Kuehne + Nagel Employee Reviews

Found 2,211 reviews matching the search See all 2,220 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lead operator
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJuly 19, 2019
daily basis once we got to work is grab orders pull the hot ones then we scan with rf gun after we weight afterwards we palletized and the end we load the pallets and we unload
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat work environment
Supply Chain Manager (Aviation) (Current Employee) –  Jamaica, NYJuly 19, 2019
I am in a current position where I manage 8 people including 15+ customers I need to keep inventory of parts and shipping. Staff members are responsible for shipping freight around the world with my final say if parts are needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dub
Arbeiter (Current Employee) –  DuisburgJuly 19, 2019
Die Geschäftsführung ist top der stellvertretende Schichtleiter ist naja!! Menschlichkeit? Mit ihm zu arbeiten ist sklaverei
Pros
Viel Arbeit
Cons
Wennig geld
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Blasdell, NYJuly 17, 2019
Was a very good company to work for, I would recommend it to anybody who get a job there. Cannon has a great distribution platform for all types of commodities the very wide range of networking and also an expensive transportation department for overseas or domestic shipping.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Logistic Coordinator (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 16, 2019
Management is cool and have a good time in Kuehne Nagel. Its getting bonus on every year and incentives and payments are perfect. The life will be secured in kuehne Nagel
Pros
Free Accessories
Cons
9hours duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unless you worked in my old department, the whole warehouse is "us VS them"
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILJuly 15, 2019
My old supervisor did his best to work with me as he liked my work ethic. My immediate lead would ensure to provide a legit family-like culture in our department and would make sure to listen if any of us were having a difficult time. He works really hard taking the brunt of the pressure off of us as much as he can.
Pros
1st shift supervisor and lead really do what they can for their team
Cons
Rest of the warehouse only trains enough to get the gist of the job, but nothing to help troubleshoot if errors occur.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agent de quai
Agent de quai (Intérim) (Former Employee) –  Beaune (21)July 13, 2019
Grande entreprise disposant d une chaîne centrale autonome facilitant grandement le travail et la réception des colis.
Pros
Aucune difficultés/douleurs physique car transpalette et chaîne centrale motorisée
Cons
Répétitivité
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produktiver aber auch politischer Arbeitsort
Fachkraft für Lagerlogistik (Current Employee) –  MainzJuly 13, 2019
Teilweise entspannte Arbeit kommt aber auch mal dazu das man sich fühlt wie bei einem Politischen Gipfel.
Gelernt habe ich mir keinen Stress mehr zu machen wenn ich nicht fertig werde in meiner Regelarbeitszeit wird einfach länger gemacht und die Überstunden ausgeglichen mit Freizeit.
Mit manchen Chefs kann man reden mit anderen nicht hilft aber manchmal trotzdem nicht.
Am schwierigsten ist es immer alles verladen zu bekommen und sich dabei auch an die Richtlinie der Ladungssicherung zu halten.
Das man sich jeden Tag den Kopf zerbrechen kann und es nicht langweilig wird.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get a raise once a year 30cent only
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Lewisville, TXJuly 10, 2019
It’s a very poor company to work for management does not care about you they work very hard you can’t talk they are disrespectful you have to work every Saturday eight hours you have to work Monday through Friday 10 to 12 hours 1 AM in the morning sometime 3 AM in the morning.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture and Teamwork
Manager (Current Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILJuly 10, 2019
I have been able to advance through the ranks in the company, they have a good mentoring system and all members work as a team. I have heard many times that the atmosphere is very welcoming and like a family. The team works very hard to treat everyone fair and with respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo Estable
Asistente Dirección Operaciones (Former Employee) –  Tepotzotlán, Méx.July 8, 2019
Falta apoyo al personal para poder crecer y desarrollarse dentro de la empresa
Pros
Sgmm
Cons
Poco crecimiento
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gezellige werkomgeving
Allround magazijnmedewerker/orderpicker (Former Employee) –  RozenburgJuly 8, 2019
De werkomgeving is goed met goeie collega's, alles is duidelijk.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Magazziniere retrattilista
carrellista (Current Employee) –  Torino, PiemonteJuly 7, 2019
Azienda molto grande, talmente grande da non essere notato nel momento in cui la tua produzione di prelievo conta numeri che sono due tre volte sopra la media.
La meritocrazia non esiste in quanto le assunzioni interne avvengono in base allo sgravio fiscale proposto a livello legislativo e di conseguenza il livello rimane sempre il secondo.
Un azienda ottima per chi é capace di accontentarsi.
Pros
Mensa, paga
Cons
Crescita impossibile
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kuehne Nagel
Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee) –  Redlands, CAJuly 7, 2019
This company it not equal there a lot favorable there not fair ppl They give credit to the wrong ppl I don’t know how they can run a company like that
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne culture d'entreprise, respect du salarié
Seafreight Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Rungis (94)July 5, 2019
Après avoir passé 1 an au sein de KN Rungis, je dois dire que j'ai été agréablement surpris par rapport à mon ancien employeur et concurrent direct (BL) pour ne pas le nommer.

Tout d'abord l'accueil et la formation par l'équipe encadrante qui a été très pédagogue et toujours disponible car changer de groupe après une décennie ailleurs n'est pas chose aisée.
Ils ont été compréhensifs et j'en profite pour remercier mon manager direct au passage ;)

Le travail était intéressant avec énormément de formations ce qui est vraiment appréciable car cela nous permet de nous perfectionner et de bien connaitre son produits (Sea Pharma pour ma part)

Les locaux et l'espace de travail sont très propres, spacieux et on ne se sent pas oppressé. Badge d'identification et pointeuse pour accéder aux bureaux (ceux qui ont un peu de kilomètres dans le métier apprécieront).
KN met à disposition de son personnel du matériel neuf et de tous les outils dès lors de la prise de poste de ses salariés, ce qui est rare par rapport a ce que j'ai pu voir. Bref, ils font les choses carré, TOP !!!

Je recommande ce transitaire pour les jeunes diplômés ainsi que pour les confirmés du fret souhaitant travailler dans la même branche tout en étant bien considérés.

Merci à Kuehne & Nagel.
Pros
Mutuelle, management, culture d'entreprise
Cons
Heures sup à prévoir en fonction de l'activité
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of politics, like any other multinational
General Manager-Airfreight Perishables (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 5, 2019
I was setup to fail from the beginning by higher ups; add to that the lack of support and bureaucratic delays that made it difficult to survive and carry out my business plan
Pros
good benefits
Cons
bureaucratic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad company to work for
production logistics operater (Current Employee) –  ChesterJuly 5, 2019
very poor management. use workers as slaves, and one rule for one and other rule for other staff. and not another training pay rate very poor.long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for hard workers
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Trafford, Greater ManchesterJuly 5, 2019
This company has always been able to give me a job in my vacations from studying. It is hard work but they pay very well for their warehouse workers. They are big on inductions and safety and you always receive full training for the job you are doing.
Normal issues for mid warehouse management, but there are a few diamonds here.
Pros
Decent pay, great training.
Cons
Hard physical work in Warehouse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Major disconnect between HR, upper management, sales and operations
Export Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 4, 2019
KN-USA and especially the Houston branch are miss managed. HR has concepts and ideas that would make this place a better environment but don’t understand the workload and stress that is placed on operations by improper sales arrangements and lack of proper staffing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing but lies!
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Ladson, SCJuly 4, 2019
Nothing they told me in the interview or job description was true. I was there 6 months and they changed our schedule EVERY MONTH. When I left we were working 3pm until 2am
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kuehne + Nagel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,220 reviews
5649
4741
3523
2158
1149

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture