Kuehne + Nagel

Kuehne + Nagel Employee Reviews in Southaven, MS

Found 68 reviews matching the search See all 2,533 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The bad
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSJanuary 27, 2020
Seems like the managers at this location didn’t care about you or your personal life. Only care about their company not the workers. I did meet some nice people besides the experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for if you have a flexible schedule.
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSNovember 18, 2019
The site that I worked at was a great place to work until the culture change. Various members of upper management left and the company started to decline.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Warehouse Lead Turtle Beach (Current Employee) –  Southaven, MSOctober 28, 2019
This company came with its good and bad. Work a lot of long hours with little time with family. Managers and leads don't know how to communicate. Over all needs a lot of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
K&n
Processor (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSOctober 8, 2019
Worst job ever
No hours until pick season
Lack of leadership
No talking no nothing
Management sucks and stay having attitudes
Rude and lazy people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can’t remember what is asked
Auditor and International Shipper (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSSeptember 29, 2019
I left for more money and advancements in position that I applied to, the manager that was there had me to train a temp and promoted him to the position that I was in and to me because he was a mason like him.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Receiving Lead (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSSeptember 29, 2019
Very productive environment, filled with good hardworking, helpful people.Very good work environment,good people in management, excellent HR support and help
Pros
Filled with good helpful people
Cons
Parking space
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Southaven, MSAugust 23, 2019
Good benefits, set schedule, and good work environment. Ltl and receiving are the best departments to work in. The pay could be better. Job advancement with pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Southaven, MSAugust 19, 2019
I have been there three months and already they are speaking on moving me up the ladder. It's a great company to work for. They have taken care of any need that I asked if them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible messy managers and employees
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSAugust 7, 2019
This job is so unprofessional. One of the managers DORETHA JOHNSON in the custo area doesn’t care about nothing that concerns you as long as your pushing the work out. Managers there are very unprofessional and unreliable. You’re moved around constantly if you’re not fast enough in a certain area you’re placed in. Trainers don’t want to train you CORRECTLY, they walk around talking all day getting a free paycheck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Picker (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSAugust 6, 2019
They where to strict about the job when the production getting done and when production goala are being meetbut it is a nice environmental place to be at
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Southaven, MSJune 3, 2019
We load our lines up with customer product to be scanned and loaded on a pallet. Then the finished pallet is wrapped and sealed. Last process is to be loaded on truck
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSMarch 4, 2019
I wasn't happy there. My fellow employees at the local level were great, but the corporate culture was just getting more and more bureaucratic over the last few years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment
QUALTY COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Southaven, MSJanuary 2, 2019
Love the culture at Kuehne-nagel.. I learned a lot at Kuehne-nagel training was always available .A typical day at work was going into the office with a smile, everyone greets you . I prepare for the work day with scanning my emails and priorotizing them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Word Processor (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSSeptember 26, 2018
We had steady work most of the time, but when work was slow we had to go home or could work in other departments if we were qualified in those work areas,we had poor management.They treated temps different from permanent workers
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Forklift Operator/Inventory (Current Employee) –  Southaven, MSSeptember 9, 2018
I enjoy working at this company. I'm looking for more money. I would recommend anyone to start working with this company to gain warehouse experience.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No good
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSAugust 11, 2018
I didnt like this job at all they do not care about the people management was horrible my bestfriend had the flu they wouldn't let her leave to go to the doctor told her they would fire her if she left so we quit
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend this company to anyone
HR Generalist (Current Employee) –  Southaven, MSMarch 1, 2018
At this particular time, I would not recommend working at this company. Maybe in the future when a new management team takes over and understand the culture in this area. Then maybe my perception will change about Kuehne-Nage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work, u can't even talk.
CSU (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSFebruary 18, 2018
The management team is horrible. You have one manager that has too much control, she's always picking with the other employees. They dont kno how to talk to people or how to treat them. No need too report it cause HR is not gonna do nothing or her boss. They need Leadership Training asap. That place is prison. I don't think the CEO or whoever is not aware of what going on in the Custo depart. The pay sucks!
Cons
Pay is awful an lunch break is too short.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and productive
Reach Truck operator (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSFebruary 17, 2018
this was a great job assignment. the people were cool and the j0b was u[p to each individual. as long as you did your share it was good; but extending and extra hand was appreciated so that gpes tp say that if you do your job it want go unnoticed.
Pros
hours
Cons
schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Picking coordinator (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSDecember 15, 2017
All work no play.m ust complete all work before leaving fluctuating hours from 16 hours a day to 5 hours a day.Had to be cross trained to work in every department
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kuehne + Nagel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,533 reviews
5735
4821
3592
2191
1194

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture