Kuehne + Nagel Employee Reviews

Showing all 2,230 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Dock Auditor (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TexasAugust 28, 2019
Was a pleasure work for KN, it's a pro employee company, i don't have any experience and they guide and teach me, they bring me oportunity to grow with the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
world #1 freight forwarder
Air Export & Import Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCAugust 28, 2019
too many levels of management. overhead is high , not oriented to medium & small customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mal
MAGASINIER/CARISTE (Former Employee) –  Toulouse (31)August 28, 2019
No eres más que un número y punto. Los pedidos hay que ir con prisas y sin ayuda
Pros
Nada
Cons
Todo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
désorganisé
Préparateur de commande (Former Employee) –  Flévy (57)August 27, 2019
mauvaise organisation et répartition des rôles, un retard constant sur les objectifs fixés. Des chefs d'équipe arrogant
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I ever worked
Operation Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Whitestown, INAugust 26, 2019
No work life balance. Poor upper management. HR doesn't have a clue. I wouldn't recommend this job to anyone. Horrible place. Good money if you can deal with it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers not so great management
Dispatch Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAAugust 26, 2019
Coworkers were great ! However, It would get busy and the company was understaff. Overtime was needed to finish assignments. Management didn’t seem to care for temps.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Work Place
Team Captain (Former Employee) –  Waltham Abbey, EssexAugust 26, 2019
supervising 15 members of staff unloading sainsburys vehicles. WMS skills, management very good, good place to work, customer keep changing orders can be challenging, working with my team was enjoyable part of the day
Pros
cheap canteen
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Erg leuk werk en goede sfeer. Wel veel Poolse collega's
Logistiek medewerker (Former Employee) –  TielAugust 26, 2019
Ik heb het erg naar mn zin gehad. En raad mensen gerust aan om hier te werken.
Pros
Goede sfeer
Cons
Wordt minder goed betaald dan andere logistieke bedrijven.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
K&N is a great company overall just varies by branch
Customs Brokerage (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCAugust 23, 2019
K&N as a company I believe was fine, but your personal experience will vary by location. Unfortunately for the Greenville location you have a Branch Manager that doesn't care about his employees. The pay is low for the work expected. Upper Management has no desire to listen or work with their employees. They didn't care that people were drowning in work and worked overtime without being paid. People would clock out so they wouldn't get in trouble but stayed over to get work done. Really sad. If they had better management that actually cared for their employees then I believe people wouldn't be so miserable there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Southaven, MSAugust 23, 2019
Good benefits, set schedule, and good work environment. Ltl and receiving are the best departments to work in. The pay could be better. Job advancement with pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not A Good Work Place
Stocking Associate (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXAugust 23, 2019
Everyone is like Grown Kids At this Warehouse.. Everyone is pretty much from out of town work here.. They just dont pay you Good for all the work they make you do there..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 22, 2019
really well organized company, great management team and friendly environment.
flexible hours, good compensation for work.
clean warehouse environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked here thru an agency
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 21, 2019
The work is fun and fast paced. I worked here for four years. I was never hired as a company employee. I hope this practice has changed. The staff is friendly helpful and very professional. I enjoyed my time there. I left because I needed a full time permanent position. The product you work with is awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at KN
Customer Service Representative/Service Desk (Current Employee) –  Jupiter, FLAugust 21, 2019
I am Optimistic. I see the good in everything. This company isn't perfect but I'm grateful to be here. We have grown to be Family here. The benefits are amazing. I really like my schedule too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Senior Manager Key Accounts (Former Employee) –  IndienAugust 21, 2019
Ich habe Key Account Managment in den fast 10 Jahren die ich bei Kühne + Nagel gearbeitet habe gelernt. Das Management hat mich immer und in jeder hinsicht gefördert und unterstützt. Ich habe das vertrauen des Managments genossen was mir widerum mit der direkten Kunden betreuung sehr geholfen hat. Es hat mir sehr viel spaß gemacht täglich mit den Überseekunden im konatkt zu sein und für den Kundenservice verantwortlich zu sein.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good, easy work
STORE PERSON (Former Employee) –  Eastern Creek WAAugust 20, 2019
Easy work, not hard to follow instructions -pick and pack products that were light in weight, so it was easy to stack. Learnt more from the job itself.
Pros
Free lunches, easy job
Cons
Long commute to work, sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Milton KeynesAugust 20, 2019
Need a good skills management. The job is OK similar like the other warehouses pay rate isn't bad but only thing is the management is far behind the other companies. They need to improve their management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont do it
Inventory lead (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILAugust 19, 2019
Pay is good management is very bad. Unless you kiss butt lots of it you'll never move on. Company as a whole great just this facility is life draining
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to have!
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 19, 2019
Great job to work. Perfect for non-certified people to get certified for lifts. Not a complicated job. Friendly environment. Great starter pay. Would recommend!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Southaven, MSAugust 19, 2019
I have been there three months and already they are speaking on moving me up the ladder. It's a great company to work for. They have taken care of any need that I asked if them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kuehne + Nagel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,230 reviews
5653
4744
3524
2159
1150

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture