ManTech International Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 1,394 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked with an excellent team in Kuwait I never had any complaints
Electronics technician (Former Employee) –  KuwaitMarch 26, 2019
ManTech International Works in multiple fields in multiple locations all around the world they also have different companies in the US everybody's experience is different as for me it opened a huge opportunity for a long career working with military
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not challenging
Program Administrator (Contract) (Former Employee) –  KuwaitFebruary 22, 2018
MANTECH is a good company to work for, I did not have much assistance in training on their systems. It was difficult to do my job without the proper training.

Management wasn't that great
Pros
Good Company
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Property Management Specialist Senior Lead (Former Employee) –  KuwaitFebruary 20, 2018
Great company to work for. Job description is discussed with you during your in-processing. All needed all take care of (supplies and equipment) for your daily task.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from ManTech International Corporation
February 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of ManTech. We appreciate all feedback, as we strive to provide our talented employees with the best experience possible.

- Jeff Brody, Chief Human Resources Officer

2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good experience
Heavy Equipment Mechanic/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  kuwaitAugust 16, 2017
the only good thing this company did for us was move us into a nice hotel. other than that i really don't have anything nice to say about this company.
Pros
okay pay
Cons
lied to broken promises no answers for questions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
MRAP Maintenance Lead / Foreman (Former Employee) –  KuwaitMay 31, 2017
I never really any problems with Man Tech.
Man Tech was start forward about everything with me.
I would recommend this company to any one who ask.
I only wish that the contract that I was on lasted longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team soild work
CONUS Mechanic /MRAP -U Instructor (Former Employee) –  kuwait city kuwaitApril 12, 2017
Had a good team of people to work with. the work was very enjoyable i would reccomend this comapny to anyone looking for work that travels. Comapny is vrey devoted to family and making sure you have what you need no mater where u are working.
Pros
free room and board
Cons
away from months at a time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good opport. and experience
Lead mechanic (MRAP vehicle contract in Kuwait) (Former Employee) –  KUWAITFebruary 17, 2017
very good opport. and experience. Worked as a contractor in Kuwait.
Wish the contract had lasted longer. hardest thing was being away from the states and family.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all good
Heavy Equipment Mechanic I (Former Employee) –  KWJune 7, 2016
they make you feel welcome and you can advance quick you always treat fairly have great leadership they put u in all trpe of way to advance.
Pros
yes
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Heavy Wheel Mechanic Kuwait Aps4 (Former Employee) –  KuwaitApril 7, 2016
Kbr was a good job I actually got to visit 2 countries and have and enjoy some of the good money you earned it was a milatery contract wich means it was government controlled
Pros
travel
Cons
far from home in hostle inviorment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked in a large warehouse in Kuwait
Lead mechanic on the APS-5 contract in Kuwait (Former Employee) –  KuwaitAugust 12, 2015
worked on military vehicles at the MSF in Kuwait. I enjoyed meeting new people and working in a team environment. I just wish our contract had lasted longer.
Pros
good money
Cons
being away from family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive overseas assiginment
Welder 1 (Former Employee) –  KuwaitApril 27, 2015
Welded daily on MRAP Military Vehicles.
Learned to work with various nationalities to accomplish goals.
Management staff was hands off leadership as long as production goals were met.
Co-worker worked well together to met daily goals.
Hardest part was conveying goals with non-English speaking workers to ensure first time quality work, but it was accomplished.
Most enjoyable was constructing war machines that kept our military personnel safe on a daily basis and ensuring that they were able to come home at the end of their tour.
Pros
Serving my country after my military tour ended.
Cons
Working in the heat of the Kuwaiti Desert.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a good time contracting overseas
Motor Pool Manager (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJune 30, 2014
Good place to work for. If you work hard and show up on time, you won't have any problems here. They were in a hiring frenzy so everyone got through, even the garbage. Overall its a good company, I can't speak on working stateside or for HQ.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Automotive Service Technician Acting Lead (Former Employee) –  APO AE KUWAITMarch 3, 2014
Was a great company to work for overseas, i really enjoyed working for Mantech.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Shop Foreman (Former Employee) –  Kuwait City, KuwaitFebruary 17, 2014
Love the People and the Company. Oustanding classes educational on the brassring site
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment
Supply Clerk/Mechanic (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJanuary 5, 2014
Prepare our day to complete each tasks.
Positive workplace.
Learn something new everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not trustworthy
Senior MRAP Tech (Former Employee) –  KuwaitNovember 16, 2013
Company told us that were eligible for rehire after we were all laid off. Now 4 months later and after even re-applying. I am still unemployed 4 months later.
Pros
Nice housing
Cons
Company does not keep their word.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy going workplace, very pleasant
Armed Security Specialist (Former Employee) –  KuwaitOctober 4, 2013
As an armed guard, you always need to be on your toes. I enjoyed the friendships and getting the job done with no issues and the friendships I made there.
Pros
loved the job, kept me busy and always thinking
Cons
none in my eye's
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No management support
Heavy Equipment Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Camp Arifjan, KuwaitSeptember 12, 2013
12 hours 6 days a week of work, no management support, some co workers are are enjoyable to work with, easy job, troubleshooting
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Mechanical Technician (Current Employee) –  KUWAITAugust 14, 2013
Inspected a/c and fss
Fixed any problems with a/c systems
And the same with the fss
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good experience
Heavy Equipment Mechanic / Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  KuwaitAugust 2, 2013
Underpay its employees, they do not value experienced employees, only concerned about how much corners they can cut to make money off of the employees. No holiday pay, no overtime pay of time and a half, or time and a quarter. No accrued vacation that is available for cash out if not used. Only accrued home leave at 2hrs per pay period
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ManTech International Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,394 reviews
5506
4509
3256
277
146

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

ManTech International Corporation Reviews by Location