Kuehne + Nagel Employee Reviews

Showing all 2,125 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ocean import Dept.
Ocean Import/Export Supervisor Several (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXMay 13, 2019
Love what I do as a ocean agent every day is different. We have rush days that we have to make miracles for customers like expediting cargo from ports. We had bad seasons that we have to work longs hours for weeks for the shipments to get completed due to the missing personal that we had. We need to do anything for all the shipments to get moving and make the transit time that the customer needed.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Favoritisms with related people and not far with others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organizacion
Costumer Service (Former Employee) –  Ciudad de México, D. F.May 13, 2019
-En KN lo que se aprende es la organización personal, en equipo y mails.
Pros
Aprendizaje diario y trabajo bajo presión
Cons
Mucho trabajo poca gente
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excessive Overtime
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ladson, SCMay 13, 2019
Unscheduled work, excessive overtime for salary employees with no compensation. Work is not properly planned out. Resources are not equally allocated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most developed & organised company
Overland Manager (Former Employee) –  TehranMay 13, 2019
Unfortunately I only have 6 months experience working at KN . but all i can say is : it's one of a kind! i wish i could work in one of the branches...
Pros
Well- organised, up-to-dated, full of facilities
Cons
Hard IT systems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ottimo lavoro
Operatore di magazzino/operatrice di magazzino (Former Employee) –  Verona, VenetoMay 8, 2019
I't a good place to work that gave me a great experience and knowhow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team
Warehouse Operative & Stock Admin Support (Former Employee) –  Erdington, West MidlandsMay 8, 2019
Every shift have briefing on the beginning so people know what they will do in exact day.
I learn how to do my job properly, how to menage people , how to work in team.

The hardest part was working under pressure every day- in amazon contract .

The most enjoyable part of the job is working with people and learning new think every day,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company bad management
Shipping Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Plainfield, INMay 6, 2019
Love my job there but management and hr is a joke. Good people to work with. Floor managers are good people and they care about there people. Time goes fast due heavy work load
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Bad upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't care about the staff your just a number
Warehouse Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  DonningtonMay 4, 2019
Kuehne + Nagel seem to be very focused on 5S and continuous improvement but at times this is to the detriment of day to day operations. Need to focus more on the job in hand, Also huge focus on doing the job with minimal amount of staff with no regard to the pressure and stress the staff suffer.
Pros
Opportunity for progression
Cons
Bad Work / Life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tidak gampang menyerah
Manager or supervisor (Current Employee) –  Siap ditempatkan di mana sajaMay 3, 2019
Ingin kehidupan yang lebih baik dan ingin menyekolahkan..anak setinggi-tingginya
Pros
Hidup tenang
Cons
Kurang istirahat yg cukup
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fantastic work environment
Overland Operations Coordinator (Intern) (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 2, 2019
It's a great company to work for as it provides a fantastic work environment for the people to grow and progress in the growth career as well as it's a employee friendly company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa buena mal dirigida
verificador UVA (Former Employee) –  Tepotzotlán, Méx.May 2, 2019
Trabaje ahí por 5 años cuando era un lugar de prestigio, me da lastima verla ahora, y sigo sin entender como es posible que la gerencia intermedia siga ahí brincando de puesto en puesto, sabiendo poquito de mucho y mucho de nada.
Pros
Fondo de ahorro
Cons
Tabulador de sueldos aplicado con discrecionalidad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
présence mondiale
GKAM (Current Employee) –  Arcueil (94)May 1, 2019
excellente capacité de formation, présence en France permettant de profiter du logo
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drama
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 30, 2019
Too much drama with such a small group of people. Gossiping stabbing you in the back high school like behaviors. Coworkers come in drunk VP is awesome
Pros
Growth
Cons
Drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Order picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONApril 29, 2019
All my co-workers were really well driven and worked productively and efficiently. There was always a fun atmosphere filled with some laughs when all my co-workers and I were connecting during our lunch breaks.
Pros
Productive work schedule
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agreable
caris (Former Employee) –  Poupry (28)April 29, 2019
... très bien je n’est rien d’autre a ajouter . il faut être dynamique et aimer les horaire dealer ce qui me convenez très bien
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente indecente
Operaio (Former Employee) –  Santa Cristina, LombardiaApril 29, 2019
Ambiente indecente e sconsolidato,giusto 2 italiani su 300 persone complessive (anche di piú),zero prospettiva di futuro e sicurezza
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente laboral bueno con beneficio de casino
Auxiliar de bodega (Former Employee) –  Cota, CundinamarcaApril 28, 2019
Una empres muy agradable para ejercer labores diarias y con un buen ambiente laboral
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the place for you
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAApril 28, 2019
company didn't care if you need time off, OT is mandatory, Not team players, everyone is there to help themselves.You will be wasting your time there
Pros
Free lunches depends on the event
Cons
12 hrs work days, never having time for your family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
magazijnmedewerker
Orderpicker/ Magazijnmedewerker (Former Employee) –  WestzaanApril 27, 2019
Salaris indicatie is heel laag voor de medewerkers. Werkvloer is wel goed en lieve collega's.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work in
Warehouse Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ILApril 22, 2019
The company is a good company, room for advancement but at my site the upper management is a drag when it comes to listening to the employees. Once they start to listen they will be better off in getting the morale to be at a steady level. The scheduling is horrendous, no consistency.
Pros
Benefits, advancement opportunities
Cons
Upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kuehne + Nagel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,125 reviews
5619
4721
3502
2150
1133

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture