Michael Page Employee Reviews

Showing all 249 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shady business practices, beware
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 21, 2017
After 4 days worth of interviews, I received a verbal offer as a recruitment consultant at Michael Page. At the time, I was also considering an offer from one of their top competitors. After encouraging me to refuse the competitors offer (which I did) I was informed that Michael Page was rescinding my original offer.

Shady business practices accompanied by poor communication and management by higher-ups.

DO NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!
Was this review helpful?Yes 98No 8Report
Official response from Michael Page
November 30, 2017

It’s important to us to provide a high level of service to our clients and candidates. We are very sorry to hear about this experience and for any miscommunication. We would appreciate if you could contact us directly to further discuss this matter and remedy the situation. Thank you, Richard Vickers, Regional Managing Director

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WS a great temp agency I’ve worked with
Fleetpro- Accounts Payable Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 15, 2017
Great company to work for outstanding ustimer service explained the job in detail and Checked I’m on my very often and not to many agencies really do that
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 25Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall is good
Associate Consultants (Former Employee) –  上海市November 7, 2017
good culture
but hard to balance work and life , high intense working environments

nice people, manager always there to support.
the first class you will learn from this job is time managing .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente dinámico y proactivo
Consultor (Current Employee) –  Barcelona, BarcelonaOctober 28, 2017
El primer factor que ofrece Page Group es el buen ambiente de trabajo junto al dinamismo de tu sitio de trabajo.

Ser consultor 360 significa que, desde el momento que se te asigna un sector, tu eres el encargado de expandirlo a nivel comercial, captar clientes para los que después vas a gestionar los procesos de selección, responsabilizándote de todo el proceso: negociación de tarifas con cliente, difusión del proceso para la captación de candidatos, búsqueda de candidatos y filtro curricular, telefónico y en entrevista presencial. A parte, con el valor añadido de la fidelización de los clientes, dándoldes asesoramiento de mercado y de estado del proceso en todo momento.

Aunque a nivel gerárquico está bien dividido en una forma piramidal, siendo la parte de dirección en el vértice superior, la de middle management en la parte intermedia de la pirámide y de staff and consultants la base de la pirámide, hay contacto directo con todos los responsables en todo momento ya que se trabaja en un open office donde todos realizamos nuestro trabajo.

Trabajar en Page Group, significa trabajar en un ambiente dinámico y bajo presión constante para llegar a todos los objetivos. Las habilidades que más he trabajado y desarrollado son la gestión, organización, planificación, comunicación y negociación, a parte de la capacidad de asesorar al cliente y fidelizarlo.
Pros
Seguro médico, ticket restaurant, sistema de bonificación por objetivos
Cons
Dificultad de combinar vida profesional con vida privada.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ótima empresa
Aprendiz em recursos humanos (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SPOctober 25, 2017
Uma empresa unida, dinâmica, os profissionais trabalhavam com vontade o que faz com que a empresa cresça cada vez mais.
Pros
Ótimos benefícios
Cons
Um pouco competitiva
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lugar ideal para un primer empleo
Finance Manager (Current Employee) –  Retiro, Buenos AiresOctober 18, 2017
Un lugar óptimo de trabajo pero con pocas posibilidades de crecimiento, dado al tamaño de la empresa
Pros
Ingles pago, bono
Cons
Pocas posibilidades de crecimiento
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 13Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful sales envirnment
Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTOctober 2, 2017
Good company for a stepping stone into better opportunities. Has a great training structure to help you grow within company, and other companies outside of Michael Page know this.
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
Extreamly stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 15Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
ASSOCIATE CONSULTANT-INTERNAL AUDIT (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 18, 2017
faced paced environment and room for improvement if under the right management. good pay for a started position and near my home town also so commute was not bad
Pros
multiple vacation days
Cons
management did not help me advance in my career
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 13Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne entreprise
Manager commercial (Former Employee) –  Paris (75)August 30, 2017
Société Intéressante, ambiance difficile, rythme de travail fort
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 30Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for smart workers
Associate Recruiter (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 18, 2017
Some of these reviews are hilarious and clearly not written by actual MP employees. MP is an awesome company to work for - we get breakfast on mondays, can expense meals , get recognized with bottles of champange when we do well, get quartley parties that can include a trip to the wineries or white water rafting, we get quarterly bonuses that range from 5k to 40k. I had no prior recruitment experience and was started on a base salary of $60k. On fridays we leave early and are able have a drink ar our desk in the afternoon. We dont clock in or out and its not about how much time we are at our desk, but what we accomplish. We have the ability to work from home and get 1 month of vacation. If you hit your targets you get a free trip- targets arent hard to hit, i hit mine in my second quarter with no recruitnent experience. Also, if we dont call you back, dont take it personal - take it as what it is - bussiness. If youre good for a job, well call you, because you are essentially our money. Also, MP pays too high of a base to have to pay OT ...so not that I think they would actually 'promise' OT..but if its not in your contract/offfer letter, thats your own fault. If you are a clock watcher , want a job to do bare minimum at, and dont understand the value /payoff of hard work, def not a job for you.
Pros
Breakfast, flexible schedule, great work cukture
Cons
Cant think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes 63No 47Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelentes profissionais
Estagiária (Former Employee) –  Curitiba, PRAugust 16, 2017
otimos profissionais na empresa, grande oportunidades de crescimento
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good
FIU Investigator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 7, 2017
I was disappointed when I started working for Michael Page, because they made promises for overtime that weren't given. Over all the company is good, but when promises are made contractors expect them to be carried out.
Pros
none
Cons
broken promises
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 9Report
Official response from Michael Page
October 12, 2017

We are very sorry to hear about this experience you had with us and would like to investigate it further. Please feel free to reach out to us to share more information about this incident. Thank you, Richard Vickers, Regional Managing Director. (212) 661-4800

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
These agencies only care about whats good for them not recommended
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJuly 11, 2017
Agents do not return phone calls or find work.Its all about them they do not care about people looking for a job.Jobs that are posted are usually posted multiple times.
Pros
none
Cons
do not bother wasting your time they never follow up
Was this review helpful?Yes 74No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work if you have a soul
Associate Consultant (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 29, 2017
Management is very misogynistic, they claim to foster a team atmosphere but unless you're a shark you won't make it here. You are rewarded well for success, but as soon as you falter even a little, management turns on you.
Pros
Good pay, perks if you do well
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 63No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
una scuola
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Milano, LombardiaJune 15, 2017
si impara molto in azienda. Si impara a rapportarsi con i clienti, a gestire le priorità, a raggiungere gli obiettivi.
Pros
ambiente stimolante
Cons
work-life balance scarso
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 17Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinamica
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Santiago, RSJune 8, 2017
Empresa com ambiente de meritocracia, pró mercado.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No progression, no pay increases, questionable middle management
Group Services (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSWJune 5, 2017
I've worked here for more than 5 years in the support staff (not client-facing). Job progression is near non-existent and there is a huge rate of staff turnover. Pay increases are next to non-existent and some of the middle management have no idea what you are doing, they will think you're doing little even if you are busting your behind and working long hours. And vice-versa you can be doing not much, take long lunches, work 7 hour days (if that) and be considered just awesome!

When the superannuation increase happened a year or so ago, the increase came out of employee's base salary, it didn't come from the employer.

They are currently trying to outsource jobs and are adept at forcing people to leave so they don't have to retrench them.

Would NOT recommend.
Pros
9 to 5
Cons
No progression, some awful managers in middle management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 123No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I have ever worked for
Consultant (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 4, 2017
Worst company I have ever worked for. There is no work life balance, your success is measures by the amount of time you spend at your desk. Expectation is minimum 12 hours a day. The salary is below industry average.
Was this review helpful?Yes 50No 16Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne école
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Neuilly-sur-Seine (92)June 3, 2017
Gestion quotidienne du business en parfaite autonomie
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 31Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great Recruiting Company
Client (Former Employee) –  Central NUMay 28, 2017
They interviewed me and I never heard from them again. The interview went well and I was told there would be something as soon as the following week then nothing. So disappointed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 73No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Michael Page. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 249 reviews
571
473
343
221
141

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture