (Former Employee) –  San PedroSeptember 5, 2019
The company was good and the work environment was good.the management allow employee to know the policies , rule and regulations.to work in a company with grate co worker will help to be contented.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disgusting attitude towards agency staff
Stock Controller + Administrator (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, StaffordshireSeptember 5, 2019
Repeatedly promised contracts, always used as a dogs body to do the full time staffs work, spread thinly on a daily basis, asked to do things I have no training for, told to pick without in house manual handling training which is a clear violation, never given an induction, asked to work in other pods, moved from the office to the warehouse, back to the office, back to the warehouse, I never knew where I’d be from one day to the next.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emplois tres agréable
Agen de quai hautement qualifier (Former Employee) –  Cernay (68)September 5, 2019
Emplois très agréable, très bonne esprits d équipe, salaire convenable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to grow.
Receiver / Dock Worker (Current Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILSeptember 4, 2019
Productive and fun workplace , and great co-workers . Benefits are great vacation time pretty good. Willing to work with you if u got kids or special accommodations for people with disabilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay less
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON EdgewareSeptember 4, 2019
Pay less, staff is good, quick hire n fire, only loved ones gets overtime.
Time clock rules are too bad if u r just one second late they will cut your 15 minutes pay. Lots of SOP to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very result driven company
Eastern Province Manager (Former Employee) –  Saudi ArabiaSeptember 4, 2019
Working for KN was a a big advantage and push to my career and i learned a lot and added to my management skills and was having nice time with the colleagues and management too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Off line support (Current Employee) –  Broughton, FlintshireSeptember 4, 2019
Management doesn't know what they doing. They expecting you to do extra mile for not even saying thank you. No overtimes available at all as they took people to do weekend shift. No annual bonuses or anything like that. All you get is £30 voucher for xmass which is a joke.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall i enjoyed working for this company.
Sr.CSR/dispatch (Former Employee) –  100 Alfred Kuehne blvdSeptember 4, 2019
I enjoyed working for KN. It was challenging fast paced and you had to be able to multitask. Best kind of job...I had options of all the overtime I wanted and the management was great. I worked for one of the best female managers of my career. I enjoyed both the teamwork and the individual work. I also enjoyed training the new employees to was fun....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold warehouse
Forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 4, 2019
Start day with team meeting. Management have you doing the work of two or three people. If you can’t deal with the cold don’t think that’s the place for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wegblijven
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  HelmondSeptember 4, 2019
Onderbetaald, pretenderen veel voor je te doen maar buiten het personeel uit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise correcte
Chauffeur livreur (Former Employee) –  Le Mans (72)September 4, 2019
Environnement de travail agréable tournée de livraison facile à gérer quand on est bien organisé
Pros
Salaire management
Cons
Aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the app
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 3, 2019
the job was stressful at times. it was a very fast paced job. It was a cold environment I worked inside a cooler and a freezer 90% of the time. I liked the job overall though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente buen ambiente de trabajo
International traffic and sales manager (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 30, 2019
Trabajo en equipo...trabajon bajo presión pero bien ambiente.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse is my work fun place.
Reciver. (Current Employee) –  Natinal Indutrius Park( NIP)August 29, 2019
My first day as a receiver in my company, I was so anxious to be in that role and one day during those busy Ramadan seasons my manager told me I was to help in receiving, it was easy for me to mingle with the suppliers most of them who were Asians for I had learnt little of Hindi.
It was fun for me at the same time hard due to my inexperience being the first day in the role, most of them were angry with me for my slowness and errors at some point I wished I didn't understand what they were saying in their language(Hindi),after a month in receiving I perfected in it and now fully enjoyed it and also learnt how to handle a multitude of people even while under pressure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 puntos
Operaria (Former Employee) –  EtiquetadoAugust 28, 2019
Me encantó trabajar ahí lástima q fue x pocos días
Pros
Muy buen clima laboral
Cons
Qué toman mujeres x contrato eventual
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Dock Auditor (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TexasAugust 28, 2019
Was a pleasure work for KN, it's a pro employee company, i don't have any experience and they guide and teach me, they bring me oportunity to grow with the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
world #1 freight forwarder
Air Export & Import Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCAugust 28, 2019
too many levels of management. overhead is high , not oriented to medium & small customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mal
MAGASINIER/CARISTE (Former Employee) –  Toulouse (31)August 28, 2019
No eres más que un número y punto. Los pedidos hay que ir con prisas y sin ayuda
Pros
Nada
Cons
Todo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
désorganisé
Préparateur de commande (Former Employee) –  Flévy (57)August 27, 2019
mauvaise organisation et répartition des rôles, un retard constant sur les objectifs fixés. Des chefs d'équipe arrogant
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I ever worked
Operation Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Whitestown, INAugust 26, 2019
No work life balance. Poor upper management. HR doesn't have a clue. I wouldn't recommend this job to anyone. Horrible place. Good money if you can deal with it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kuehne + Nagel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,225 reviews
5651
4741
3524
2159
1150

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture