M.H. Alshaya Co. Employee Reviews

Found 91 reviews matching the search See all 613 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced environment
Senior HR Officer (Former Employee) –  KWNovember 17, 2017
M/H Alshaya is a leader in retail industry and exists in more then 13 countries . The company was my school to enhance my HR Skills and experience and very multi cultural environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Senior Divisional Finance Head (Former Employee) –  KuwaitNovember 10, 2017
Overall, a great company to work for - good progression opportunities, stable and progressive.

Kuwait can be a bit dull, but there are chances to go to other countries fairly easily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always happy
Stock controller Boots Pharmacy warehouse (Former Employee) –  Boots jahraNovember 7, 2017
I learned more from this company and I love them good management **********
And my work place am happy with my colleagues and my work
Totally I happy with last 15 years to work with leading company in Kuwait
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every day i enjoy my work
Waiter (Former Employee) –  KWOctober 17, 2017
typicaly working day is sunday/Monday which is in this day normally i have chance to lern more about the hospitality.in the restaurant with my colic and the hardest part of job is when i discrive about the menu those are peoples who can not understand this time is very hard part of job.and most enjoy part is when is business slow that time is most of people are felling more enjoyg.
Pros
yes there are providing duty meal
Cons
giving per shift 1 hr break time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
support in terms of training and career advancement
Visual Merchandising Coordinator (Former Employee) –  KuwaitOctober 15, 2017
My typical day at work is to go through the stores windows and store display. I make changes or plan for the revision and or upgrading of the Visual Merchandising standards of the store if any. meet with my Visual Merchandising team on the days plans and their assignment, assess their completed task.
The management have been supportive in terms of needed training. The hardest part of the job is always the most enjoyable part which is to create a visual plan for the current season in order to give customers an excellent shopping experience.
Pros
i get tovisit all stores all over the country, not assigned in just one store.
Cons
long hours during sale preparation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced retailer with strong forward vision
Senior Facilities Manager (Current Employee) –  KuwaitOctober 6, 2017
Continued personal development
Freedom to develop my team
Empowerment
Trust
Employer of choice
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best casual dinning restaurant
Hostess (Current Employee) –  kuwaitOctober 5, 2017
as I said best casual dinning restaurant .people love coming there all over the world and they visit us numorus times.very friendly working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company summary
Loss Prevention Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Kuwait CityJuly 26, 2017
Alshaya is giving equal opportunity to their staff and respecting their culture. I have got good work experience in alshaya. and I learned many things from this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have a very lovely working atmosphere,job security assured,flexible managers and opportunities for career growth.
Restaurant Supervisor (Current Employee) –  KuwaitJuly 10, 2017
They have a very lovely working atmosphere,job security assured,flexible managers and opportunities for career growth.
They also have a very high profile customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never ending learnings and development
Park Manager (Current Employee) –  Kuwait CityJuly 9, 2017
Alshaya's culture is based on empowerment and innovation. built on trust and diversity.
many people excel and exceeded with Alshaya. I wasn't born a leader, I am made a leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and enjoyable experience
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Kuwait CityJune 13, 2017
I would start my day off by reviewing my purchases, verifying if anything needs to be marked down and such and meetings with vendors. One crucial part of my job was coming up with new ideas to boost overall sales and profit. My fellow staff and colleagues were very supportive in making sure I excelled in my domain as well as enjoying the working hours here at Alshaya. It was a very rewarding experience, working in this business.
Pros
Regular Bonuses
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people with nice working environment!
Waiter (Current Employee) –  mahaboula kuwaitJune 3, 2017
working in alshaya is pretty amazing knowing that this company is stable and big! giving good benifits to their employees makes us all happy as an alshaya employee.. alshaya is handling top brands in retail industry like foot locker H&M TOPShop and many more!
Pros
free food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less wages
Store in charge (Current Employee) –  GatemallMay 7, 2017
Physically and mentally will be tired only, nothing to learn or earn, doesn't have a clear vision, needs educated people, it's similar to the military, no leadership at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard and following the rules of the employment.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Fashion and TeensApril 25, 2017
Work hard and love what you do and you can accomplish everything on the right time and place.mistake will always be a part of a job but it's should not be the one to make you feel down instead,it will be the lesson to learned to take a look and find out the right thing to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice people
Crew Member - Shake Shack (Current Employee) –  Kuwait CityApril 18, 2017
nice company and very competitive and the company is stable. im hoping that i can look for another job like alshaya. looking forward for my career growth.
Pros
free meal
Cons
no over time asking for extension
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome worker
sales associate (Current Employee) –  SalmiyaMarch 25, 2017
I learn so many things from this company how to talk with people how to drill with people. retail product knowledge. I got so many appreciation certificate.
Pros
bonus quarterly
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance but company struggling
Category Manager (Former Employee) –  kuwaitMarch 24, 2017
Debenhams with Alshaya is pretty bad.
Bosses are insecure as the company struggles, thus low job security.
Overall company policies are great and a good place to work at except Debenhams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all good
Crew Trainer (Current Employee) –  KuwaitMarch 21, 2017
People Management, Excellent team work,
opportunities to travel abroad to train new crew members,
Excellent working environment,
Trainings and Coachings
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place in terms of developing people
VISUAL MERCHANDISER/SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Kuwait CityMarch 18, 2017
Developing people in their fully potential. sound training conducted for all the teams to grow. Full service provided for all the staff assistance. Management are reliable.
Pros
quarter and yearly bonus
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail ,fashion ,cosmetics
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  kuwaitMarch 3, 2017
working in alshaya give me more challenge everyday i learned a lot how to deal different types of people and customer,working with different types of people and gaining more knowledge for our every month training
Cons
8 hrs day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at M.H. Alshaya Co.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 613 reviews
5244
4212
3118
220
119

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

M.H. Alshaya Co. Reviews by Location