Kuehne + Nagel Employee Reviews for Forklift Operator

Found 81 reviews matching the search See all 2,228 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent, Collaborative Worker, Excellent in house training, Supportive management style.
Inventory Control Associate/ Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABSeptember 14, 2019
Excellent place to work.

Management is focus on goals and objective.

Worker welfare is great.

Team spirit is wonderful, there is synergy and excellent collaborations between department.

Excellent team work always.

Seasoned manager that drive all department excellently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okey dokey ,
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  K&N dl derbySeptember 6, 2019
Okey dokey let's go, great branch of lads, very helpful, management wouldn't trust, full training given, bad management, figures, over your safety, no12wk reduced pay, straight, in full wack better off with agency,
Pros
None, 6 day week to earn wage
Cons
Weekend work every wk, no respectfrom management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay less
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON EdgewareSeptember 4, 2019
Pay less, staff is good, quick hire n fire, only loved ones gets overtime.
Time clock rules are too bad if u r just one second late they will cut your 15 minutes pay. Lots of SOP to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold warehouse
Forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 4, 2019
Start day with team meeting. Management have you doing the work of two or three people. If you can’t deal with the cold don’t think that’s the place for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the app
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 3, 2019
the job was stressful at times. it was a very fast paced job. It was a cold environment I worked inside a cooler and a freezer 90% of the time. I liked the job overall though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Southaven, MSAugust 23, 2019
Good benefits, set schedule, and good work environment. Ltl and receiving are the best departments to work in. The pay could be better. Job advancement with pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lead operator
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJuly 19, 2019
daily basis once we got to work is grab orders pull the hot ones then we scan with rf gun after we weight afterwards we palletized and the end we load the pallets and we unload
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing but lies!
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Ladson, SCJuly 4, 2019
Nothing they told me in the interview or job description was true. I was there 6 months and they changed our schedule EVERY MONTH. When I left we were working 3pm until 2am
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Whitestown, INJune 2, 2019
They work people to exhaustion, then wonder why people are having accidents and walking out daily. 10 hours every day of the week leaves no time for your family.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Poor management and over worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipping
Forklift Operator/Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 28, 2019
Warehouse please to go over retail Who won 401k Good management teamwork aren’t worth To work there relax and enjoy job dress code relax comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prison life work atmosphere
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAMay 20, 2019
this place was really bad to work for the really strict on some people if you're one of the favorites then let you get away with anybody. if you were a brown noser he will get extra breaks no worries over time if you didn't get along or he like you well that was it for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun until the hire a new supervisor
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAApril 17, 2019
Work is really good they give you 48h of work, so you can complete full time job, they work some times of overtime , it is a good place to start and learn something
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed, very high turn over due to pay, management and environment, very poor communication, no air conditioning/heat.
Material Handler Forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 14, 2019
I have had the worst experience with this company. The management is very poor and doesn't care about employee's, the pay is poor for the work being done, too much favoritism in the work place, no air conditioning and the heat only heats part of the Warehouse, if you have an issue and go to the supervisor nothing is done, if you go to the manager nothing is done and the supervisor gets upset. Numerous calls to HR do not help either, they don't show up...
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Short breaks, negative attitude's and very cruel/poor management, no air conditioning, no heat
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work
Forklift Operator/Inventory (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GAApril 3, 2019
You clock in do your work and clock out and go home, they have a breakroom, picnic tables outside and smoking area, its run by logistics personal, they have their own set of rules
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Carlisle, PAJanuary 14, 2019
I worked with some people I knew, and even though wearhouse work isnt fun at all times. We kept our moral up. I enjoyed working for K&N. I hated to leave but the opportunity to work at the DOC was something I couldn't pass up. I miss those guys.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harsh places
Forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ILJanuary 10, 2019
K&N is a company that is ran by people who only cares about the higher levels management workers. The turnover for the company is very high due to them constantly switching works start and end schedules.
Pros
You get a paycheck
Cons
Just about everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull eviroment
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  DagenhamOctober 31, 2018
great pay and benefits terrible management and forward thinking they would rather fix a problem after said problem arises buy them its to late. poor health and safety.
Pros
healthcare
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Counterbalance Forklift Driver/flexi,bendi (Former Employee) –  NW10 premier park park royalOctober 14, 2018
presently working for first call agency, I enjoyed working in this company as flexi,bendi and counterbalance operator. working in this company was very loveable and enjoyed working in this company.
Pros
no
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Harlesden, Greater LondonOctober 8, 2018
Worked for K&N for 5 years. Mostly enjoyed the job as my co-workers were great. However the senior management were terrible. No communication, they constantly lied to the staff. Even after it was agreed that the contract was moving to Birmingham and we were being made redundant, management kept lieing about almost every aspect. Also the attitude to health and safety was more about a stick to beat the workers with and nothing to do with the workers welfare. I wouldn't work for them again but if you do decide to take a job with them make sure that you join a union.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Senior Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's awesome
Forklift Driver/Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Redlands, CAOctober 2, 2018
I love it ,
work is easy as long as you're not an idiot.... You can work as much overtime as you want... Management is cool..
machines are brand new..
Pros
Good pay
Cons
None so far
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kuehne + Nagel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,228 reviews
5651
4744
3524
2159
1150

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture