M.H. Alshaya Co. Employee Reviews

Found 94 reviews matching the search See all 624 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking and willing to work under pressure
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Kuwait CitySeptember 18, 2016
Working in over 10 yrs in alshaya it's really amazing I really enjoyed my job as a beauty advisor and cashier I loved my job it's liked my second home and I am proud that I am the one employee staying longer that company.. I had more experience how to assists the good customer service and how to handle the difficult sitwasyon from customer. And sometimes I am supporting the head cashier to do banking and doin reports for our sales. I am supportive and hardworking wiling to work under pressure as per the sales.
Pros
Target for commission and beauty allowance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i have learned a lot
senior sales associates/ administrative assistant (Current Employee) –  shuwaikh kuwaitSeptember 6, 2016
being part of alshaya is very important for to learned everything to become successful in your future career. but sometime you have to explore to be able to achieve your goal in life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
customer service associate (Former Employee) –  Kuwait CityAugust 14, 2016
the company gives you a chance to enhance your growth and career and they will provide also a seminars and training for individuals.
they also give bonuses if your brands hit their targets.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuwait CityJuly 25, 2016
Day at work in alshaya is always new to learn something
provides ou with a lot of training and information
learned to Manage my self .Time managements
skills of communications and how to develop people
Pros
Free Drinks and taking care of all the GRD works
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
sales associate (Current Employee) –  KuwaitJuly 21, 2016
one of the best company that i joined.and i can say that im proud that i become a part of this company.everyday is a challenging day but fun bcoz i enjoyed working ..
Was this review helpful?Yes 29NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delegation, Willing to adopt the best practices
Vice President - Middle East (Former Employee) –  KUWAITMay 14, 2016
MIS Review
Interaction with all managers and F/U ON daily basis on critical Sales and Debtors issues.
Tough Negotiation with suppliers and end users.
personal hand shake with every one first thing in the morning, irrespective of the country including the tea boy.
Staying alone for last 4 years.
Interaction with 18 different nationalities.
Pros
Work culture
Cons
Family controlled
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Pro active
Ambassador/Training Officer (Current Employee) –  Kuwait CityMay 1, 2016
a typical day at work is when there is a visitors, dealing with the customers.What i learned is to how to communicate effectively to your customer in a different nationality and different people.
the management is doing everything to enhance the performance and attending the needs of its employees.
my co workers is very helpful, proactive and efficient in every phase of the job.
the hardest part of my job is when there is a complaint regarding physical touch and wrong accusation from the Kid to employee.
and the most enjoyable part of my job is to experience different part and areas of every department that i joined in. and dealing with the kids and visitors.
Pros
30% discounts in every alshaya store.
Cons
healtcare, privilage card, discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment where passion meets excitement.
Quality Assurance (Current Employee) –  KuwaitApril 30, 2016
I was able to enhance my skills such as attention to detail and provide innovative project implementations for the benefit of both customers and staff.
Cons
Health care insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety and security and convenience of the staff is provided
Senior Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  KuwaitMarch 1, 2016
Continuous training is given to develop and improve the employee's professional work etiquettes. I have been given a chance to challenge my abilities and capabilities to ensure that I am doing my job in a timely and professional manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn in the chaos
Business Solutions Manager - Alshaya Retail (Current Employee) –  Kuwait City, KUJanuary 10, 2016
Managing franchises for over 70 brands creates a lot of scope for learning and fun at work. The constant chaos can be both good and bad and you get a taste of both through the year.
Pros
Analytical work (division dependent), good learning
Cons
Low pay w.r.t the market average
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Inventory Controlloer (Former Employee) –  ShuwaikhDecember 20, 2015
It was an absolute pleasure working with all my colleagues. Thankful for all their support and guidance. My time in Alshaya has been both exciting and challenging and has added significantly to my learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love working with my Brand
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  KuwaitNovember 8, 2015
Alashaya is of the best company I worked with, they pay good however however it is always short staff so staff need to work more than their job role.
Pros
Good salary
Cons
No permanent location
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8 hours job
sales assistant (Current Employee) –  kuwait jahraOctober 12, 2015
I want to job in alshaya becouse it good company .
I want to start the job quality.
Becouse after 15 days finished my visa or akama .

Please help me
Pros
free lanch
Cons
healthy care
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 11Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR Advertising
HR Advertising Coordinator (Former Employee) –  KuwaitOctober 9, 2015
Recruitment communications – Advertising & Marketing for career events and social media.
Employment branding.
Process weekly recruitment updates.
Creating MRF’s (Manpower Requisition forms)
International sourcing.
Audit Employees day to day Operations.
Ensure good quality standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
legendary work place
Server/Cashier (Current Employee) –  texas roadhouse,avenues kuwaitOctober 4, 2015
its a great honor to be part of one of the successful company in Kuwait. because the nature of my work i enjoy dealing and changing conversation to another nationalities its really big help for me to enhance my skills, but time has come to explore another challenge in my career path.
Pros
free staff meal and unlimited sodas and iced tea
Cons
every other week we have long hours duty, but we got 2 days off that week
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Merchandiser Topshop/ Topman (Former Employee) –  KuwaitOctober 1, 2015
A strong Retail merchandising company. Gives a deep knowledge and understanding of the retail world on a global level, Helps in understanding budget planning, forecasting, inventory control with keeping the factors of the ups and downs of the market. As a merchandise planner's role has also helped with visual merchandising, competition analysis, etc. Excellent colleagues with similar persona.
Pros
Competitive
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is job security
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  KuwaitAugust 27, 2015
Each day each team member are expected to deliver 100% customer service and meet all the requirements set forth in the company policies and procedure. They allow equal opportunity for all employees to advance and further their careers.
Pros
Career Opportunities
Cons
Multiple Store
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kuwait City, KUAugust 5, 2015
good company i have learned a lot however it is not easy to grow in this company as the career path is not very clear and the company does not give any advantage to employees other than the advantage card
however if you are at the senior level you get more advantages
Pros
work environment is good
Cons
no growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Kuwait CityJuly 28, 2015
Anything can happen in a day. You have to be in your toes the moment you step into the restaurant till the end of your day. Plenty of politics of course as in any other company. More of a fast food type of a company. Good for front of house staff.
Pros
good company to learn management skills and target market
Cons
too much paper work!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Fun at work.
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kuwait City, KUMarch 13, 2015
Busy with work everyday, but can learn new things, all decisions taken by management, not much interaction with co-workers, wont get time from work.
Pros
No Free lunch, employees are having 30% discount on company stores.
Cons
free healthcare, staff sale for employees and their families.
Was this review helpful?Yes 54No 11Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at M.H. Alshaya Co.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 624 reviews
5247
4215
3123
220
119

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

M.H. Alshaya Co. Reviews by Location