M.H. Alshaya Co. Employee Reviews

Found 94 reviews matching the search See all 624 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all good
Crew Trainer (Current Employee) –  KuwaitMarch 21, 2017
People Management, Excellent team work,
opportunities to travel abroad to train new crew members,
Excellent working environment,
Trainings and Coachings
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place in terms of developing people
VISUAL MERCHANDISER/SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Kuwait CityMarch 18, 2017
Developing people in their fully potential. sound training conducted for all the teams to grow. Full service provided for all the staff assistance. Management are reliable.
Pros
quarter and yearly bonus
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail ,fashion ,cosmetics
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  kuwaitMarch 3, 2017
working in alshaya give me more challenge everyday i learned a lot how to deal different types of people and customer,working with different types of people and gaining more knowledge for our every month training
Cons
8 hrs day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accountant
Accountant (Former Employee) –  KuwaitMarch 1, 2017
 Prepare regular reports and summaries of accounting activities
 Preparing monthly reports commissions due to the insurance companies.
 Calculating commissions due of Agents and Insurance Company
 Prepare External reports, Sending monthly reports to customers, conducting settlement and matching account balances between insurance companies and customer accounts.
Pros
NO free
Cons
48 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alshaya is very good company in terms of stability
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  KuwaitFebruary 13, 2017
In my 3 weeks with Alshaya, i have manage to learn their personalized system,which is called ARES (Alshaya Retail Enterprise Solution which the whole brands are using,i have learn some selling techniques, they have a very fair management.
Pros
The service is very fast, Visa, Residency, Civil ID
Cons
Work location is far from my place
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream place to work in
Graphic Artwork & Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Kuwait CityFebruary 8, 2017
highly professional company in middle east markets. every day is motivating and challenging to enhance your career skills and knowledge. essential learning is at its extreme.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience
Personal Shopper/VM-Topshop ME (Former Employee) –  Safat, KuwaitJanuary 10, 2017
It was my first job in retails and it was an amazing job I have learned so many things and it was a life changing for me, a self-development the employees, the manager, the atmosphere, literally everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding fair company
Market research specialist (Current Employee) –  ShuwaikhJanuary 10, 2017
Alshaya is a huge school...
One of the best known company in MENA region.
Working here gives exposure to many areas and you feel involved in various activity.
Multi Nationality People work together.
Annual increment, low salary package
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A successful business with prominent position in MENA
Divisional HR Business Partner (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJanuary 9, 2017
Alshaya is a recognised and well respected business within MENA and rightfully so. They care for their staff though their rewards and benefits when there is a profit to be made and have a means to personally develop talent within.
Sometimes work is slowed down or restricted through policies over people or red tape which can not be helped. A great company with great individuals within both local and expats.
Pros
Work life balance, International Experience, Culturally aware business, Staff discount
Cons
Hierarchy, Red Tape, Slow Process
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Staff ever
Restaurant / Catering Manager (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJanuary 3, 2017
I loved my work. Was managing both the Restaurant and started the catering division.
The staff were my favorite. They surprised me once on my birthday and had my picture on Kuwait newspaper wishing me a Happy Birthday. I loved the surprise. I still have the newspaper with me till now. Good people are people you can't find anymore these days and are people you can't forget.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quality for work but having fun while at work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  kuwaitDecember 28, 2016
Day start with hard ale, all have chance to talk about opinion, about business, work, mistakes, how to solve problems, taking initiatives, training, leadership, forecasting about budget, report preparation, team building. understanding each team player.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Server (Current Employee) –  KuwaitDecember 27, 2016
Number 1 company in dubai. Its expandes all over middle east. Good managements. And really cares for its employes. Now its being a long time i am not with this company so i cant express it properly. But the company is very huge and its with the job security.
Pros
Good staff cafeteria
Cons
Cares for its employes healths
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We called ourselves partners working together as a team with utmost cooperation .even during high volume customer flow or work pressure we enjoyed wor
Shift supervisor (Former Employee) –  KuwaitDecember 16, 2016
Cooperation is the key to successful and productive work.working together engulfing dirdiversity and giving each other self respect is most important to create a strong team.
Pros
Free drinks
Cons
8 HR duty 1 HR break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Kuwait CityDecember 14, 2016
Preparing travel statement /expenses, assisting auditors on their audit. Drafting letters. Preparing audit reports. Arranging visas for different countries. Preparing presentation
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Restaurant General Manager (Former Employee) –  kuwait international airport,December 5, 2016
A very fun loving environment in the company always a extra energy to work . very well equipped management. how to manage the store is learnt the most. various nationalities to work with.
several audits a year is the hardest job but its a challenge.
reaching the said target sales budget yearly and quarterly is the moist enjoyable thing.
Pros
free meal
Cons
depends on situation for long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have a balance judgement for my company because i do respect all the peOple and my brand as well
Product specialist / MAC MAKEUP ARTIST (Current Employee) –  KuwaitNovember 22, 2016
I love my company but it comes to my point that i do need and deserve a better salary for what i have commiting and giving them i need a career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 33NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional
Applications Systems Coordinator (Former Employee) –  KuwaitOctober 30, 2016
Very professional Group in Kuwait having considerable agencies and retail outlets which are managed by a group of expert staff round the clock and catering to the needs of the local market in Kuwait and Middle East.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best Company
HR Administrator (Former Employee) –  Alshaya Head Office, KuwaitOctober 6, 2016
One of the best Company in Middle East but they easily terminate employees. Provide free learning and training to all employees
Pros
Free Trainings
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse work culture, interaction with different nationalities and complete work/ life balance
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  KuwaitSeptember 20, 2016
My education and experience has given me the opportunity to get familiar with corporate ways (work environment) and excel within it, through building strong relationships with all departments. I have the ability to work within a team as well as cross-team. As part of my previous jobs I have been exposed to number of challenges pushing me to stretch my limits and deliver beyond expectations. My academic and work experience combined together, I believe will serve as a stepping stone in this position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Restaurant supervisor (Current Employee) –  KuwaitSeptember 19, 2016
As a restaurant supervisor whithin alshaya company it s a good experience, as well as a good motivation to go ahead . And to look to better days coming with a hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 29NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at M.H. Alshaya Co.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 624 reviews
5247
4215
3123
220
119

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

M.H. Alshaya Co. Reviews by Location