M.H. Alshaya Co. Management reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 638 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and slow phase moving work environment
Project Officer IT (Current Employee) –  KuwaitApril 12, 2018
Drastic change in the company organisation resulting in organisational structure. work place culture dominated by European higher level staff. No growth due to organisation structure change.
Pros
30% Discount
Cons
No Growth in career
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its like to work with different culture or other nationalities as a team
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  ḤawallīJanuary 13, 2018
good management
learned how to socialize to other nationalities and to become competitive
the hardest part if the costumer complaint and the most enjoyable is fix the complainant problem on my own
Pros
free meal and transportation
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work in and develop your skill set
Finance Analyst (Current Employee) –  KWJanuary 9, 2018
Working as a financial analyst has been challenging yet fun and interesting. Working with numbers has been amusing specially during budgeting and forecasting phases. Management is very helpful and one of the best colleagues i have worked with. Glad to work with smiling faces that ease you out during the day or when stressed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always happy
Stock controller Boots Pharmacy warehouse (Former Employee) –  Boots jahraNovember 7, 2017
I learned more from this company and I love them good management **********
And my work place am happy with my colleagues and my work
Totally I happy with last 15 years to work with leading company in Kuwait
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
support in terms of training and career advancement
Visual Merchandising Coordinator (Former Employee) –  KuwaitOctober 15, 2017
My typical day at work is to go through the stores windows and store display. I make changes or plan for the revision and or upgrading of the Visual Merchandising standards of the store if any. meet with my Visual Merchandising team on the days plans and their assignment, assess their completed task.
The management have been supportive in terms of needed training. The hardest part of the job is always the most enjoyable part which is to create a visual plan for the current season in order to give customers an excellent shopping experience.
Pros
i get tovisit all stores all over the country, not assigned in just one store.
Cons
long hours during sale preparation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less wages
Store in charge (Current Employee) –  GatemallMay 7, 2017
Physically and mentally will be tired only, nothing to learn or earn, doesn't have a clear vision, needs educated people, it's similar to the military, no leadership at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance but company struggling
Category Manager (Former Employee) –  kuwaitMarch 24, 2017
Debenhams with Alshaya is pretty bad.
Bosses are insecure as the company struggles, thus low job security.
Overall company policies are great and a good place to work at except Debenhams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all good
Crew Trainer (Current Employee) –  KuwaitMarch 21, 2017
People Management, Excellent team work,
opportunities to travel abroad to train new crew members,
Excellent working environment,
Trainings and Coachings
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place in terms of developing people
VISUAL MERCHANDISER/SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Kuwait CityMarch 18, 2017
Developing people in their fully potential. sound training conducted for all the teams to grow. Full service provided for all the staff assistance. Management are reliable.
Pros
quarter and yearly bonus
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alshaya is very good company in terms of stability
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  KuwaitFebruary 13, 2017
In my 3 weeks with Alshaya, i have manage to learn their personalized system,which is called ARES (Alshaya Retail Enterprise Solution which the whole brands are using,i have learn some selling techniques, they have a very fair management.
Pros
The service is very fast, Visa, Residency, Civil ID
Cons
Work location is far from my place
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Server (Current Employee) –  KuwaitDecember 27, 2016
Number 1 company in dubai. Its expandes all over middle east. Good managements. And really cares for its employes. Now its being a long time i am not with this company so i cant express it properly. But the company is very huge and its with the job security.
Pros
Good staff cafeteria
Cons
Cares for its employes healths
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Restaurant General Manager (Former Employee) –  kuwait international airport,December 5, 2016
A very fun loving environment in the company always a extra energy to work . very well equipped management. how to manage the store is learnt the most. various nationalities to work with.
several audits a year is the hardest job but its a challenge.
reaching the said target sales budget yearly and quarterly is the moist enjoyable thing.
Pros
free meal
Cons
depends on situation for long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best Company
HR Administrator (Former Employee) –  Alshaya Head Office, KuwaitOctober 6, 2016
One of the best Company in Middle East but they easily terminate employees. Provide free learning and training to all employees
Pros
Free Trainings
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuwait CityJuly 25, 2016
Day at work in alshaya is always new to learn something
provides ou with a lot of training and information
learned to Manage my self .Time managements
skills of communications and how to develop people
Pros
Free Drinks and taking care of all the GRD works
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Pro active
Ambassador/Training Officer (Current Employee) –  Kuwait CityMay 1, 2016
a typical day at work is when there is a visitors, dealing with the customers.What i learned is to how to communicate effectively to your customer in a different nationality and different people.
the management is doing everything to enhance the performance and attending the needs of its employees.
my co workers is very helpful, proactive and efficient in every phase of the job.
the hardest part of my job is when there is a complaint regarding physical touch and wrong accusation from the Kid to employee.
and the most enjoyable part of my job is to experience different part and areas of every department that i joined in. and dealing with the kids and visitors.
Pros
30% discounts in every alshaya store.
Cons
healtcare, privilage card, discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Kuwait CityJuly 28, 2015
Anything can happen in a day. You have to be in your toes the moment you step into the restaurant till the end of your day. Plenty of politics of course as in any other company. More of a fast food type of a company. Good for front of house staff.
Pros
good company to learn management skills and target market
Cons
too much paper work!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Fun at work.
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kuwait City, KUMarch 13, 2015
Busy with work everyday, but can learn new things, all decisions taken by management, not much interaction with co-workers, wont get time from work.
Pros
No Free lunch, employees are having 30% discount on company stores.
Cons
free healthcare, staff sale for employees and their families.
Was this review helpful?Yes 54No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and harmonious workplace in general
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  KuwaitJanuary 5, 2015
Life in Victoria's Secret is truly filled with secret and surprise! Most especially in Pink where I assigned as a Sales supervisor. Pink isn't a color to us but a character. We have a very lively and friendly atmosphere at work. The store is given life with it's eye catching color, styles and chunky stock.

The sales associates that i handle each have their own characteristics which gives me challenges daily and i could say that everyday is a learning day for me. It's a give and take relationship in our business, I ask them to deliver sales and they give fantastic results.

Management has taught me to be fair and just. It has fully developed me to be more professional to each and everyone no matter what their job role is. Respect is given and gained.

Life in Pink, Pink is Life as we say it in our brand. We don't just work, we also enjoy life.
Pros
bra gratis twice a year
Was this review helpful?Yes 67No 188Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Through hard efforts & long lasting perserverance
Supply Chain - IT Operations (Former Employee) –  KuwaitMarch 26, 2013
A dynamic & successful retail management co:

Through experienced expertise & will power the franchises expanded to all Middle east regions , North Africa , Turkey & Russia.
Pros
individual rewarding ceremonies - cause of the performance
Cons
hard pressures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Commi II,Certified Trainer- Pinkberry (Current Employee) –  KuwaitNovember 5, 2012
I learned a lot of things from management,values,dealing with other people,dealing with problems professionally,setting goals and priorities.
I can say that the management is good,not the best due to some reasons like on the benefits and salary.
The hardest part of the job is we are in the 24 hour operation, so we have 3 shifts,and being on the graveyard shift is the hardest part.
Most enjoyable part of the job is during holidays we have double payment,having a supportive manager and staff.
Pros
annual leave, free meal
Cons
short breaks, graveyard shift, no tips
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 8Report

See more M.H. Alshaya Co. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at M.H. Alshaya Co.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 638 reviews
5254
4220
3125
220
119

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

M.H. Alshaya Co. Reviews by Location